We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Eden Hotel to your Saves list
Eden Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Andrea Bafile, 604, 30016 Jesolo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 245 Hotels in Jesolo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

To summarise I cannot praise the hotel and its staff more!

Situated in a perfect place forming one corner of the main Piazza, The hotel was modern throughout and done to a high specification both in the general areas and within the rooms. I could not have found a fault with the room if I had been looking for one, everything was brand new, working and done to a high standard including a fridge in our room which is always helpful. Our room was on the back of the hotel and as a number of other comments have made an issue about the noise at night, our room had no such problems even if the view was diminished as it must be outstanding looking over the Piazza! But if you did have an issue there would be a quieter option. Towels were changed every day and bed covers everyotherday, the rooms were kept clean and tidy by the always cheerful cleaning lady.

As for the rest of the staff, they were always helpful and available, going out of their way whenever asked. For example, the receptionist bending over backwards, printing bus timetables off and detailing the best ways to get into Venice or the bar staff hunting down hot chocolate at midnight!

The hotels rating is 4 star with Thompson only giving it 3 however in my opinion the only thing restricting if from surpassing a 4 star is the room size, they were more than spacious for two but I could see it being small for a family.

Outstanding hotel.

Room Tip: If you arnt going to be in bed before midnight try and get a room on the front. If you like it a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    46
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
33
73
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This modern hotel sits on the corner of the lively square PIAZZA MAZZINI and we arrived at midday and were greeted by excellent reception staff and allocated our room straight away no waiting till 2 as some other hotels we have stayed at,we paid extra for a balcony which turned out to be a real bonus as all the standard rooms face into the centre of the hotel and we enjoy sitting on the balcony drinking spritzers and watching the action in the square below. The room comes with FREE air conditioning and safe,the TV has one english channel BBC world news and a fridge,bathroom and shower all a good size. Beds made and room cleaned every day towels change as required, Breakfast was self service continental style 7.30 till 10 hot bacon and scrambled eggs and the usual array one would expect at breakfast, There is a small rooftop pool with childrens section with loungers and parasoles you also have access to a private beach with sunbeds and white parasoles with the hotel name on the canopy you will be moved if your in the wrong section.
We made our own way to VENICE it really is easy we purchased a 12 hour pass for 23.5 euroes each which is valid on the bus to Punta Sabbioni the ferry to St Marks Square and unlimited use of the canal boats .The pass becomes valid from the time you board the bus and swipe it on the machine behind the driver not when you buy it so you can buy it and use it any day.
Will be pleased to help with any questions if I can

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

For a young couple, our first holiday abroad together couldn't have been any better.
The staff speak good English, are very friendly and helpful and helped us very quickly with anything we needed, even an extra pillow.
The hotel is definitely the most modern looking hotel around, after it's recent refurbishment. It's kept very clean and cool, given that outside was around 35C and 85% humidity!
The food was good all round, breakfast consisted of fresh bread, croissants, bacon and scrambled eggs, along with a few extra bits, some might find it get's a little samey towards the end, but personally we didn't mind at all because it always tasted great.
Dinner in the evenings was always excellent, with a good variety of foods, varying each day.
We were extremely satisfied with the room, it was a very good size, was decorated really nicely, had a lovely shower room, and was cleaned daily. Couldn't have asked for more.
There was lots to do during the day. We would personally recommend hiring bikes as you get to see more of the area including nice restaurants and ice cream bars. We would also say that going to Venice is a must! If you get the local bus, you can get a ferry straight to San Marco. Gondola rides are about €80 but it was worth it - he even gave us brief historical facts about each building we came across and was happy to answer any questions we had about Venice. Was an amazing experience!
The hotels pool is very nice- really clear and not too crowded. Also, the beach was also very clean and was only a couple of minutes away from the hotel.
Overall, we had a great time staying at the Eden hotel and we would defiantly go back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

have just returned from a weeks holiday in the eden hotel.we had a room overlooking the main street in piazza mazzini with a balcony,while the room was ample enough for two people I feel it was a little small for three adults.It was clean and the staff were very friendly and it was in a ideal location.It was noisy during the night as the young ones were leaving the bars etc.but I think this was down to it being a bank holiday while we were there and some of them thought it was funny to scream out while passing the hotels.It was said to be the busiest time of the year.The swimming pool was lovely and was never crowded which the same could not be said of the beach.If you were going on the excursions you had to miss breakfast or get a packed breakfast [which i would not recommend] as breakfast didn`t start till 7 30 ,which was a disappointment as the excursions were a long day.pick up at 7 50 and not back till after 7pm. You also have a tourist tax to pay 1 euro per person per night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Mary in the Marsh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

What a great hotel, well located in a holiday resort breakfast only supplied a good range of choices, rooms clean and very modern, staff very good willing to help at all times, local area clean, beach is very long and busy

Room Tip: Go of rooms at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We accommodated the family room (had 2 levels) on the top floor with a large patio overlooking the main street. The patio had a few sunbeds, which was fantastic to relax on.

I was a bit worried about the noise we could encounter during the evening hours, but hardly heard anything.

Staff was friendly, room- and bathroom were clean.
Sofabed was a bit old- and uncomfortable though.

The pool area was great for the kids, but did not have enough shaded areas....however, the private hotel beach accross the road (2 mins walk) offers free beds- and parasol.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a modern, clean and well organised hotel located in one of the main squares in Jesolo, piazza Mazzini. It is only a 2 minute walk to the beach and right opposite the hotel there are a couple of nice bars where you can enjoy breakfast or an aperitivo at night.
We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast selection was very good-lots of ham, salami, cheese, tomatoes, but also scrambled egg and bacon every morning, not to mention cereal and croissants and cakes!
The rooms are spacious with a mini-fridge and free air-con and safe. At time of booking we got the last room available therefore we did not have a balcony but if you are lucky to get a balcony these are fairly spacious and a lot of them overlook piazza Mazzini.
The reception staff was polite and informative and found Thomsons very efficient and organised. We did not attend any holiday meetings with the rep but they still kept us informed by posting any information through our hotel door.
We did not use the pool area but this seemed peaceful and never too busy. The beach has its own section allocated for Eden hotel but be aware as not all umbrellas have 2 sunloungers, instead there may be a sun lounger and a chair. In order to get 2 sunloungers ensure you don't get to the beach too late! All sunloungerd are attached to the umbrellas so you are not able to move sunloungers and deck chairs around!
We will definitely be returning to lido di Jesolo and will stay at Eden Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel

Address: Via Andrea Bafile, 604, 30016 Jesolo, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Jesolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jesolo
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jesolo
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Jesolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Jesolo Lido

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.