We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location with Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of il ristoro di lamole

il ristoro di lamole
via lamole, 6, 50022 Greve in Chianti, Italy
00390558547050
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Brandon FL
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location with Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were staying down the hill from this resturant. We visited in the evening, so while we saw the lights, the view was a little lost on us. It is a long way up the hill, so we drove a lot further than expected. However, it was completely worth the drive. The food was outstanding and the service was very good. My husband had gnocchi with spinach and I had the stuffed ginny fowl. The fowl was outstanding...the gnocchi was a little rich after about half of it. Both both were delicious. This is worth the drive and we highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    106
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shallotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were sent here by our concierge and didn't realize it was further than we expected. When we got there we found out our GPS had taken us on the backroads. The manager gave us a complimentary glass of prosecco and then drew a map so we would easily find our way home. Great start to a fabulous dining experience!! Dinner was excellent, we all agreed it was our favorite restaurant in the Tuscan region. It isn't cheap but it is worth every penny. The food was prepared perfectly. You won't be disappointed, also try to get a table with a view, just beautiful!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very good Italian Risto & Wonderful Italian Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Il Risto di Lamole has a very good menu and special wines. We highly recommend in special to get a terrace table. A marvelous scenic view.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best restaurant for miles around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Perfect location; great food and excellent service. Not cheap but you get what you pay for. Would highly recommend. Visited for luncheon at the beginning of October. If you visit during warm weather, then certainly think about booking ahead to get a terrace table.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by regular visitors to the area, and we were delighted with our visit- great views from the terrace and wonderful food and drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed il ristoro di lamole also viewed

Panzano in Chianti, Greve in Chianti
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
Greve in Chianti, Province of Florence
 

Been to il ristoro di lamole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage il ristoro di lamole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.