We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain get away.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellosguardo

Bellosguardo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bellosguardo to your Saves list
Bellosguardo
Via di Pari 4, 56011 Calci, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 Calci B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mountain get away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My partner and I spent a week here, we had a fantastic time. The views were beautiful, the town was peaceful, with lovely restaurants, cafe and bakery, there was also a supermarket. We did not have a car, but were able to travel around seeing the sites using the bus service from the town and trains from Pisa. Buses were very reliable and took 25 minuties to pisa. You may find it handy to take a car. Lisa (the owner) was fanstastic, she did everything in her power to make our stay a memorable and enjoyable experience. Lisa went out of her way to make us feel welcome and was able to provide us with loads of information. Lisa is from America, so spoke perfect English, as well as other languages. There are lots of walks around the b&b, we spend a couple of days around the town, The other days we went to Pisa, Florence, Lucca and the beach. If you want to see Pisa, this was definitly a better location than the centre. On the evenings we were able to sit out in a lovely cool evening breeze, listening to the sounds below.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lanzarote
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wonderfull place located on the Pisan hills, stunning view of tha valley and the certosa, little steep to get there but sure is worth it.. and you can drive your car all the way up to the house if you're brave, or have wonderfull Lisa (the owner) drive up for you.
You're submerged in the countryside when it's just a 15 max. minute drive/bus to city center, and the airport too (big ryanair airport)
We stayed 5 days with our dog, who was more than welcome by the host, which was incredibly helpfull in everything.
Rooms are very nice tuscan style and clean, one has a private bathroom with shower and all, the breakfast was just incredible, hmm the fruit was so tasty.
Great value, will come again when I can manage to pay for my flight!

Room Tip: book the room with the private bathroom just a little extra well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bologna
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Very relaxed,quiet , clean rooms, pet friendly, breathtaking view , great trekking on the monte pisano!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

Lisa is such a sweet and helpful host. Clean place, quiet location, nutritious breakfasts and spacious relaxing bedrooms is just what you need after visiting the Tuscan cities and hamlets. Breathtaking landscapes . Surrounded by olive groves and vineyards ideal for relaxing walks that take you to nearby typical tuscan hamlets and an amazing Natural History Museum. Situated just 20 minutes drive from Pisa airport makes it the perfect place to stay for those that are looking for a taste of Tuscany and a perfect place to relax after visiting Firenze, Pisa, Lucca, Sienna, San Gimignano, Vinci, Volterra and even Le Cinque Terre in Liguria. Our stay at Bellosquardo was simply unforgettible. I absolutely recommend it to anyone that's looking for the real TUSCAN EXPERIENCE.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Beautifully situated amongst olive groves, high in the hills, spectacular vistas of valley and small mountains, located near Pisa and Lucca and charming mountain villages, good restaurants in Calci. Home is clean, comfortable, elegantly restored, well-maintained, quiet. Air is notably cooler than in valleys. Lisa is incredibly hospitable, knowledgeable, helpful, generous with information (and with her home-made olive oil and marmalade). It is a peaceful retreat from the dense tourist centers 20 - 30 min. away. Couldn't recommend more highly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellosguardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellosguardo

Address: Via di Pari 4, 56011 Calci, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Calci
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Calci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Bellosguardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellosguardo Calci, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellosguardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.