We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Faviola and Stephano!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Molendino bed and breakfast

Save Saved
You added Il Molendino bed and breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Il Molendino bed and breakfast
Via Nicosia, 1, 56011 Calci, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Calci B&B and Inns
Brownsville, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous Faviola and Stephano!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Il Molendino B&B and it was so nice to talk with Fabiiola and Stephano. We bought some of their organic, homemade olive oil and had som on our salad last night in Texas. The bedroom and bathroom were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: We had the huge room beside the common dining area (Suite Pietraia). It had stone walls and it made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
103
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We really had a lovely stay!! Fabiola and Stefano were very helpful and very kind. The B&B is beautiful, clean, spacious and cozy. The region is amazing and the breakfast was another great experience we had. A very unique experience in Tuscany!! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is my place to visit Tuscany,
family management, friendly professional but no noisy owners (sometimes happens with italian property hotels or bed and breakfast)

all room are fantastic, some bathrooms got renovations just recently with ancient cozy style
do not go out for dinner or breakfast, taste every day and enjoy terrific local food hand made every day..
super quality and correct price..if you like fast food ....after this experience you will change your mind, there is no menu to pick...but all is fresh and well cooked with local grandmother advises..

the rooms are clean 100% and location is close to all hot spots in Tuscany

this is my place...not sheraton or fancy chilly Hotels..

Room Tip: all rooms are ok, if you travel with family get the suite..to feel like a king all a/c equipped n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We arrived to Il Molendino at the end of our trip. It was a wonderful ending to the amazing experience of Tuscany. Fabiola and Stefano were very kind and helpful during our stay. We ate at the best restaurants and visited beautiful places thanks to their recommendations. Every day started with a great and original breakfast. Our room was beautiful, clean and spacious. We highly recommend this romantic inn. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Loved everything about this wonderful B&B! Our gracious and friendly hosts (Fabiola and Stefano- thank you both!), the room (Nicosia-a romantic, spacious, quiet and very comfortable en-suite), the B&B (a beautiful stone building with lush grounds and a history going back several hundred years), the food (Fabiola's wonderful baking!), the surrounding area (in a scenic rural village but within 15-20 mins easy walking distance of the town, monastery and reasonably priced restaurants and cafes) and fabulous green countryside filled with the sound of birdsong and distant church bells........the setting and holiday was exactly what we were looking for!
It is located about 10-15 minutes away from a dual carriageway that takes you to many historical cities and sites of interest and the smaller roads take you into so many scenic little towns and villages, a brilliant region to explore - the research we did before leaving home certainly paid off! Lucca is well worth a visit as is Siena, Vinci and Firenze

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and beautifully decorated at this B&B (the owner was kind enough to show me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Fabiola and Stefano are incredible people. I agree with all reviewers - this is special place, atmosphere, hospitality. Not everyone has such a feeling at home, like guests does at Il Molendino... Thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Having stayed a few nights near Siena we were returning to fly back home from Pisa. I had noticed this place on the Internet and decided to try and book in for our last night. Following the signs we crossed a tiny bridge and turned into the gardens of the property. What a delight !
Our hosts, Stefano and Fabiola were so kind and friendly explaining to us about their old watermill house.
We had to leave early to catch our flight but still were served a tasty breakfast which included a delicious home made cake.
We will certainly be trying to return to this lovely place.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Il Molendino bed and breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Molendino bed and breakfast

Address: Via Nicosia, 1, 56011 Calci, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Calci
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Calci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Calci, B&B Il Molendino is a 17th-century stone farmhouse surrounded by the Tuscan countryside, a 20-minute drive from Pisa. It offers rustic accommodation with free Wi-Fi.All rooms and apartments at Molendino have wood-beamed ceilings and wrought-iron beds. They are air conditioned and decorated with classic rugs. Apartments also feature a private entrance and furnished patio. The large garden surrounding the property has barbecue facilities and seating areas. A bike rental service is available for visiting the area. Il Molendino B&B is just 200 metres from a bus stop linking with Pisa. A shuttle service for Pisa Galileo Galilei Airport can be organised (15 EUROS). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Il Molendino bed and breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Molendino Bed And Breakfast Calci, Italy - Province Of Pisa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Molendino bed and breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.