We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Evaldo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Evaldo to your Saves list
Hotel Evaldo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Mesdi, 3, 32020 Arabba, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Arabba
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Evaldo in January for a week skiiing and returned in late September for a week climbing in the mountains. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food exceptional even when the hotel was quiet.There were freshly cooked eggs to choice for breakfast alongside the wide selection of fruits, cereals, breads, cakes etc.
We booked for 7 days and stayed for 11. This time we had a suite which was very comfortable and roomy.
Everything is very well looked after and demonstrates how well run the hotel is. The pool and sauna were great and there is a gym with running machines, weights etc if the weather becomes too inclement. The ski room is available to store bikes and there is a drying room for wet gear.
We will return to the hotel in January for a week skiiing and can confidently recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, friendly, high quality hotel that is very good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    28
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
43
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
grenoble
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Quite simply the best hotel we have ever stayed in - the food is excellent and plentiful (even suitable for faddy feeders), the wellness centre is wonderful. Everything is spotlessly clean, we had a suite for 2 adults and 2 kids and it was a great size for painting in! but the friendliness and helpfullness of all the staff was the clincher. Each evening at the dinner table is a leaflet with the weather forecast for the next day and a proposal for a walk, a cultural visit or a driving tour. If we ever go back to Arabba, I would not consider looking anywhere else.
It's also well placed for the Porto Vescovo cable car - we did the Via Ferrata on Marmolada, then walked up to Porto Vescovo and got the cable car back to Arabba in time for a beer and cakes at the Evaldo - a wonderful day out!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teesdale u k
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I came to the Evaldo last October with a friend for a week, (see earlier review), and enjoyed it so much that I came back with my wife in July, also for a week. I'm happy to say that she loved the hotel too. We took a suite, which was well worth the relatively small additional charge; it was very comfortable and well appointed, and it was good to have the extra space and the mountain view balcony. The food was very good, with an emphasis on regional dishes; the buffet at dinner has great variety and quality. Staff were welcoming and professional as ever, and there was a warm welcome from the family who run the hotel. We had some lovely weather and great walking/via ferrata experiences, but also some rain. However, the pool area is a lovely place to relax when the weather is bad, and we often had it to ourselves.
I'm already looking forward to returning in September with my friend for another week's climbing! If you are looking for a comfortable, welcoming, well appointed hotel with good facilities and food, in the heart of the Dolomites, don't look further than the Evaldo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

It may not look that great from the outside but this hotel is a little gem. We stayed there for a week in march. It was clean, close to the town, and the food and hospitality were really good. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Can't recommend this hotel more highly. It's spotlessly clean, provides outstanding food, has all the facilities you need and has amazing staff who can't do enough to please. Don't even consider other hotels in Arabba just book the Evaldo.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 via mobile

Truly a four star worth every star! Great rooms, fantastic wellness, excellent food and lovely skiing.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

hotel Evaldo was a fabulous hotel. the food was amazing and it was different every day and the hotel had a jacuzzi and a swimming pool. it was a five minute journey every day to the chair lift. it was a definite four stars.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Evaldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Evaldo

Address: via Mesdi, 3, 32020 Arabba, Livinallongo del Col di Lana, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Livinallongo del Col di Lana > Arabba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arabba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arabba
#2 Spa Hotel in Arabba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Evaldo 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Evaldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evaldo Hotel Arabba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Evaldo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.