We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, like being part of the family.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Volpe e l'Uva

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Volpe e l'Uva to your Saves list
La Volpe e l'Uva
Via Santa Veneranda, 35, 94015 Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Tahlequah
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Lovely, like being part of the family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our night here. The room was decorated in a cozy yet modern style. We loved the home prepared breakfast and lively conversation in the morning. The only issues we had were not the fault of the homeowners. The radiator was not quite warm enough for the coldest night in 27 years. There were no open restaurants within walking distance on Monday night.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    29
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
146
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham NH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

While travelling through Sicily, we spent 2 nights with Allesandra and Mirko in their spotlessly clean, colorful bed and breakfast.
They helped us to make connections throughout the charming town of Piazza Armerina. Being with them at the breakfast table was a treat in itself! We never did have as much of a variety for breakfast again during the rest of our travels through Sicily.
Don't overlook Piazza Armerina while visiting Sicily. And, be sure to enjoy the unique opportunity to visit these two wonderful young people.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be perfect. The b and b is in a village setting, a stone's throw from ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

A lovely experience at this B&B, christianing the new front room, which is bright and spacious. Sure, the parking is a bit of a pain, but who can't say that about somewhere they've stayed in Sicily? As others have said, the young couple who run this place are unfailingly pleasant and helpful, provide a great breakfast and make the whole experience very enjoyable. They also speak very good English. Best wishes for the future, Alessandra and Mirko, and thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Being the midst of the city has its difficulties with parking, but Mirko helped us immediately to find a space. The variety of the breakfast is overwhelming and both hosts tried to help us in planning our tour through Sicily. Mirko recommended a few places to have dinner and we were not disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed with Alessandra and Mirko for one night in August and absolutely loved our stay there. The B&B is centrally located, beautifully decorated and Alessandra and Mirko are the best hosts you can imagine. After our arrival Mirko showed us all the sights on a map, gave advice for the best granite, ice cream and dinner places. But the best was yet to come! :D The breakfast was absolutely amazing! All those local specialties and the wonderful company of Alessandra and Mirko. It was a pity we had to leave, but a pleasure to have been there! Thank you, Alessandra and Mirko!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

This place has a real B&B feel to it. Alessandra is very welcoming and we had a great time chatting with her over breakfast. The room is big and nicely decorated. One thing to note is that there is no aircon only a fan that's a little noisy. Overall very good value for money, well located (5 minutes walk to restaurants). The place was very easy to find usinga the explanation from the website and you could park just in front of the door.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had a great time at La Volpe e L'Uva. Alessandra and Mirko are great hosts. Our room was, big, clean and looked very nice. The location is good- right in the centre of this old town. Parking is possible close by. The best thing probably is the breakfast- it's amazing. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Volpe e l'Uva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Volpe e l'Uva

Address: Via Santa Veneranda, 35, 94015 Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Enna > Piazza Armerina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Piazza Armerina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the tiny middle age lanes of Piazza Armerina,you can find the b&b La Volpe e l'Uva,few steps away the central Garibaldi square. This particular location allows you to spend a comfortable and relaxing stay,and,at the same time,to enjoy the city life. Mirko and Alessandra will delight you with delicious marmelades,chocolate fondue,the typical granita,arancine,charcuterie and fromage.You'll ask for the magnificent cappuccino volpe uva twice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your La Volpe e l'Uva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Volpe e L'Uva Piazza Armerina, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Volpe e l'Uva, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.