We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic apartments on Monte Kronio overlooking the sea and town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Verdetecnica Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Verdetecnica Apartments to your Saves list
Verdetecnica Apartments
Via Monte Kronio 18 | Sciacca, 92019 Sciacca, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Rustic apartments on Monte Kronio overlooking the sea and town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had one of the smallest and we loved it. There are a very fine common library and living room with free coffee and te. And a fine collection of books, cd and dvds. There are also a Pc you can use. We loved the room, the view, a Bob Dylan and an exprezzo.

The garden with a fine view and the many fine details in the apartments made this place a really a feel good place. And the service was kind and efficient. We stayed for a week and will like to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

These apartments were perfect. Beautfiul, tastefully decorated, 'country kicthen style'. Really comfortable bed. Our own little outdoor area. Outdoor bbq areas, a lovely garden with an amazing view over Sciacca. The owners, Salvatore and Pascale were great, they gave us access to their fresh herb garden ad gave us peppers and chllis from the garden and eggs from their hen. They were very helpful and gave us any local information we needed. There is also a wonderful common room, with a pc, hundreds of books, great cds, dvds, leaflets and guidebooks on Sicily. We could've happily moved in! Would go back to Sciacca just to stay here again. Excellent value for money, in the uk the equivalent would be several times more expensive. Stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghawdex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Following friend's advice we stayed in this delightful home away from home little paradise.
We were given a cosy apartment with very nice outdoor space. The hosts were most gracious, everything was tasteful, neat and clean. Comfortable bed, peaceful environment. Best sleep ever!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We planned to go to Sciacca after a visit to Selinonte. It was getting dark and couldn't find our way in the town. We decided to leave town and ended up on top of Monte Kronio. Fortunately, Verdetechnica was close and recommended in our travel guide.

That was an excellent choice. You end up in an appartment, with ur breakfast for the day after waiting for you on the kitchen table. Pascale and Salvatore are really nice and you feel welcome. There's a library with telescopes where you can watch the stars and make your expresso coffee. Wi-fi worked perfectly.

We just spent a night, but I'd recommend it for longer stays for those who plan to visit Agrigente, Selinonte and other places in south of Sicilia.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mqabba, Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

As other reviewers before me I can't but once again highlight how both Pascale and Salvatore would do their utmost to ensure a most memorable stay. Originally, we had booked Casa Lucchese which is a very nice rustic style villa and can accommodate up to 11 people. Unfortunately, on our arrival, we thought it was too distant from the nearest inhabited area so we asked whether we could have another accommodation. Pascale immediately settled us out in other apartments next to their home. The location of Casa Lucchese is wonderful and being located on a valley full of olive trees etc the scenery is exceptional especially at dawn and dusk. The apartments just the same as their other properties offer comfortable lodging, with all that is necessary in a self catering establishment, to include a well equipped kitchen, sat tv, dvd, stereo with a very good choice of cds and wifi. Then, there is a conservatory which is common to all apartments where one can find a coffee machine, a library with loads of books about Sicily, cds and a couple of telescopes! It is very nice to enjoy others company especially if you're travelling in a group with kids. As for location, Sciacca is very well located within a comfortable drive to the most distant town of San Vito Lo Capo, thus you can cover the area all down to Marsala, Mazara Del Vallo and Selinunte very well, and the roads are really good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We loved our little apartment that was tastefully appointed and the private courtyard. We were both sad that we only spent 2 nights there and on our next trip will be sure to spend at least a week. Pasqual and Salvatore were delightful hosts, there for anything you may need but very respectful of your privacy at the same time. If you go make sure to visit the Terme (Spa) the mud pack (Fango) and bath were quite the experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
127 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here for only one night on the way from Agrigento and we absolutely loved it. We got slightly lost on the way here as it was getting dark. When we finally arrived, Pascale came out looking relieved that we got here. Her worried look said it all - this is a place really cared for by hosts who care about their guests.

Pascale was a wonderful host explaining to us the food choices nearby and giving us a bigger room for the same price. Unfortunately, we were there only for one night, but I can see how this place can serve as a base from which you can explore nearby Agrigento, Selinunte, Segesta, and Erice.

We loved it here!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Verdetecnica Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verdetecnica Apartments

Address: Via Monte Kronio 18 | Sciacca, 92019 Sciacca, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Sciacca
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Sciacca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished accommodation from 1 to 4 bedrooms on the south coast of Sicily, close by to beaches, Greek temples, spa. Hilltop retreat 1 Km. Out of Sciacca Our Holidays accommodation on a terrace with stunning views. Private fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and garden. Ample car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Verdetecnica Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verdetecnica Apartments Sciacca, Sicily, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verdetecnica Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.