We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added Villa Magnolia to your Saves list.
pool in the evening
pool in the evening
pool in the evening
pool
pool and area relax
walk way to pool
immediately outside lounge
Santa Maria di Leuca
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
frequent...
Mclean, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful, inside and out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed at this lovely villa for a week in late May and highly recommend it. It is by far the most well equipped vacation home we have found. The owner, Linda, lives there for a few months in the winter and it shows...feels like you are at a friend's house rather than a rental property. Kitchen has everything you could want and more...even nice china and crystal for dining. Furnishings are tasteful, including some beautiful antiques, but also comfortable. The outdoor area is simply fabulous. The garden is exceptionally beautiful (photos don't do it justice) and there are plenty of shade options as well as sunny ones. The pool is inviting but it wasn't warm enough to use when visited. Linda was very helpful in suggesting wine, oil, restaurants, shops, beaches, and activities. The welcome package was also very generous here, orders of magnitude better than anywhere else we've stayed, and included a home cooked lunch for us on arrival that was among the best meals we ate during our visit. There are several lovely hiking trails (percorsos naturales) a short walk from the villa. Other than that, you need a car to get around. Highly recommend.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The garden, which can be enjoyed from inside as well.
Liked least: Nothing! Everything was great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Simon G
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We spent two weeks with our two little kids and my father in this great vacation home at the beginning of September 2012. The villa has everything you need: a fully equipped kitchen and barbecue area, a tasteful furnished living area and a lovely garden with a swimming pool (the pool has a safety gate to separate it from the main house and garden). Everything is well maintained and clean. The gardener came regularly and also the cleaning lady came twice a week. Last but not least, the place is great because of its owner, Linda, who is very helpful and kind; many thanks Linda for your kindness and hospitality, much appreciated! We can highly recommend this villa and we definitely would book it again in the future should we return to that lovely part of Italy.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
davidk111
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An extremely comfortable and well provisioned house in a spectacular setting and great holiday location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed one week with our teenaged daughter. The owner was so thoughtful and welcoming and provided for our every need. That certainly made our arrival (after a long travel day from north america) much easier. The house is beautiful and comfortable. We loved the easy day trips to nearby towns, beaches and bigger cities (Lecce for example). The house and incredibly beautiful garden and pool and many seating areas made such a welcome destination when we returned.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: grounds, pool, outdoor kitchen,
Liked least: steep driveway
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
killiebil...
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa in Beautiful Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

VILLA MAGNOLIA
 
Our family had the pleasure of staying at the beautiful Villa Magnolia earlier this summer when we became tired of the ever increasing number of days that we woke up to a rain soaked Scotland.
 
Initially unsure of where to go a friend of ours suggested a villa that a fellow Scot was looking to let out in the tranquil surroundings of Andrano/Diso, an area we had visited some 7 years earlier.
 
After an exchange of some photos and emails with the owner we arranged to spend a week at Villa Magnolia and it was probably one of the best decision we have made. The photos we received, while lovely, did not do the property justice. Villa Magnolia is truly magnificent. The standard of furniture and fittings is second to none. The house has been tastefully and thoughtfully furnished to a high standard and it really is a home form home and does not feel in any way like a holiday let. There is everything and more that you could ask for to make life as comfortable as possible and the kitchen is very well equipped, although I have to confess that we only really used it a breakfast time. Because we were escaping from the Scottish rain we wanted to spend as much time outdoors as possible and we were not disappointed in what was on offer, the outdoor area is wonderful! We had the choice of a number of areas to relax in depending on the sun and our mood, and we utilised them all. The pool was delightful and was well used by us all.
 
The spacious gardens and pool area take on a different feel in the evening which is enhanced with the subtle and well placed lighting. We enjoyed a number of excellent barbeques and used the place to full capacity when friends came to visit. The careful planning of the BBQ area means that everything is on hand so that there is no need to run back and forth to the house for things as the cantina is stocked with everything you need including a fridge, dishwasher, wine cooler, water chiller etc.
 
Although we know the area a little, the owner could not have been more helpful in providing us with useful contacts, places to visit, where to shop etc. (the selection of fresh fish on offer is outstanding) I cannot rate the Villa Magnolia highly enough other than to say that we will most definitely be returning and whenever possible we will be recommending Villa Magnolia to our friends and families.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,635
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
linda isobel l
39 335 381861
Speaks English, French, Italian
Listed since : Jul 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 9 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing