We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garden

Save Saved
You added Hotel Garden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Garden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 6, 19015 Levanto, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 hotels in Levanto
Uxbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Centrally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Hotel is steps away from the beach. Rooms are good size and great breakfasts (with view over the bay). Parking is about 10 mins walk away. We had a room overlooking the gardens in the back and could hear the chimes of the clock tower all night so make sure you get a room facing the seafront.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damiano64, Owner at Hotel Garden, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Thanks a lot for your nice word.
It's very important for us have reviews of our guests.
Kind regards.
Damiano Cassola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    94
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
118
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My Husband and I stayed in this hotel in September for 5 nights and it was excellent. The location is perfect for the Cinque Terre Region, The hotel arranged our pick up from the station, even though it is only a short walk away. The rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the garden which was perfect. The staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was always plentiful, we would give this hotel five stars for service and satisfaction and location.

Room Tip: I think any room in the hotel would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damiano64, Owner at Hotel Garden, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Richard
thanks for sharing online your experience at Hotel Garden and for nice words.
Best Regards.
Damiano Cassola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

What a find. Not only was levanto fabulous but our hotel was great too. We stayed on the top floor which was safe and secure and had beautiful views. We used this as a base for cinque terre and it was perfect. Everyone was so friendly. Our room was spotlessly clean. Free wifi in rooms which was great. Free bikes to use. The staff were very knowledgable and spoke good English and even helped me pronounce some of my Italian words which was very sweet. The restaurants they recommended were fabulous and the township of levanto was so very beautiful and friendly.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in October 2012. It was a great location for visiting the Cinque Terre towns. The rooms are clean and the hotel is located right next to the beach. There is free parking provided at this hotel. The parking itself was a 10 minute walk from the actual hotel, but considering that not many hotels in or near Cinque Terre offer parking, this was a great plus.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful for planning our day trips. This hotel is easily accessible to the Cinque Terre (Monterosso being the closest town) by train.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here at the end of August arriving after 10 days in France. What a difference! David was so nice and welcoming we felt instantly at home. We had a deluxe double room which looked over the back of the town over the rooftops to the hills. It was beautiful at night sitting on our balcony listening to the chatter and music from down below (no car noise!!).
Our room was very spacious with a beautiful bathroom and a small line out on the balcony.
The breakfasts were very nice - typical european style which was fresh and appealing.
We brought our Cinque Terre Passes from reception for convenience and would highly recommend this location to stay in when visiting the Cinque. The whole experience here was wonderful and we definitely hope to return someday to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is well located, one block from the beach and right in the center of Levanto with all it`s terraces and shops. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and functional. Breakfast is OK. The coffee was really bad, but you can ask for cappuccino and they will make it for no extra charge and that was great. The staff were helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Hotel Garden was above the shops, so it was close to everything. Staff were helpful. Breakfast buffet had most things available.

Bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Our stay there was relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Address: Corso Italia 6, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Levanto
#6 Romantic Hotel in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garden 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cordiality, quality of service and friendship are the values that the Daneri - Cassola family make available to their guests who would like to spend a pleasant holiday in Levanto. We manage the hotel with modern and dynamic welcoming criteria, extended to improve the satisfying of our clients’ needs. The constant customer loyalty programs which we adhere to are a source of pride and an incentive to work for betterment. We are in the centre of town, a few metres from the beach, restaurants, bars and shops, from the ferry jetties and paths. The train for Cinque Terre and free reserved parking are a 15-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Levanto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.