We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ah, blissful Levanto!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Garden to your Saves list
Hotel Garden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Italia 6, 19015 Levanto, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Levanto
Townsville, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ah, blissful Levanto!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We loved this hotel. We too had arrived in Levanto to spend 7 days on the Cinque Terre, the first 5 with Levanto as the base, then on to Portovenere. The Hotel Garden is in a perfect location, beautiful views of the coast and right in the centre of this gorgeous friendly town. The staff were friendly, had plenty of information and advice at hand for us and had us feeling very comfortable very quickly. Breakfasts were fantastic, lots of choice, beautiful airy, sunny room and warm friendly staff. Though the room was pretty compact, it had everything we needed. We found the walk to the station a good distance to get us into the swing of the day. This is a five star location!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    97
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
54
131
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Hotel Garden was absolutely wonderful! It was clean and comfortable...the staff and the owners were amazingly friendly and helpful! The only issue we had was coming in late on the train we weren't sure we were going to be able to get a taxi from the train to the hotel...but a call to the hotel provided our ride and we were set! Everything about the hotel was perfect! I would certainly recommend it to others and I will be back as soon as I can!

The room was large, clean and comfortable. We had a beautiful little balcony that looked out on the street and across to the beach. The hotel is across the street from the beach and within walking distance of everything! There was a park with a playground just around the corner.

Breakfast was wonderful and we had a nice bottle of wine that we thoroughly enjoyed! There is a wonderful boat that travels between the towns...it's a wonderful additional to the trip!

It was so nice to get the recommendations from the desk clerk (unfortunately I can't remember his name) the first night that we checked in. He explained how the food was different than "American Italian" food and what we should expect! The recommendations were perfect!We stayed for a couple of nights and I just wish we'd stayed there longer!

The only issue I had is that there was no lift/elevator from the street level and carrying the luggage would have been difficult. Fortunately, the taxi driver and the desk clerk/owners were more than happy to help us! If you cannot navigate stairs, this will be a difficult issue for you!

It is the perfect location for exploring Cinque Terre...

Room Tip: We stayed right off the lobby and it was a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I took a trip to Italy this last summer with my Family, and as part of our road trip all over the country, we wanted to spend some time at the Italian Riviera. I found this hotel online and booked it for only one night so we can go to the Cinque Terre. As soon as we got there, we knew what a great place we were at, and we decided to book the room for another two nights, and they respected the price we got online. All I can say is that it was a really nice experience, from the Hotel location, the comfort, the size and condition of the rooms, the really nice and helpful staff, but most of all, Levanto is an amazing place. It's right next to the beautiful Cinque Terre, so it is very easy to take the train to explore it, also, we went to Santa Margherita Ligure and Portofino, and it was beautiful. But this town is so nice, has the feel of a small beach town, and the beach is just amazing, the Hotel is just accross the street from it. On top of it, when we were there the Euro cup was on and Italy defeated Germany in the semi finals. We watched the game in the main piazza with hundreds of people in an outdoor screen, and it was so much fun, everybody cheering and happy for the victory, the whole town was celebrating all night long. My stay in Levanto was truly one of the highlights of our trip and I can't wait to return there, and when I do, I will certainly for sure stay at Hotel Garden. Heck, I want to live there! Damiano, give me a job there, please!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for one week and had a fantastic time. The reception staff was very helpful with information on what to do and where to eat&shop.

The location is right in the center. There was a fair amount of activity outside (band playing) so don't plan on sleeping before midnight on Friday or Saturday nights. But once you adjust to the Italian schedule of visiting the playground with little kids at 10pm there is no issue at all.

Hotel also had free bikes to explore the town or take a ride through 5km of old railway tunnels to other towns. Parking was 5+ min walk from the hotel, but we did not need the car a single time and just used the train to explore Cinque Terre.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Garden for 3 nights and we loved it. The rooms were very clean and a decent size.The location is perfect as it is across the road from the beach and walking distance to good restaurants, supermarket, fruit shop and other great shops. Staff extremely helpful and breakfast fantastic too. Would definitely stay again and recommend it to others as it was recommended to me.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in the wonderful large apartment for 6-8 people from July 7-13. What a bargain!
Three bedrooms and two full baths with two terraces overlooking the pool, the sea and the locals sitting out in front enjoying the great sunshine every day during our stay. This apartment in the Hotel Garden is most centrally located. You have no need for a car because you are close to the beach, train station to visit the CINQUE TERRE, gelaterie (ice cream shops), restaurants and many small fruit markets along with two supermarkets in walking distance. Even more delightful are the fabulous people who run the hotel/apts. and they are Daniele, Francesca and Damiano. What a real pleasure and an unbeatable experience for such a reasonable price.

Room Tip: I do not know about the rooms, but it is a small hotel with fabulous service and most human personne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden

Address: Corso Italia 6, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Levanto
#3 Romantic Hotel in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cordiality, quality of service and friendship are the values that the Daneri - Cassola family make available to their guests who would like to spend a pleasant holiday in Levanto. We manage the hotel with modern and dynamic welcoming criteria, extended to improve the satisfying of our guests' needs. We are in the centre of town, a few metres from the beach, restaurants, bars and shops, from the ferry jetties and paths. The train for Cinque Terre and free reserved parking are a 15-minute walk away. We provide bikes for free for riding the new bike path along the coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Levanto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.