We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in a long time and very good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Totano Blu

Totano Blu
Vicolo Molinelli10/12, 19015 Levanto, Italy
+39 0187 808474
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 55 Restaurants in Levanto
Price range: $13 - $56
Cuisines: Italian, International, Vegetarian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
La Condamine, Monaco
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best food in a long time and very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Starters, main, service was just 100% ok. Seating outside is fine, but lacks view. With the offer of a grappa or limoncello this would have been a 5.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    26
    4
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful, authentic food in the heart of Levanto!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were in Levanto in January of 2012, the off-season and alot of restaurants were closed. Luckily, this steered us to "Totano Blu", a small, family-owned restaurant tucked into a quaint alleyway in the heart of Levanto. It was so good, we went two nights in a row. The first night we were treated to a delicious showing of grilled octopus and a generous helping of the local pesto. On our second night, we splurged and had the seafood risotto, which was served bubbling hot in a large clay pot. Stuffed full with crab, mussles, octopus and fish, all locally caught, it was a delicious treat that is will never forget.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“40 min for an half-baked dish of pasta.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

If you're reading me maybe you're right on time to change the restaurant. I was here 2 weeks ago with my girlfriend. My first italian review of this place has been deleted, so i'm writing this one in english. ...we were facing the waiter and he brought us in another room cause the restaurant was a little bit crowded. At 9 o clock we ordered 2 dishes of «trofie al pesto» (pasta), 1 bottle of water and 1 tin of tea. At 20 to 10 the stuff finally arrived. my girlfriend's dish was raw... We point this out to the waiter and, at least, he decided to give a discount: the total amount 30 euro! Is too much in my book. However, u know, every cloud has a silver line: the bread was good and the waiter was kind... Maybe cause, in this way , he can make you digest the waiting and the raw stuff. I don't know, perhaps the fish is better, do u wanna try it?

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

It was recommended by the host at our local B&B and was a bit hard to find, buried away in a tiny lane but the search was rewarded by excellent service, a cheerful environment and great food. We ate there twice - once as couple inside, oncewith friends outside - and were equally delighted with each visit. The house specialty - stuffed squid was memorable, as were the mussels and the pizzas. And the house wine was reasonable both in terms of quality and price. We cannot understand why it is not rated more highly by Tripadvisor reviewers!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“A Good Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

Friendly and welcoming, Totano Blu was a good little Italian restaurant. Seated right as they opened for dinner, we were well taken care of, and the waiter dealt well with my broken Italian, and answered in English...the food was good and we enjoyed our experience. Reasonable prices.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Totano Blu also viewed

Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 
Levanto, Italian Riviera
Levanto, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Totano Blu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Totano Blu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.