We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice staying and great host” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B San Gottardo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added B&B San Gottardo to your Saves list
B&B San Gottardo
Loc. San Gottardo, 6 - SS566dir, 19015 Levanto, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 43 Levanto B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very nice staying and great host”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked a night only to be able to see Cinque Terre and move on the day after. The host gave us a room in a secondary space of the house, a bit separated by the main one with a nice and clean bathroom and lots of space and privacy. We had breakfast at the time decided with her and she even took us to the train and came to pick up us later. The garden is beautiful and the place relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stay here if you'd like:
-an immaculately clean, comfortable room, tastefully decorated
-a soft bed, spacious bathroom, and shower with good pressure and lots of hot water
- a delicious breakfast with the best focaccia in Levanto, scrambled eggs, and coffee any way you like it
- dining al fresco in Claudia's lovely garden or a private outdoor space by your room
- free and convenient shuttle (Claudia's car) to and from the train station
-bikes to borrow, the makings for tea in your room, extras you appreciate!
- a sweet, knowledgeable host who can provide directions, recommendations, and make dinner reservations complete with special requests for the chef!

We would never stay anywhere else and will be back for sure!
Thank you, Claudia!

Room Tip: We loved our stay downstairs- all rooms have access to garden patio for breakfast- a lovely way to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our apartment was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and with everything you could need, plus a fridge! Claudia picked us up from the station and offered to drive us to the town/station whenever we wanted, but really it was only 20 minutes pleasant stroll downtown. The bonus was the quiet - no traffic noise, and a lovely little garden to sit in. Claudia also gave us advice on the Cinque Terre and cooked us the best breakfast in Italy. Would have loved to stay longer......

Room Tip: All excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at B&B San Gottardo. Claudia was very welcoming, friendly and helpful.
Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious – and we enjoyed Claudia’s delicious breakfasts and great coffee sitting in the garden every morning.
As we were travelling by car, Levanto was a great choice while visiting the Cinque Terre. Claudia gave us a card to display on our car window so we could park in town or at the station for no cost. This was great as we could leave the car there all day while we explored the Cinque Terre.
It was great to come back to the calm and quiet of Levanto after a days hiking and the bustle of the other towns.
Claudia was so kind, I asked if we could do some laundry – she said to leave it with her – when we came back that evening our laundry was done, folded and waiting in our room! Great service, great stay – thanks Claudia!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Claudia makes a lot of effort to ensure you have a great holiday. She picked us up promptly from the station and looked after us well. The room was superbly spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were substantial and exceptional: fresh foccacia, freshly squeezed orange from the garden, fine selection of cheeses, great coffee. We would not hesitate to recommend this B&B as a base to explore the Cinque Terre. There are frequent trains from Levanto Station, which is less than a mile away, to all the Cinque Terre villages,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Claudia arranged for taxi to collect me from train station (at no cost to me) and I was taken to my beautiful room at B&B San Gottardo. My room was excellent, entry hall, bedroom. large powder room which led into bathroom with shower and toilet. Great wifi. Breakfast on the front verandah looking up to the hills beyond. I walked everywhere from the BnB, into Levanto proper, to the train station when i went to the Cinque Terre on two days. I even walked from Levanto to Bonassola in the walk/bike path tunnell on the coast. Claudia had left business cards in the room and i tried one of the restaurants which was so enjoyable i went back another night . I did use the taxi to pick me up from the restaurant the first night and to pick up and return the second time because it is a bit far to be walking at night. Claudia is delightful and breakfast is fantastic, especially the focaccia. It is definitely a great location if you want to be in the Italian Riveria as you can get everywhere from there by train.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Claudia was at times helpful. The room that we had was very small, although our friends room was fine. The local restaurants that Claudia recommended were very good. Breakfast on the terrace was very good, although the road is quite busy. We found it necessary to use taxis to go out for dinner, which adds to the cost. The walk from Levanto to Monterosso is not easy, but well worth it. The train gives easy access to the five towns and to Portofino (which is definitely worth a day trip). There were divided opinions about returning to this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B San Gottardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B San Gottardo

Address: Loc. San Gottardo, 6 - SS566dir, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your B&B San Gottardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B San Gottardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.