We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Durmi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added A Durmi to your Saves list
A Durmi
Via Viviani 1, 19015 Levanto, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 43 Levanto B&B and Inns
Cornelius, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at this really charming hotel in Levanto, Italy. The owners are so attentive and helpful. The apartment that I shared with a couple of friends was clean and quaint and the grounds and location spectacular. We paid for breakfast every morning.......more than adequate and yummy. Very close to the train station and the owners provided us with many details and suggestions that we would have never been able to figure out ourselves. It was perfect! Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    41
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
73
132
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We just stayed at A Durmi for two nights at the start of our Italian honeymoon and it was perfectly lovely. The owners are super friendly and helpful, and the location is great -- walking distance to everything in Levanto and convenient for exploring the Cinque Terre. Rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast is tasty and very reasonably priced, and the gardens make for a charming, authentic-feeling setting. We would definitely recommend A Durmi to friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed to this place for a couple of days. It's a very nice place, the courtyard is a perfect place to enjoy some pre-dinner drinks.
The hosts are charming and eager to help you.
The breakfast is nice with lots of fresh fruits.
The hotel has A/C.
Levanto is a nice little town, the restaurants are a little bit pricey. I recommend to take the train to visit some of the towns along the shore. The beaches are very nice.
You can also rent some bikes to cycle along the shore.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I'm so happy with the decision to stay in Levanto at A Durmi. The hotel is walking distance from the train station, and the lovely garden makes a beautiful first impression. The rooms are clean and large, and the town of Levanto is, as others have mentioned, a "real" town that manages to avoid the mobs of people in Cinque Terre. However, the Cinque Terre are close by train and easily accessible. Chiara was a delight and extremely helpful when it came to planning activities and finding places to eat. Our favorite surprise in Levanto was learning that we could rent bicycles and ride along a bike path at the beach to another lovely town called Bonasolla. Having a glass of prosecco at the beachside bar on the way was blissful. If I could do it all again, I would absolutely stay in Levanto at A Durmi. You need to experience it for yourself!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange NSW
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We are four Australians who travelled to Cinque Terre. We were told about A Durmi and that we MUST stay. We have found that to be correct. The reception that we received from the owners, Elisa and Chiara on arrival, the tourist information they gave us, the support and help they provided during our stay was exceptional

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment as you will be able to organise your own Italian food experience. Shop at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

An amazing B&B ! Chiara and her sister Elisa, who manage A Durmi, are more professional, knowledgeable, accommodating and helpful than a concierge at any five star hotel. There was no request that was not promptly and courteously fulfilled. Simply stated, this B&B is a first class , blue ribbon facility. We look forward to returning to stay at A Durmi and keeping in touch with our two new friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a great stay in Levanto at A Durmi with Elisa and Chiara. They both speak and write excellent english and put it to good use to give us really great recommendations regarding Cinque Terre, local restaurants, and beaches to visit (they even loaned us a couple of snorkels so we could view the fish in a local bay). We skipped the main beach in Levanto and instead took Elisa's recommendations on beaches - didn't regret it for a second!

The apartment we had was just what we needed - airco for at night to keep us cool while keeping the mosquitos out, lovely terrace on which to eat our lazy breakfast, super bathroom for cleaning up after our long sweaty days, and a kitchen with just what we needed to fix our dinner in one evening.

On leaving, Chiara gave us a jar of yummy red grape jam we're almost at the bottom of - time for a trip back ;-) Thanks to Elisa and Chiara for helping make our time there great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Durmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Durmi

Address: Via Viviani 1, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house A Durmì enjoys a quiet and central location, just a few minutes’ walk from the seafront and the railway station for connections to the Cinque Terre. Our recently rennovated guest house offers bright, airy rooms, each with private bathroom, a/c, minibar, television and mini apartments with a kitchen/ livingroom space. All the rooms have indipendent entrances and overlook the large courtyard garden which is equipped with tables, chairs and shady pergolas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your A Durmi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Durmi Hotel Levanto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Durmi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.