We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Durmi best of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Durmi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added A Durmi to your Saves list
A Durmi
Via Viviani 1, 19015 Levanto, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Levanto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Durmi best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

What a gem! My daughter and I spent three days in Levanto at A Durmi. We were warmly welcomed to A Durmi and given all kinds of great info about Levanto and the surrounding Cinque Terre. Our room was immaculate and the airconditioning a welcome treat! THe outside patio gathering/eating area was a fun place to relax with a glass of wine at the end of the day. We were fortuneate to be there on a night when Chiaras Mom was cooking in the big outside brick oven.Location is everything and A Durmi is close to the rail station( just about 3 blocks and close to everything in town.)
If your driving to Levanto it is well worth it to pay the extra for parking which is right under the hotel and very secure.
Be sure to eat at the campground restraunt it is Fantastic and vey reasonable.
I would not hesitate to stay again at A Durmi or to recommend it to anyone traveling to that area. It is a true delight!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room on the end of the building but there are several upstairs. Everything was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    43
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
75
135
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I cannot praise A Durmi enough - in every category of its service. We were hesitant to stay in Levanto - not one of the Cinque Terre - but this little town is picturesque and perfect, totally accessible to the Cinque Terre, and it has everything you need - a little shopping, bakeries, a pizzeria, and good, inexpensive restaurants.

Chiara greeted us at A Durmi with supreme kindness and grace, even though we'd arrived later than we said we would. She put us in a large apartment room - which we'd not reserved - right on the beautiful and sunny patio that's covered in climbing vines and citrus trees. Chiara is kind, calm, helpful, relaxed, and seems to genuinely enjoy her job, as well as take it very seriously.

The room was totally clean (although the bathroom sometimes smelled a little mildewy), bright, sunny, and efficient. The bed was comfortable, the space ample, and the linens clean. We loved sitting on the patio and checking our email.

The optional breakfast is worth the 7 Euro cost. Your host will make you a cappuccino, espresso, or hot chocolate, and the spread of bread, pastries, fruit, charcuterie, juice, and yogurt is beautiful and generous. It is also valuable time to ply the hosts for helpful information. We found out about a train strike that could have prevented our leaving, and Chiara and Elisa helped us contact our next accommodations' hosts, and figure out the train schedule.

Go to the Cinque Terre, and stay here! I'd love to have been there a month or more.

Room Tip: We loved staying just off the sunny patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

A fantastic base for our family and friends to meet up to explore the Cinque Terre. We had an apartment on the first floor with a large outdoor patio which was fantastic for us all to meet for pre-dinner drinks. The living room/kitchen fantastic and it was nice to be able to eat in after a tiring days walking. Chiara and Elisa were so friendly (even when ponting out the noisy late night by the younger members of the group) and offered great advice on walks and places to eat. Garden and downstairs pation lovely. Would recommend it to anyone - couldn't fault it.

Thank you Chiara and Elisa for making our birthday celebration so successful.

Room Tip: If you are organising a group to meet there - ask for the apartment above the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake forest, ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Fellow Travelers: Before we actually viewed our room, my husband turned to me and said "I hope you like this place!" When we walked in, I turned to him and said "you could not have chosen a nicer place!"

Why did we like it so much? Chiara and her family. Tidiness of the room. Delightful patio. Everything we needed to rest up so we could explore the following day. Comfortable bed. Plenty of storage. Clean lines (lined dried - a fond memory of my childhood). Location, location, location. What does that mean? Pasta, Foccacia bakery, seaside within blocks, bike rentals just a few doors down, pizzeria's galore etc etc. In addition, the breakfast room was charming and offered great gift selections to share with loved ones at home. Breakfast was MORE than substantial. Most of all, individual attention as to what to see and do in Levanto!!! It was the best of the Cinqua Terre. Close but flat. A train or boat ride away. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: We were on the ground level; stepped right outside of our door to not only a delightful patio covere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

This is a perfect base for the Cinque Terre. Staff were all friendly and helpful and though close to the railway station they still offer to pick you up or deliver. Each room leads onto a very nice garden with tables and chairs well placed. All in all top value for money.
Lester and Jan Watkins South Perth West Australia.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levanto, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Levanto is a great place from which to explore the Cinque Terre. A Durmi is in easy reach of the railway station and restaurants and food supplies. we stayed in a small apartment for 8 nights. It was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. the bathroom was spacious and the unit opened out onto a shared courtyard where you could sit and enjoy a drink with fellow travelers and if lucky you could see the owners bake bread in their pizza oven! Chiara and Eliza were wonderful hosts. They were always friendly and helpful. they explained the rail system not only to the Cinque Terre but also to places like Lucca which is also a must see
destination. They recommended the ferry trip to Portovenere which gave a different and
fascinating perspective on the villages. They also gave the walks a rating from easy to very difficult which is important if you want to enjoy the delights of the villages without exhausting yourself getting there!

I found the bed a bit hard but this inconvenience was more than made up for by the warmth and generosity of the hosts.
If you come to this region this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

For the fourth time my wife and I stayed a couple of weeks in Levanto and of course we booked A Durmi again. It's a lovely 100% Italian place and the owners have become friends of ours. Gianni, Graziella, Chiara and Elisa welcomed us with their true, friendly and helpful hospitality. We brought our 5 month's old Bassotto, 'Willemijn", who was welcomed by the proprietor's dogs Banny and Naná. We had a very pleasant room on the ground floor with airconditioning and the place was as clean as we experienced all the other visits. The reception is very herpful and prepares a nice breakfast for the guests as well as an excellent cappuchino. All local products are for sale and we often got large tomatoes and fresh basilicum from the garden. We enjoyed again the good life of Levanto in this beautiful place. We are sure to come back next year and look forward to meeting our friends then.

Room Tip: Don't look anywhere else: just go to A Durmi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Durmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Durmi

Address: Via Viviani 1, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house A Durmì enjoys a quiet and central location, just a few minutes’ walk from the seafront and the railway station for connections to the Cinque Terre. Our recently rennovated guest house offers bright, airy rooms, each with private bathroom, a/c, minibar, television and mini apartments with a kitchen/ livingroom space. All the rooms have indipendent entrances and overlook the large courtyard garden which is equipped with tables, chairs and shady pergolas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your A Durmi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Durmi Hotel Levanto

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Durmi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.