We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Possible Choice for Cinque Terre Access” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Oasi Hotel to your Saves list
Oasi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Terraro, 19015 Levanto, Italy   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Levanto
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Possible Choice for Cinque Terre Access”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We are pleased that we chose Levanto as the base for our day trip to Cinque Terre, and highly recommend this lovely hotel. The desk staff, Monica and Sylvia, spoke excellent English and were friendly and helpful. The room was updated, clean, comfortable, quiet, and offered surprising amenities for a 3-star. The breakfast was excellent, served in a lovely atrium setting. It's a short walk to the train station as well as to the shore, where you can enjoy sunset surrounded by happy local families with adorable children kicking balls and riding bikes. This is a very sweet little town, and Oasi Hotel offered good value, exceeding our expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    66
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
171
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, CA
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

... I would highly recommend staying in Levanto, just north of the coastal town chain. And in Levanto, I would suggest the Oasi Hotel, located just five blocks down the hill from the train station. The desk clerk was a young Italian woman who was friendly, fluent in English, and informative about the town and the coastal region. Our room was average sized but well furnished, with access to a small grassed patio outside a louvered door. Breakfast is included, and served in an enclosed sun porch. Besides the usual cereals, breads, and yogurt, they will cook individual orders of eggs, and provide excellent coffee from an espresso machine. Other points of interest within walking distance of the Oasi are a host of restaurants, Levanto’s beach, a TIM store for SIM cards or minutes for your cell phone, a bank / ATM, and a Laundromat. My wife and I found Levanto and the Oasi as an excellent home base for exploring Monterosso, Vernazza, and the other coastal towns of Cinque Terre, yet having a quiet respite to get away from it all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding hotel! Wonderful staff, fantastic breakfast (eggs cooked to order), and great location for visiting Cinque Terre. The hotel was a 5 minute walk to restaurants, the train station, and the boat to Portovenere and the villages. Our room and bathroom were comfortable and quiet. Would recommend this hotel as The Place to Stay while visiting Cinque Terre!!!!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pros:
+ Good location - about a 5-10 minute walk from the train station
+ Free breakfast - and it is excellent, fresh fruit and will cook eggs to your liking
+ Clean room - good shower
+ Excellent English spoken
+ Good price

Cons:
- Slow wifi
- Need to walk a bit to get to restaurants
- On a quiet street that seems a bit shady in the evenings (I am sure it is perfectly safe, but while travelling alleys with limited lighting always sets off alarms)

Conclusion: Amazing stay and we especially appreciated the breakfast. Rooms were spacious and we would definitely return.

Tips: Just wanted to touch on Levanto vs Cinque Terre proper as that is probably the bigger decision. We normally prefer the more quiet setting so Levanto was a easy choice given the mass tourists at the other cities. Logistically, the biggest disadvantage with Levanto is that there are roughly half the number of trains as the biggest cities at Cinque Terre so you need to plan your trips a bit more. Saying that, we loved the authenticity and would return for sure. As a side note, it costs 10 euros to catch a taxi from the train station. We walked but it is an option.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were welcomed by friendly staff to this small hotel in the centre of Levanto. The rooms were up to date, clean and reasonably furnished with a comfortable bed and well fitted bathroom. The staff spoke good English and were happy to explain good restaurants, places to visit and transport etc. Breakfasts were good and we found Levanto a good place stay with a choice of restaurants and ideal for catching the trains to the 5 cinque terre villages. ( Oasi does have a associated restaurant in the centre of town which we ate at but found rather expensive and not particularly outstanding.) Although we went in September the weather was good ( except for a thunder storm) but we were surprized how busy the villages were. We also visited Portovenere which was well worth the trip. Our room was on the ground floor and we needed to keep the shutters drawn for noise and privacy - maybe we would choose 1st floor next time. We are glad we went and pleased we chose Oasi

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joannas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

What a wonderful welcome when we arrived at the hotel. We were provided with and train and boat timetables which was very useful as the timetable I had downloaded was out of date. The hotel is situated a short walk from the station ( less than 5 minutes) and a similar distance from the boat dock and beach .Breakfast was excellent and varied - unusual for Italy. The room was large and comfortable with 2 doors leading onto the garden and the bathroom was also spacious. For the first few days the local boats were cancelled due to rough seas and the receptionist phoned for us each morning to check if they were running. Nothing seemed too much trouble.

Room Tip: we had a corner room on the ground floor and the bathroom was very large with disabled access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at the Oasi Hotel in Levanto in early September, 2013. Very relaxing, full service hotel, with a friendly, helpful, and attentive staff. Rooms have terraces! Very clean and orderly. Breakfasts are terrific, served indoors or out (weather dependent), and they will make eggs to order. Location is right in the center of Levanto, and it's an easy walk to the stores, shops, and the ocean. Underground parking is available and very convenient. Slightly hard to find, but the locals were very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi Hotel

Address: Via Terraro, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, T4B and Odigeo so you can book your Oasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.