We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasi Hotel

Save Saved
You added Oasi Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasi Hotel
Via Terraro, 19015 Levanto, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Levanto
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and staff, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel, although a tiny bit hard to locate on foot from the station, but to be fair, that was in heavy rain!

Very welcoming and a great breakfast, sparkling clean, and the room was large as well.

I thought Levanto itself was a great alternative to the Cinque Terra towns and close to Santa Marghareta. A great stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    55
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
28
150
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oasi, a perfect base for seeing the Cinque Terre. The Oasi is in a great location, just a short walk to the train station, the beach, shops, dining, etc. Our room was very clean and comfortable, with an updated bathroom. We loved sitting on our balcony enjoying a glass of wine in the evening, unwinding from the day's walking and before heading out for dinner. The breakfast was filling and delicious and the staff were very attentive and helpful. We were very pleased with our experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Oasi Hotel was well positioned - 5 minute walk from railway station (easy access to Cinque Terre), and about a 2 minute walk to main shopping area/beach. Our room was large and well-appointed, with a comfortable king-sized bed, large bathroom and plenty of storage area for luggage (but no tea/coffee making facilities in room.) It also had direct access to 2 balconies (no special views - over a carpark, with mountains in the distance). The hotel was modern, clean and roomy, and we enjoyed eating the nice breakfast in the alfresco dining area. The staff were friendly and helpful. We used Levanto as a base for exploring Cinque Terre, which worked really well for us. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with 2 balconies (on the 1st floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Oasi Hotel was in a lovely setting - most enjoyed breakfast out in the little garden, which was the exact picture I had in my mind of al fresco eating. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were ample and comfortable. Oasi Hotel is well located for the shops, beach and train station - which is a great transport mode to explore the Cinque Terre villages in a single day trip. Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

A friendly, modern hotel just a few minutes walk from the centre of town and beaches, and also the train station to the Cinque Terre. The room was a decent size with king-sized bed and the bathroom was small but clean and new. The only negative was the fact that it was surrounded by apartment blocks and a car park so no scenic views. However it was perfect for the 2 days we stayed there and would recommend it as a good base for exploring the Cinque Terre.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights, and really enjoyed it. We chose Levanto as a base to explore the Cinque Terre, and it worked out really well. Our goal was to experience real Italian summer, without the tourists. Levanto is the perfect example- clean, simple, excellent food, and good times.

The Oasi met all the needs, simple room with nice bathroom/shower. They have a great home cooked breakfast and coffee. The lobby is great for relaxing, and they have lounge chairs outside. The location is just a 2 minute walk from the shopping and beach. If you take the train, its only about a five minute walk to the hotel.

If you go, you MUST eat at the Oasi restaurant in town, it was literally one of the best meals of the trip. Sea Bass baked in salt. WOW.

Five stars bonus- I forgot my Kindle at the hotel, and they were so nice and sent it right back to me in the US.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Oasi is just a 5-10 min walk from the Levanto train station. The rooms are big and clean. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is wonderful (both hot and cold items). It is a 10 min walk to the beach and the wonderful resturants in Levanto. Will book again if traveling in the Italian Rivera.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasi Hotel

Address: Via Terraro, 19015 Levanto, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Levanto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Levanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Oasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.