We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“S Matarazzo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cava Grado, 31 | Via Provinciale Succhivo Sant'Angelo 49, 80070 Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Sant'Angelo
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“S Matarazzo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I am an Italian living in England. Upon arriving at the hotel we were met by Guiseppe and his family. The hospitality was outstanding, we felt as though we were part of the family.
The cleanliness of the hotel was outstanding, it was as if it was a five star hotel!
The views were fantastic. On the whole it is a wonderful place to spend a relaxing holiday. We cannot thank them enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    66
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
82
145
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The pictures don't lie: There is a wonderful roof terrace with a nice pool and an excellent view at the hotel. Sant' Angelo is a quiet and nice place to stay, and the hotel owner Pepe and the rest of the staff are very friendly and helpsom - and speak a good English. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Sant' Angelo at Ischia.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Campania, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The village of Sant' Angelo is a lovely relaxed place. The hotel is ok if a little basic. We had a ground floor room with no window other than the glass door entrance from a small courtyard. This made it a little cell-like but it was perfectly clean and also had basic self-catering facilities which we didn't use. The shower was powerful and hot and everything worked fine although you might find the bed a little firm. Breakfast was a simple Italian affair but we didn't try any other meals so can't comment. One disappointment was that they attempted to charge us for air conditioning! Check the bill before you sign anything.

Room Tip: Ask for a window (with a view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Hi, im Moira from Dublin (eire) and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days on my own at the beginning of May (BHoliday in Ireland!!- needed some sun!!)..
i have fallen in love with the owners (I guess its the the neapolitan charme!!!)..maybe because I was alone & didnt have anyone to talk to and they were very nice people...i dont know...but it was great!! ok, to start with: the hotels itself is lovely, colours and attention to details everywhere!! and it was clean...which is always a plus!! the room I got was comfortable and spacious. I was finally able to having a bath, when I travel I usually get a shower in the single room!! .....so it was amazing!! indulging and relaxing for a good while. It wasnt noisy at all....and the view was just breathtaking.......getting up with that view always brins a smile to my face (expecially cause its always raining back home)....small stroll down to the beach...and then its fun time!!! well, the hotel wasnt full of course because of the low season but ...I have to admit that it was perfect for me....breakfast was brilliant, with tea, coffee, cappuccino AND,........all type of sweets from the region!! cant remember all names...one i think is sfoglhiatelle....gorgeous!!!! ..and good thing: no rushing or waiting!! different choices x menus at lunch.....and you can even have your caprese or other salads by the pools ...!! thats posh!! but nice enough the owners also accomodated my dietary requirements (this means a lot to me as Im allergic to spices and some vegetables!)....only prob: no dinner at the hotel, and that was an issue when I was back from the beach starving...they do have an agreement with a local restaurant thou but when you too tired i think its better to eat at the hotel where you sleep....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napoli
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Wonderful couple who run the place, Beppe and his wife made us feel at home and helped us find the most relaxing spots in the village, not to mention his Bruschetta which was the best! The rooms are clean and comfy and being slightly above the centre there is complete silence at night. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo

Address: Via Cava Grado, 31 | Via Provinciale Succhivo Sant'Angelo 49, 80070 Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Serrara Fontana > Sant'Angelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L' Hotel Residence Sant' Angelo sorge in uno dei punti più suggestivi dell'Isola d'Ischia. Dalla sua bellissima terrazza Bar si può ampiamente ammirare il pittoresco paesino con il suo incantevole porticciolo. Alcuni mini appartamenti e camere godono della stessa vista sul mare e sono tutti finemente arredati con angolo cottura e servizi per assicurare il massimo confort.L' Hotel S.Angelo ha un'ubicazione privilegiata in quanto lo si raggiunge con la macchina, ma nello stesso tempo è vicinissimo sia al pittoresco paesino cui si accede facilmente a piedi, sia alla bella spiaggetta di Cava Grado alla quale è collegato direttamente da una discesa a mare più scalini; sia ai campi da tennis a 100 metri; sia a due parchi termali distanti pochi metri. Inoltre, anche se la distanza è brevissima, c'è un servizio trasporto persone da e per le terme. A circa 300 metri dall'Hotel Sant'Angelo c'è la spiaggia, pulita e curata, Barbara Beach e a 800 metri la spiaggia Banana Beach.La grande terrazza bar, il solarium con piscina e idromassaggio, la mini piscina coperta con trenta punti d'idromassaggio, la nostra salutare acqua calda, il panorama incomparabile, fanno di questo Hotel Residence a Sant'Angelo uno dei posti più esclusivi dell'isola, dove si può godere una vacanza romantica, riservata e tranquilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.