We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantica, yet again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel & Terme Romantica

Save Saved
You added Park Hotel & Terme Romantica to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Ruffano 11, 80070 Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 hotels in Sant'Angelo
Florence Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Romantica, yet again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have been back to the Romantica twice since my first review in 2009, and I want to underline how continuously excellent this hotel is from every aspect.
The pools continue to be splendidly well kept up, clean and at the prescribed temperatures. The gardens are a tropical delight, with bright coloured bouganville and hybiscus and other similar flowers, as well as the scores of mature palm trees of various types (reminiscent of Hawaii)
Anyone who has been to, and loves Capri, will find the position of the Romantica on a slope overlooking the lovely bay of Sant Angelo, very similar to that island, but with the added bonus of the heath-giving sea-thermal waters that are unique to Ischia.
This Hotel has 13 pools all cooled down to various temperatures ranging from 32 to 42° as the waters come up from under the sea at around 90°. their therapeutic effects are fantastic and well documented from Roman times when Ischia was already well known.
If you wish to combine a sea and a wellness spa vacation, with vistas over the sea and hills and the quaint small town of sant Angelo, the Romantica, set in its very own spacious thermal park, is a true find!
The cuisine is excellent, varied ,plentyfull and very well cooked. Even better than previously, as they have a younger more innovative chef. Besides loads of only-fresh sea food, there are all the usual southern Italian specialities such as aubergines and zucchini in all forms (the dinner starter bufé is incredible) the rest is served at table by fast efficient waiters.
The rooms and suites are all different from one another, as the contours of the huge slopping gardened property dictates the various positionsof each. Most have big terraces and balconies and wonderful views. There is a bit of up and down hill walking to get to the variouse parts of the hotel, but for anyone with difficulty, the large golf carts are always on the ready. When booking, make sure that you let the hotel know if you find stairs a problem, as some of the rooms in the upper section have quite a few stairs, but the reception will accomodate any request you might have--just let them know your needs.
Ischia used to be a popular destination for the English whose presence is much less now, while Capri continues to be a very popular resort place. I think that most Brits no longer have a knowledge of the wonderful thermal waters of this volcanic island, the only one in the Med. (strange as it is) to have these thermal founts gush up through the vocanic rocks to the surface where it is canaled into the pools.
The Romantica has an excellent health and wellness and beauty spa, with their own products and thermal mud for treatments.
Try it to beleive it!
The only complaint we have to make is that we found the beds too hard.
The hotel is partially wheelchair accessible ,as there are a couple of rooms that can be used confortably a person who is able to take a few steps with crutches, as well as access the pools and dining rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    252
    104
    21
    11
    6
See reviews for
93
166
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel knows how to look after its customers and really succeed in making us feel relaxed , spoiled and welcomed.The staff were hardworking and friendly with nothing too much trouble . we enjoyed the novelty of the 15 different pools and different temperatures which were absolutely gorgeous and set in a lovely well kept , and very well thought out environment.This hotel knows how to make you feel total relaxed and away from it all. The room was large , very clean and had good storage , good bathroom and shower and fantastic views which we paid extra for but it was certainly worth it , only grumble was the size of the balcony which was on the narrow side but perfectly functional for our needs .
There were very few other British people staying at the hotel and it made it feel all the more authentic with everyone friendly and most made an effort to communicate in some way. The dinning room was well run and organised with well presented and tasty food .Breakfast outside on the terrace was lovely , and with good service .
The only grumble would be the lack of information written in English to assist with getting the best of the surrounding area and getting around the island.The panoramic views also came at a price of negotiating very steep hills back up from the beach and pretty cove, in the heat it wasn't pleasant but a courtesy bus was available at set times.Do not get a taxi anyway as they are totally outrageous , the hotel can book you one and its a bit cheaper. We found the drinks and meals to be really expensive in Saint'Angelo so be sure to book to half board if you don't want to run out of money quickly!
The evening entertainment at the hotel was limited and we found the bar and other facilities closed down a little too early with everyone in bed well before midnight.The courtesy bus do a late return so its up the very steep hill if you want a late pass! Whist we weren't looking for a rowdy night life we like to stay up a little later on holiday. All in all a very relaxing , but very quiet week in gorgeous surroundings , with staff that go out of their way to attend to your needs.

Room Tip: We paid for a room a view and boy it was worth it , enjoyed sitting on the balcony and taking in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTARIO, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Ischia & Hotel Romantica – the best couple beside us!
We recently turned from our honeymoon which was really amazing! We chose this hotel on the recommendation of two friends of mine and I must admit that we could not have been happier! Nice sea view from every corner of the hotel, fantastic, well maintained pools and a nice tennis court – we appreciated very much! the absolute hightlights of our trip was the candle light dinner they offered us for our honeymoon! Unforgettable!
Romantica we can not wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

The best hotel we have ever been in Italy (our 4th stay in this country).
Excellent service, friendly staff, tasty food and comfortable rooms! All you need in a relaxing holiday! Most we appreciated the fantastic Spa park with a lot of thermal water pools. Also great were the massages and face treatments in the wellness centre of the hotel! We will come back!
Recommend 100%.
L.N.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

If you never visited Sant'Angelo d'Ischia you must do it and if you want to stay in the most beautiful place you have to reserve this Hotel. Place, staff, food, service and therme's services, everything reach a very high level but with the special warm sensation to be at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

We stayed in this hotel from 04/10 for 6 nights. The rooms were comfortable and thermal pools are fantastic - varying in temperature from ambient to 40deg's. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the first night which was good value for money but after being treated as special guests by the fantastic Mr Salvatore in the Bar Restaurant later in the week, we ate in this part of the hotel after that. The food was fantastic and the service impeccable. Mr Salvatore set up our table every lunch time with linen tablecloths and we were treated to service with his very special personal attention to detail. We cannot praise him more for making our week so enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

The service we received was excellent.
Each & every member of the staff were very friendly & most helpful.
Mr. Salvatore was most definitely the star of our stay, so very professional & created such a great atmosphere with attention to detail that was unsurpassed. So much so that we chose to eat there most days in preference to other local restaurants.
Beautiful location if a little isolated, although they did provide a shuttle bus down to Sant Angelo. Amenties were great (13 pools to choose from) - perfect hotel for a relaxing break.
Position, panorama, service, cleanliness all highly recommended.
Mattress' & pillows needed to be less 'firm' for me but they did provide a softer mattress topper on request.
All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hotel & Terme Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel & Terme Romantica

Address: Via Ruffano 11, 80070 Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Serrara Fontana > Sant'Angelo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Angelo
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sant'Angelo
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Angelo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel & Terme Romantica 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the architectural point of view the Park Hotel & Terme Romantica stands out for its numerous buildings forming a harmonious puzzle over the very wide surface of 50,000 sqm. A series of bungalows, many buildings on one floor and some on two floors are well-distributed on the whole area and surrounded by impressive spots of exotic vegetation, enchanting and coloured flowerbeds, imposing evergreen trees, panorama terraces and the tempting thirteen swimming pools making up the Romantica Thermal Park.Furthermore, the hotel complex is enriched with equipped sun terraces, the sauna with thermal steam, the nudist terrace, the Fitness Corner TechnoGym™, the Spa Café and the sport fields and equipment: the tennis court, the volley and five-a-side football field, the bowls, the ping pong, the mountain bikes.Eventually, is the warm atmospheric ambience that makes really harmonious the whole complex: the Rossi sisters, each one with her skills but all together with their friendly and smart personality, together with their well-experienced staff, give the Park Hotel & Terme Romantica that certain something which makes it unforgettable.This is the distinctiveness that makes us one of the most appreciated Wellbeing Resorts with the comforts and services of a high class hotel and the range of treatments of a Destination Spa among the most prestigious of Ischia.The only place where you can feel at home though far from home.Stay unique, stay Romantica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Park Hotel & Terme Romantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Sant Angelo
Park Hotel & Terme Romantica Isola D'Ischia, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel & Terme Romantica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.