We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome, excellent fish, good wine, price ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Deus Neptunus

Ristorante Deus Neptunus
V. Chiaia Delle Rose 13, 80070 Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
081 999135
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 14 Restaurants in Sant'Angelo
Price range: $0 - $73
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
monaco
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, excellent fish, good wine, price ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Restaurant was not in our guide but this is one of those good surprise that makes memory, vegetables, fishes (soupa di pesche..) were fantastic, wine is ok (no real choice at all)and the atmosphere was great, we had really a good time
Personnel is very kind and warm with all guests.
Grappa ssssss were made of roquet salad and apple, strange but testy

we do recommand and thanks again all the crew
PS don t be surprise if your meet some stars there and have good fun , view is fantastic but this is Ischia dream island...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Dinner and authentic music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Fanastic view looking over the sea. Romantic setup. Funny and welcoming staff. Live entertainment together with the guests, playing live music. We were 8 of us, enjoyed the evening and stayed late. Prices are very reasonable, a lot of things compliments of the house. Excellent value for the money.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Friendly staff, maybe little bit forgetful, very good food is good, atmosphere is very entertaining, but at the end when you receive the bill it comes out that it is overpriced.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“You might not get the choice over food and drinks but its entertaining!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

My huband and I can only agree with previous reviews, saying that the waiting staff seems to "make" you have certain drinks and foods you might have not chosen yourself.
As I was pregnant, I did not want to drink, which left my husband having to finish off the bottle of wine they brought out after he ordered a glass..
I chose the fish carpaccio as a starter (delicious) and after we had our pasta (my main and my husbands starter) the waitress started to clear our table and ask if we want coffee or dessert. We looked rather puzzled as my husband was still having his main course, so she gave him some of the cutlery back and went off.
After he had his main course, she just briefly asked us again if we want dessert or coffee, but almost assumed we would say no and we had to call her back to ask her what the choices were.
Although we just wanted to share one we ended up with a dessert each (again lovely and good salesmanship I guess ;-))
Overall food was great, service in English (doesnt happen very often so very appreciated) fast and friendly although sometimes maybe a bit too quick.
The place is quirky and I would definitely recommend anyone to give it a try especially to experience the entertainment! ;-)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fun and friendly staff, great food, unbeatable views of Sant'Angelo on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We were taken to Neptunus as part of a tour of Ischia by a wonderful taxi driver/tour guide, Gaetano. We sat outside, with a view of the mountains and the water, and the huge rock which sits right off the beach. We all had seafood, seafood and more seafood, lots of nice wine, and a raucous time...after the meal, music played and we were all handed "instruments" to play, and there was even some dancing! A lovely time was had by all!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Deus Neptunus also viewed

Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
 
Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
Sant'Angelo, Serrara Fontana
 

Been to Ristorante Deus Neptunus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Deus Neptunus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.