We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable vacation with Aragona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aragona Palace Hotel

Save Saved
You added Aragona Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aragona Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Porto, 12, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 64 hotels in Ischia
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable vacation with Aragona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Me and my sweetheart stayed at this hotel in the first half of July and greatly enjoyed it.
Right upon our arrival we were offered the free upgrade from the superior room to the deluxe suit with its own terrace facing the harbour. We used to enjoy our late breakfasts at the terrace enjoying the breathtaking view.
The staff was so welcoming and eager to please that you feel like home.

The breakfasts were very delicious and can be ordered to your room (that's what we had been doing all the time).

It was my getaway with the girl I love more than anything in this world, and our stay at Aragona made our vacation unforgettable.

Room Tip: Definitely try the deluxe room facing the harbour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    770
    173
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
175
549
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Aragona is a great hotel right at the port, the location is so convenient near restaurants, shopping, tour and ticket office. You know it's going to be a great stay the moment you walk in, the clean and fresh smells that greet you (I think it must come down from the spa section) are pleasant and calming. The staff are welcoming, helpful with hints and ideas about what to do on the island. they are friendly,nothing was to much trouble and always helped with a smile, even when you knew you were being a pest. Nicolo, Diego and the lovely lady at reception were always there with a smile. The dining room staff were very attentive and friendly. The breakfast was overwhelming with the choices, something to please everyone, even our special dietary needs were catered for without fuss. You can't go wrong with this one. Thanks Aragona for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: 1st floor room was great, you didn't have to wait for lift and was on the same level as spa and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent 5 nights here and the hotel was lovely, very clean and ideally located on the harbour where you could see everything going on. We had a balcony room that overlooked the harbour and were lucky enough to witness some amazing sunsets, there is a pool with a bar on the roof, again great views.

The staff were all very friendly and attentive, spoke English well so language was not a problem as my Italian is non existent.

Food was very good and plentiful, there are loads of other eating places very near by ( nearer than a stones throw!) if you fancy a change.

There is plenty to see and do in Ischia as well although we did take an excursion to Pompeii and Vesuvius which was really interesting.

Would love to return some day.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 nights in a standard room. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, helpful and extremely professional. This was across all members of staff from waiters to porter and chambermaids but especially reception. They were particularly generous to my husband on his birthday. I had arranged a surprise chilled bottle of prosecco and they supplied a complimentary tray of luscious fruit and tempting pastries. The swimming pool is well sheltered and a little piece of heaven especially in the hot weather. The location is absolutely spot on as it's close to the harbour, the bus station, choice of restaurants and the main shopping area. Rooms are spacious and well equipped (bathrobes and slippers), large bed and excellent shower. Only disappointment was their wi-fi arrangements. It's free but it's a rather fussy system (based on an authorised card and top ups) and two people sharing a room cannot use it at the same time. The breakfast is magnificent (especially for those with a sweet tooth). The choice of pastries, cakes, biscuits, fruit, jams and variety of coffees and teas (including herbal varieties) is truly spectacular. For those with a savoury preference there is a choice of cheeses, cold meats and choice of boiled or scrambled eggs, with a variety of breads and toasting facilities. I will happily recommend this hotel to friends and family and hope to return soon.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and what a joy. the staff are so polite from the moment you arrive, the rooms were clean the beds very nice, the outside area and pool areas are a delight, the in indoor pool amazing. The breakfast was very nice and a big choice. the view from the room onto the port was very nice. I am planning to return for longer next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Outside the door they could see us with our luggage and came running to our service. When we arrived they informed of us of all the services and show us how to access the pool spa ect.
It was as if all members in the hotel were required to take a tourism course on service. They were all amazing. We utilized the spa and had reflexology-it was very good. Facial was okay they need to work on focusing on complete relaxation during a facial. Therapy pool was nice.
Room was clean and spacious-beds were great after the last hotel my back was aching. Location amazing around the corner all the shops. Breakfast was all about pastries; they did have some eggs. Beach close by. The value can't be beat for this hotel. Lots of restaurants around the corner for fish or where the shops are. Drop by Coquille restaurant-says sushi/indian etc. for a drink in the back-the surroundings are something to take in and they set it up like Miami with tents and water running. Expensive but even if you walk in they are proud to show you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Last year we with my daughter spend a month in this hotel. This year I came back with my husband. Aragona palace hotel again had the best price - quality rate among hotels in Ischia. It is a lovely clean hotel with friendly and helpful stuff.
Location is good especially for those who comes to Ischia for thermal parks, as the hotel is situated 3 minutes walk from central bus station and port. There is no beach in this hotel and you can go to the public beach which is 3 minutes walk or pay 8 euro for bed and umbrella if you want to stay with more comfort.
I wish this hotel has a shuttle to Negombo park and Nitrodi park, as the bus service in Ischia this summer was awful.
I would also suggest not to take the rooms with the sea view especially for those who likes to sleep with open windows. Sea-view rooms look to the port and to a street full of restaurants. So it is noisy till late at night and starting 5am when the big ships come to the port.
If you book through booking.com you will have free of charge Internet connection.

Room Tip: Take the rooms facing inner garden (but not to the port ,not to the sea). Usually those rooms are qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aragona Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aragona Palace Hotel

Address: Via Porto, 12, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ischia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ischia
#1 Spa Hotel in Ischia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ischia
#1 Family Hotel in Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aragona Palace Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Aragona Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aragona Palace
Aragona Palace Ischia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aragona Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.