We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Splendid Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aragona Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aragona Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Aragona Palace Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Porto, 12, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Ischia
London
1 review
“A Splendid Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Possibly the best non-corporate hotel I've ever stayed in. Spotlessly clean, delightful rooms with comfortable beds and excellent showers, a variety of sunbathing and relaxing terraces and staff who were endlessly friendly, helpful and charming and who always took trouble to provide information, meet requests and assist in any way they could. Great harbourside location with easy access to ferries and taxis when required.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    794
    180
    26
    6
    7
See reviews for
182
571
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I chose to spend a week celebrating our 20th anniversary in Italy. The last 3 days we spent at the Aragon Palace on Ischia island. We chose this hotel based on TA reviews.
While we expected nice, it was much better than we ever expected. The room was spotless.
The spa and thermal pool were great. The pool on the roof was warm and pleasant with an amazing view of the harbor!
The breakfast buffet was astounding, with an enormous variety of fruits, pastries, juices and cappuccino.
Most important to us however was the help that we received from
Luisa (general manager) and all of the great people working behind the main desk (thank you Nicolo!)
they took care of our every need and answered all of our questions.
We hope to come back and we won't consider staying
anywhere else!
thank you Luisa, Jon and Lori

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden,Utah
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at The Aragona Palace in Ischia. Everyone on their staff is sincerely friendly and helpful. The thermal spa, rooftop pool and bar, rooms are all perfect. the linens are first rate and the bed and pillows comfortable. The location is excellent, you can walk from the ferry to the hotel, no cab necessary. Do not hesitate to choose this hotel, we enjoyed ourselves completely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Once again a big thank you to all of the staff at the Aragona for making our stay special. The hotel is situated right on the harbour in a fantastic location. We were given a room upgrade. The hotel is spotlessly clean and I would not hestitate in recommending the hotel. if I could rate the hotel higher I would.

Room Tip: try to get a room overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Aragona. The staff were very helpful and courteous. Luisa (the manager) was so welcoming and accommodating. Loved the thermal pool and the rooftop patio with pool. We had lunch served by the pool. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

It is a good hotel but I was not super impressed. Looking at their website the hotel pretends more than it is. So if you expect a decent Italian hotel with average service, than you won’t be disappointed.

The rooms are sizable and clean. I personally don’t like furniture to be covered with plastic, but some of you might think this is hygienic.

The breakfast has enough choice.

The spa was good and the beauty treatments were excellent.
The rooftop pool is small. From the pool terrace you have a very nice view over the harbor.

The hotel is located in Ischia Porto and around the corner you have the main shopping street of Ischia. There are plenty of restaurants very nearby. And you can walk to the ferries. So the location is excellent.

For me the service was average.
Although people were very friendly and helpful, it sometimes was a problem to speak to the right person. There were a lot of students working who couldn’t help you and the people who could were not always immediately available.
At the pool there are no towels available. So you had to go back to your room to take the ones hanging there. Not ideal.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor with access to a large terrace with lounge chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicklow
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have just returned from the amazing island of Ischia and stayed in the Aragona Palace. From the moment we arrived, the staff made our visit truly special . Our room overlooked the harbour, at our request and can be noisy at the weekend, but the view of the harbour is almost worth the noise. The rooms are spotless and the cleaning and changing of bed linen and towels is excellent. The service at the pool for snacks, coffees and drinks is also wonderul.. The spread at breakfast is worth getting out of bed early, the array of sweet cakes as well as all the usual is amazing and we eventually tucked into fresh doughnets at 8am!!!. I would highly recommend this hotel to any couple or groups of friends as the location is central to everying, ferries, busses and restaurants. We will be back!

Room Tip: harbour view rooms are a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aragona Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aragona Palace Hotel

Address: Via Porto, 12, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ischia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ischia
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ischia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ischia
#1 Family Hotel in Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aragona Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aragona Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aragona Palace
Aragona Palace Ischia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aragona Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.