We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second time around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Don Pedro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Don Pedro Hotel to your Saves list
Don Pedro Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Quercia 57, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 64 Hotels in Ischia
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“second time around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

we came back this year because we enjoyed it so much last year and we were so happy we did the staff are so friendly and helpful the food is very nice and the hotel is very clean and tidy the views from the hotel are beautiful the other holidaymakers were friendly too theres so much 2 do on the island and the boat trips 2 capri sorrento and amalfi are a great day out i would strongly recommend anyone 2 visit don pedro hotel on ischia we will be back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    38
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
49
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

This hotel is a bit of a walk uphill from the Port of Ischia but it has a beautiful view of the coast. Our room was very clean and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very basic but did include a small balcony and a television. There were no ceiling fans or air conditioning anywhere in the hotel which made for a bit of an uncomfortable sleeping situation in the July heat but we spent most of our time by the pool (which is lovely) or at the sea.
We very much enjoyed the food served by the hotel for both breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

This was a lovely small/ medium sized family run hotel. It is a 10min walk into the main Port of Ischia but it is well worth it for the views you get from around the hotel. I would suggest a taxi up to the hotel for the injured/ elderly, this would cost 12 euros.

The hotel is very clean. The food was lovely to begin with however it did get a little repeative towards the end, me and my partner did miss a few meals to get a chance to try the local cusine. Breakfast wasn't stale as stated in previous reviews, although if you do love to chew bread forever Italy is great at producing this!

I was expecting it to be really noisy at night, being disturbed by mopeds, this wasn't the case, I was woken occasionally around 5am but this was noise within the hotel, maybe guests leaving early etc. The bed is large enough, (2 beds pushed together) although only one pillow was provided and I could have done with another one! There is a tv in the room, it was great for watching italian x factor!

The hotel is mainly German and Italian (there was 6 brits when we were here) so a little bit of german and italian will go along way! The staff can speak english so it wasn't an issue.

I would say the hotel would be good for people who are wanting to relax, children would get bored easily here, I would come back again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

the don pedro is a beautiful family run hotel with breath taking views of the island you get looked after by the staff always helpful if you want a lift into town in there mini bus which is sometimes needed with a steep hill just outside the gates nice to walk though when cooler the hotel is very clean the food is very nice we had a vegatarian with us and he had what he wanted everyday the thermal pool is great all in all our stay at the don pedro was great a really relaxing holiday in a lovely hotel which we would recommend to anyone and will certainly be returning to next year it was geat thank you don pedro for a great time chris chris julie n chez xxxx

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

When we stayed at this hotel the rooms were very poky and dated in style. Air conditioning was not available unless you upgraded to the rooms by the swimming pool and this was at a large premium.

The food at breakfast was usually stale and there were no fresh fruit juices available, only nectar! Dinner was okay, but very much aimed at the German clientele - of which there were many!! Also, the times for breakfast and evening meals were quite limited. If you did not turn up at the beginning of service the waitress tended to take a very long time to serve between dishes and seemed irritated that we were later to dinner.

We requested a room with a sea view as other reviews had suggested this was best. However, because we had no air conditioning we were sleeping with the doors to the balcony open and the road noise from the main road out of ischia porto was awful. It went on until 2am and started again at 5am (continuing all day long). The beds in our room were also the hardest I have ever slept on and several times on our 14 nt stay I considered sleeping on the marble floor that looked comfier!!!!

Ischia is a lovely island and unfortuantly our stay was marred by this hotel. It's a great place to visit and the hot springs and beaches are brilliant. It's also not difficult to have a day out in Naples from here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2005

Hotel Don Pedro, Ischia, Off Italy.

Family run small friendly hotel. Thermal water swimming pool. Food - home made Italiian style. Rooms-ok. Lots of steps everywhere! Super views over harbour&Islands,Castle etc. 5 minutes walk to main road-10 minutes to harbour&Bus Station, down lots of steps or more gentle by the road.

Excellent and cheap bus service around the island-no need for car hire. Super beach at Maronti. 10euros for 2 beds+umbrella. Massage on beach from 5euros.

Great place to 'chill out' but not suitable for Invalids. Hotel pool not suitable for people with heart problems, this applies to all Thermal Pools.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2004

Me and my father stayed at the Don Pedro hotel (summer 2004). The quality of the evening meals were top draw and the views from the hotel were spectacular! The lovely family made the stay at the Don Pedro great and I think it's a wonderful hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Don Pedro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Pedro Hotel

Address: Via Quercia 57, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Pedro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Don Pedro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pedro Ischia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Don Pedro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.