We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Ciccio

Da Ciccio
Via luigi mazzella 32, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
0039081991686
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 66 Restaurants in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Warm welcome, family feeling...
Excellent sea food and local specialties...
The host kindly introduced us the history of the place...
The position of the restaurant with the view of Castello Aragonese is just perfect...
Really enjoyable evening.
And just not to forget:
Happy anniversary (50 years) Da Ciccio!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    215
    46
    20
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great location, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This restaurants is located very close to the Castle - sitting outside the view was great. Our waiter (perhaps the owner?) was very helpful (the menu was in English, which was helpful) and recommended a coupe of dishes for us that turned out to be lovely (one of them was calamari in tomato sauce). The desserts were tasty as well. Overall, we were very much impressed with the service and food and will come back again. One recommendation though - it would be good to have separate areas for smoking and non-smoking tables.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simple great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is one of those come as you are kind of places. A single dining room with an attached outdoor dining area. Its not fancy dress, but the food is great. I had the the seafood soup and it was delicious. The staff were very helpful. One thing to know is that the restaurant doesn't really get going until about 8pm.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

So good we ate there 2x. Great service and one of the best meals of our trip. The owners are just awesome!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“birthday stay in Ischia with friends and family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed in Ischia for 4 nights and ate in the restaurant 3 times. For my birthday the owner make me a fantastic lemon cake as well as greeting us with Prosseco and abottle of Lemoncello to finish the meal. All seven of us had a lovelly meal which we all enjoyed. All 3 evenings the standard of the food and the service was excellent. I cannot think of anythink better than sitting outside overlooking the castle enjoying a meal in your restaurant. A very big thank you to all of your family and staff. We cannot wait to return once again. We actually booked for our first night by phone from England

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Ciccio also viewed

 
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Da Ciccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Ciccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.