We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking views of an ancient castle.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Lieta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Lieta to your Saves list
Villa Lieta
Via Luigi Mazzella, 25, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Ischia B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Breathtaking views of an ancient castle.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

on the last leg of my journey to Italy I met up with my husband and we travelled to the Island of Ischia (not a common destination for US citizens). This island is an amazing and beautiful lush green place with breathtaking views of the mediterranean and a wonderful B&B called Villa Lieta. Our host Anna could not have been more helpful. Her knowledge of the Island and quick thinking to arrange our daily adventures made this trip such a pleasure! Her inn is literally within eye shot of the Aragonese Castle, circa BC which is an amazing site to visit. Delicious Breakfasts are served up on the terrace overlooking the water and you could not ask for a better vista. Our room was not water view; however it was a lovely large space with a shutter window overlooking the quaint street below. At night it was a beautiful scene of outdoor dining and activity. I would recommend my US friends to stay in Ischia and save Capri for a day trip destination. You will save money and get an incredibly authentic Italian Island experience!

Room Tip: Book early to get a room with water view.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
56
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Hard to imagine that better accommodation with friendlier staff can be found on Ischia. We could find nothing wrong here- and how Anna could get this so perfect at her young age only she will know! From the moment we arrived it was clear that she wanted our visit to Ischia to be memorable. She recommended trips, restaurants (Ristorante Aglio Olio e Pomodor not 2 minutes from front door excellent) and her enthusiasm for Ischia was infectious. The breakfast outside on roof terrace is an experience- starting with the best coffee possible- and the view? Surely few can beat this. Prosecco on the terrace, with a view of the activities around pier below- a special treat.

Room Tip: If possible a room with a view but if not- then the roof terrace makes up for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Where to start ?? there are just so many positive things to say about Villa Lieta, Anna the host, and her husband. The location is perfect, a stones throw from the Castle Aragonese, and right in the heart of restaurants and quaint shops.

The room was wonderful, spacious, tastefully decorated and exceptionally clean. The view from the terrace is breathtaking, a great place to enjoy a beautiful breakfast; fresh pastries, lovely juices and coffee.

The first night we were treated by Anna and her husband to a lovely bottle of chilled Prosecco which was such a nice surprise for the beginning of our honeymoon stay in Ischia.

Anna is the perfect host and could not be more helpful. Our Italian is extremely limited and Anna very kindly made some phone calls on our behalf for onward travel arrangements, and did so very willingly to help us.

This B and B is absolutely outstanding, and anyone staying here would agree I am sure.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Ischia is really a lovely place. The hotel is extraordinary, friendly, and with amazing views. The owner will help you in having a good time. After several travels, here you will discover that the easier the better.

Room Tip: The attic and its views is an extraordinary experinece
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

A good choice for a small b&b in a great location.
Wonderful welcome from the owner and good directions on how to get there.
Loved the room with small balcony overlooking the sea and castle.
Stayed over Easter period 2014. Not too busy.

Enjoyed the breaksfast on the roof.

For a small b&b - I give top marks.

Room Tip: Sea view and balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Amazing views from breakfast terrace and the blue room - sweet little bnb with great location right next to Castle ARagonese and lots of great restaurants. Clean and comfortable.

Anna is fab - really helpful and welcoming. Her mum makes the cakes for breakfast which are incredible! Would definitely come back!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I would like to break my review down into two sections: the hostess and the hotel, as my impressions of the two were not the same. High marks to the hostess, "just OK" marks to the hotel.

First of all the hostess/owner, Anna, is really lovely. She gave us a very warm welcome and lots of great recommendations for what to see on the island. She made our stay very enjoyable, and even serves homemade tiramisu at breakfast - what a treat!

The B and B itself was nice enough. It's located in Ischia Ponte, just next to the castle. We had a lovely double room facing the street. The double glazed windows limited street noise, and the air conditioning worked well. I was, however, disappointed by a few things... The wifi was intermittent and extremely weak. Our bathroom sink did not drain properly. Our sheets and towels were never changed in our 4 night stay. We finally asked for fresh towels, and wouldn't have gotten any if we had not. Overall, everything was fine, but for the price, I would have expected more. If these kind of little things annoy you, I would recommend staying somewhere else. I might stay again, but only because Anna was so lovely.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting the front room with the balcony (I think it's the blue room), and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Lieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lieta

Address: Via Luigi Mazzella, 25, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in the historic center of Ischia, Ischia Ponte, Villalieta is perfect for those seeking relaxation and thermal spas, a cultural tourism experience and for diners fancying local Mediterranean cuisine and an array of fresh seafood. Ischia Ponte boasts a vast selection of restaurants, cafes, boutiques, galleries and shops including antiques and local artisans. Villalieta is just walking-distance from the famous Giardini Eden thermal spas and the beautiful Cartaromana beach, where motor boats (with or without skipper) can be rented for a day around the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Lieta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Lieta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.