We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Ischia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Lieta

Save Saved
You added Villa Lieta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Lieta
Via Luigi Mazzella, 25, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Ischia B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ischia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at Villa Lieta for 4 days in July/Aug 2012. It was a fantastic choice. The villa is stunning with great views and wonderfully presented rooms. The hosts are very helpful and Anna was so helpful for giving good tips and advice of places to visit. Its in a great location about 10 mins from the port by car and down a lovely cobbled street with nice restaurants and shops surrounding it. If you don't have a car then be prepared for a walk or to pay for taxis in order to get around. I would recommend you take the day trip by boat to visit Positano, Capri and Amalfi - you can buy tickets on the harbour. On the island itself be sure to visit sant'angelo for an afternoon and pick from one of the many thermal spas on the Island. Its a great place to visit with wonderful scenery and great people. Enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
48
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Thanks to my friend I was lucky enough to have the chance to stay 2 nights in the B&B "Villa Lieta" in Ischia Ponte, in the 3rd WE in October 2012.
Easy reachable with bus number 7 from Ischia Porto, the B&B is a real treasure discovered in the Green Island :)) We were welcomed by Anna, and it was a real welcome! She gave us a map and a full introduction to the island attractions including advices on nice trips and places hang out.
The rooms are incredibly confortable, personally I would compare it with a 5 star hotel, but feeling at home! The all building has been recently nicely restyled and bathrooms are new and shiny!
The breakfast is served on the roof garden, where there is also a suite, and we were blessed with sunny days that are quite common in Ischia, so the breakfast was really a great way to begin your day: Anna served Cappuccino, brioches and little cakes made by her mother (don't miss the little Caprese cake!) and added an extra expresso :)))
I am happy to think I have a new friend in Ischia, I'll surely be back to Anna's B&B as soon as I can! Thanks for all!!

Room Tip: My friend had a room with a view on the Castello Aragonese while mine was a little more noisy on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just got back from Ischia, where we stayed at Villa Lieta. Can't say enough good things about this B&B. Great location, nice room. But the biggest asset are the people running Villa Lieta. Anna has been great. So helpful and accomodating! I can recommend Villa Lieta to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but the rooms facing Vial L. Mazella may be a little noisy, however, with window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk, Belarus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

It was my first long stay in Italy and it was just unforgettable! We were very lucky to find by chance Villa Lieta, a marvellous place located in the best part of "Isola Verde". We've spent almost 2 weeks in August and every day was smth special for us. Everything was perfect: starting from breakfast in the wonderful terrace with a view of Castello Aragonese and the sea all over around it to the unforgettable hospitality and kindness of Roger and Anna, the owners of this unique place. I don't have enough words to express all the warm feelings about our stay in Ischia but I would like to say sincere SPASIBO to Roger and Anna.
Villa Lieta is the perfect place to stay in Ischia for those who appreciate 5-star holiday in all senses!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

absolutely all! I travel a lot and in Italy also. but it was my best staying. Family couple who run this hotel extremaly nice people ,friendly and do all best to help with any your wish, question. Its realy home stay. Rooms is perfectly clean and new, in quite good style, very comfortable. u can use hall which is together with kitchen, make tea or coffee.interenet wifi perfect good signal in room. breakfast is wonderful with home sweets cook, Anna brings it every morning hot , just made by her mom. Breakfasts serves in top terrace with stanning view of sea and castello. location is great. its old charming area, just some steps from Ponte and castel. around some good restaurants and shops. i was stay one week, quite easy to travel around Ischia from there. and if i will back to this wonderful island again, i will stay without any doubts in Villa Lieta. Thank you a lot Anna and Roger!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa Lieta in May for 3 nights. We carefully selected this B&B as one of the 4 locations while exploring the Amalfi Coast and the islands. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard (classic style with an edgy finish). the breakfast is served on the rooftop with fantastic view over the castle. This is so much more than a B&B: Anna (the owner) helped us to plan our itenary around the island every day, her mother made little cakes for breakfast and her husband gave us a ride to the ferry when we were leaving and great tips for Capri. We strongly recommend to anyone exploring Amalfi to include a few nights at this b&b in Ischia. The place is perfectly located to try the amazing thermal springs (negombo - don't miss it) and visit the best seafood restaurants (mezzanotte). You can also take a ferry to Capri for the day and then continue
your trip Positano. We will definitely be back and don't even bother considering anything else in Ischia. Villa Lieta beats any 5 star hotels!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My Wife and myself were coming to the end of a business and social trip from Germany and Italy and wanted to spend some quality time together and thought of Ischa as we had heard so much about the island thought it should be a must. We chose villa lieta because of its cosiness and close proximity to the shore and the views of Ischa ponte and the Argonese Castle. Anna who had hosted our stay made us feel like we were at home in Australia with a warn exceptional personal touch. We found our room to be well appointed, clean and fresh everyday.To add further to this amazing stay at Villa Lieta was waking up in the morning and able to experience the magnificent views offered whilst being exposed to an assortment of exquisite home made cakes with home style coffee on the breakfast terrace across the port and to the castle. We would wish a glorious stay to all who visit and stay with Anna at Villa lieta.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Lieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lieta

Address: Via Luigi Mazzella, 25, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in the historic center of Ischia, Ischia Ponte, Villalieta is perfect for those seeking relaxation and thermal spas, a cultural tourism experience and for diners fancying local Mediterranean cuisine and an array of fresh seafood. Ischia Ponte boasts a vast selection of restaurants, cafes, boutiques, galleries and shops including antiques and local artisans. Villalieta is just walking-distance from the famous Giardini Eden thermal spas and the beautiful Cartaromana beach, where motor boats (with or without skipper) can be rented for a day around the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Villa Lieta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Lieta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.