We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay on a wonderful island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Lieta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Lieta to your Saves list
Villa Lieta
Via Luigi Mazzella, 25, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Ischia B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay on a wonderful island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed here for a week during our honeymoon and had a great time. We loved the decor which is very nicely done, so are the bathrooms. We booked the pink room and upon arrival were given the chance to have a look in all rooms apart from the blue room as it was out of high season and the others were available as well. We stuck with our choice and were very happy with it. The owners were very nice, the English spoken was limited but sufficient and we felt like we had a lot of privacy. The breakfast was basic but the views of the sea and the castle from the amazing roof terrace added to the experience! We preferred being on this side of the island as it feels a bit more out of the way and it is still easy to reach everything by bus.
We would recommend Villa Lieta to anyone and would love to come again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
57
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

After we've travelled around the island we quickly agreed that we made a good choice staying in Ischia Ponte, and a even better one staying at charming Viella Lieta. There's not that much more to add that haven't been written here before - we loved our stay here.

Our room (towards the street) was large enough, clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. The shared areas were also nice - and the roof terrace with the view of the sea and the castello was beautiful. This, together with very good, friendly service and a great location, makes this a place we will surely return to.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

We went for a week to Ischia and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than Villa Lieta. Though it is upstairs the inside is very modern and clean. We stayed in the Blue Room and had an absolutely amazing view of the sea and Castle Aragonese. Located in Ischia Ponte, it is in a peaceful setting despite the many places to eat in the immediate area. There is a bus just around the corner that goes to the main bus depot (the cheapest and best way to get around the island) but it was always pleasant to walk to the bus depot.
Breakfast was simple but they were happy to prepare any kind of drink you requested and provided a selection of local pastries. All this was on the terrace roof, once again with the beautiful view.
Maurizio and Godiva were extremely helpful and friendly when it came to activities on the island and even gave us discount vouchers to the fabulous Negumbo thermal spa!
The rooms come with air conditioning and it was always pleasant to return from a long day in the sun to a quiet, cool, and beautifully prepared room - Godiva would put a different flower arrangement on the bed every day which always made us feel welcome.
I could go on but would only repeat what others have said about this perfect little getaway.

  • Liked — Location, quality of stay, views
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

Without wanting to repeat what the others have written here, I can only confirm that Villa Lieta is exceptional. We found the place accidentally and I have to say we had huge luck. Great location (near the castle in Ischia Ponte, about 100 meters from the beach), close to everything, yet further away from the overcrowded places in Ischia, this little b&b hotel provided a great relaxing opportunity to us. Apart from the terrace with a view on the sea, the interior and exterior of the place is flawless. The staff running the place is always friendly and they treat you almost as if you were a part of the family. Annapaola (owner) gives tips for daily programs, if the beach is not enough.

Ristorante da Ciccio gets a special mention from me too. Absolutely spectacular pasta and seafood, great service and unforgetable dinners. Its the place the locals choose as well so I can only recommend it.

  • Liked — The sea and the services.
  • Disliked — Its far away from where I live.
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2008

This is a great find. It has fantastic views of the castle and ocean.
We stayed in the blue room which is the only room that faces the ocean it has a balcony with a table and 2 chairs. It also has a balcony on the next level which is a common area with table and chairs great views! The kitchen was fully equipped and you could keep things in the fridge. They provided you with water and juice. The downstairs common area had a dining table, couches and a coffee table all very tastefully decorated. We really enjoyed Ristorante da Ciccio just across the street. We ordered from them 1 night and they delivered it to our upstairs balcony with a great view of the castle all lit up. You will love Anna Paula the manager she is delightful.

  • Liked — The views
  • Disliked — It's on the 3rd floor with no elevator
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Lieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lieta

Address: Via Luigi Mazzella, 25, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in the historic center of Ischia, Ischia Ponte, Villalieta is perfect for those seeking relaxation and thermal spas, a cultural tourism experience and for diners fancying local Mediterranean cuisine and an array of fresh seafood. Ischia Ponte boasts a vast selection of restaurants, cafes, boutiques, galleries and shops including antiques and local artisans. Villalieta is just walking-distance from the famous Giardini Eden thermal spas and the beautiful Cartaromana beach, where motor boats (with or without skipper) can be rented for a day around the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Lieta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Lieta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.