We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely La Sirenella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Sirenella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel La Sirenella to your Saves list
Hotel La Sirenella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso A. Rizzoli, 45, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely La Sirenella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It's our second time staying with the wonderful Georgia, Luigi, Barbara and their mama who own the lovely La Sirenella. It's in one of the best locations, we think, on the island and very family friendly. The staff are fabulous, our room was fabulous, the food can't be beaten and this time we have come to know them and a few other regulars as if part of the 'family'.
We can't wait to get back there next year!

Room Tip: we've stayed in rooms 1 and 2, on the first floor, which have lovely big terraces with fabulous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    8
    2
    8
See reviews for
16
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Whether seeking a delicious authentic Neapolitan meal, a hotel room right on the water, or a relaxing afternoon on the beach La Sirenella is the perfect destination! Family owned & operated, this boutique hotel is a true gem on Ischia. Luigi, Barbara, & Giorgia make every guest feel like family. Looking forward to my next trip here!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Wonderful experience! Barbara & Georgia make you feel like you are family, we felt quite at home. Accommodations were excellent, the Italian cuisine served in the restaurant was superb. Within walking distance to the Negumbo Spa, nice advantage. Enjoyed the beach, easy access to shops and ferry landing in Cassamicciola. We will stay here every time we visit Ischia!

Room Tip: Loved the seaside room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The whole family works there! Georgia, Barbara, Luigi and momma Silvana. They are so helpful, friendly and fun. Thank you!

Gorgeous location, right on the beach in a prime location. Great restaurant as well. It was so good it was difficult to wonder off and try other restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A lovely family run hotel in the nicest location so far & we have been to Ischia 4 times! A clean and comfortable room with a large terrace, worth paying the extra for, with a lovely view and large enough for my elderly mother & I to sunbathe on and watch the world of yachts go by. The restaurant was all we needed, as good as any other and the private beach was a great added bonus. Great for families and couples alike and we will be going back next year & with other members of our family!
Thank you to all the family and staff and see you next year for cocktails

Room Tip: Pay extra for a large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The whole family stayed at this hotel (three teenagers). The rooms were great for the price we paid. They had air-condition which was wonderful since we had very warm weather. The hotel has a beach which was nice and clean with really good water. The bay seems to be calm most of the time. We also ate most of our meals at the hotel. I would say that this is probably one of the better restaurants in this small town. If you like to have something that is not on the menu (like tiramisu or carbonara) just ask and they may make it for you. Finally, the staff is very helpful and after a week at the hotel I now consider them as friends. Thank you so much Georgia, Luigi and all the other kind people at the hotel; we miss you!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A lovely, immaculately kept, comfortable hotel at a fantastic location with a great restaurant (we thought the best on the boulevard) and with wonderful people who treat you like family...Giorgia, Luigi, Barbara, Antonio and all the others, thank you so much for welcoming us and creating such a great, fun and atmosphere, please keep up the spirit until we come back!

Room Tip: we slept on the street side but were never bothered by any noise...plus the streetview is very enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Sirenella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Sirenella

Address: Corso A. Rizzoli, 45, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#7 Family Hotel in Lacco Ameno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Sirenella 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Sirenella is situated on the famous Corso Angelo Rizzoli in Lacco Ameno, always considered one of the most fashionable places on the island. The entire building, recently renovated with stile and elegance has the perfect atmosphere for a comfortable summer vacation, thanks to the perfect care this family owed business provides to its customers. Customers can enjoy a private beach with admittance directly from the hotel and where it is possible to rent a paddleboat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Sirenella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Sirenella Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Lacco Ameno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Sirenella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.