We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Lacco Ameno!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sirenella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Sirenella to your Saves list
La Sirenella
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso A. Rizzoli, 41, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
2 reviews
“Best Place in Lacco Ameno!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Whether seeking a delicious authentic Neapolitan meal, a hotel room right on the water, or a relaxing afternoon on the beach La Sirenella is the perfect destination! Family owned & operated, this boutique hotel is a true gem on Ischia. Luigi, Barbara, & Giorgia make every guest feel like family. Looking forward to my next trip here!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    6
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
19
16
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Wonderful experience! Barbara & Georgia make you feel like you are family, we felt quite at home. Accommodations were excellent, the Italian cuisine served in the restaurant was superb. Within walking distance to the Negumbo Spa, nice advantage. Enjoyed the beach, easy access to shops and ferry landing in Cassamicciola. We will stay here every time we visit Ischia!

Room Tip: Loved the seaside room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The whole family works there! Georgia, Barbara, Luigi and momma Silvana. They are so helpful, friendly and fun. Thank you!

Gorgeous location, right on the beach in a prime location. Great restaurant as well. It was so good it was difficult to wonder off and try other restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

A lovely family run hotel in the nicest location so far & we have been to Ischia 4 times! A clean and comfortable room with a large terrace, worth paying the extra for, with a lovely view and large enough for my elderly mother & I to sunbathe on and watch the world of yachts go by. The restaurant was all we needed, as good as any other and the private beach was a great added bonus. Great for families and couples alike and we will be going back next year & with other members of our family!
Thank you to all the family and staff and see you next year for cocktails

Room Tip: Pay extra for a large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The whole family stayed at this hotel (three teenagers). The rooms were great for the price we paid. They had air-condition which was wonderful since we had very warm weather. The hotel has a beach which was nice and clean with really good water. The bay seems to be calm most of the time. We also ate most of our meals at the hotel. I would say that this is probably one of the better restaurants in this small town. If you like to have something that is not on the menu (like tiramisu or carbonara) just ask and they may make it for you. Finally, the staff is very helpful and after a week at the hotel I now consider them as friends. Thank you so much Georgia, Luigi and all the other kind people at the hotel; we miss you!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A lovely, immaculately kept, comfortable hotel at a fantastic location with a great restaurant (we thought the best on the boulevard) and with wonderful people who treat you like family...Giorgia, Luigi, Barbara, Antonio and all the others, thank you so much for welcoming us and creating such a great, fun and atmosphere, please keep up the spirit until we come back!

Room Tip: we slept on the street side but were never bothered by any noise...plus the streetview is very enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I've been here twice and I'm staying again this year when I visit Ischia. Clean, beautiful, friendly and great food!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lacco Ameno hotels
0.2 mi away
Albergo della Regina Isabella
Albergo della Regina Isabella
#3 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#4 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#12 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terme Marina
Hotel Terme Marina
#18 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Villa Angelica
Albergo Villa Angelica
#8 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sirenella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sirenella

Address: Corso A. Rizzoli, 41, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#6 Family Hotel in Lacco Ameno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sirenella 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Sirenella is situated on the famous Corso Angelo Rizzoli in Lacco Ameno, always considered one of the most fashionable places on the island. The entire building, recently renovated with stile and elegance has the perfect atmosphere for a comfortable summer vacation, thanks to the perfect care this family owed business provides to its customers. Customers can enjoy a private beach with admittance directly from the hotel and where it is possible to rent a paddleboat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your La Sirenella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sirenella Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Lacco Ameno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sirenella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.