We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Pepe Terme & Beauty Farm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Don Pepe Terme & Beauty Farm to your Saves list
Hotel Don Pepe Terme & Beauty Farm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Circumvallazione 39, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Baarle-Nassau, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This year again a trip to Ischia and from all hotels on the island i choose my favorite, Hotel Don Pepe ! Staff and management welcomes you with open arms, as if you come home to the family, very friendly and helpfull wherever they can. For example the restaurant, run with a great sense of professionality by Grand Maitre Guiseppe Barbieri and his staff, he puts very big attention to his guests and surprises you with some original dishes, every time you visit the hotel. You can taste the very good "corniglio ischitano" or " sfogliatella napolitana" and other typical dishes. What i appreciate the most in this hotel , is the familiar atmosphere.
Hope to return quickly again, to, what i describe as " Simply the Best ! ".

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    78
    30
    23
    23
See reviews for
39
105
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Negative:
Upon a busy and dangerous road, the hotel offers very little in terms of comfort. The swimming pool outside looks nice, but suffers from the continuous noise from the road (day and night). The indor spa is open only from 8am to 1pm, and treatments are unreasonably expensive (eg 40' massage at 70 Euro, that makes the hourly wage of the masseuse higher than that of a Prime Minister).
Quality of food is incosistent and breakfast is dull and repetitive. If you chose this hotel, don't get full pension: lunch becomes the starter at dinnertime.
Positive:
Despite all that the staff is kind and do their best to provide a good service, with the many limitations they have to work with.
The bus stops are next to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is perfectly situated in Lacco Ameno. Walking distance to Negombo thermal spas. The bus stop is right across the street and it takes you everywhere else on the island. The hotel was nice and the room was perfect. The water pressure was fantastic! Staff was very helpful and made sure we had all the info we requested to have a great time. I would definitely stay here again. Oh yeah, the price was phenomenal for everything it offered! Great place!

Room Tip: I stayed in the adjacent building right behind the main building. The pool is located there. Loved i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Rude staff, hotel is old and needs an update, guests staying there were also all old people, the swimming pool and gym were miniscule, the breakfast was awful and it is completely not as advertised. What we saw looked like a 2 star hotel with a kids pool and lots of italian seniors. Very expensive to stay and for what you get, it is a rip off. Also, I could not sleep because our room was facing the busy road with traffic. The room was also cramped and didnt look very clean. NEVER again!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

This Hotel Don Pepe should not be called a Beauty Farm and should not be given four stars (perhaps no stars at all!). It is something of a four storey building with no lift. It is situated right on a very busy road and you will have sleepless nights if you are so unlucky to be given a room on that side. The rooms at the back are no better...
The thermal pools are in the basement, so in quite a dark area and because of this I was never interested in going down there. The only outer space the hotel can offer, is a small courtyard with a small swimming pool.
To say that the food is mediocre is to say the least: it is repetitive and based on pasta and tomato sauce or meat for the second dishes. We found on several occasions that leftovers from days before had been re - cooked in other forms and served as fresh.
The breakfast is just as mediocre: concentrated juicies and cappuccinos are made by an automatic machine operated by a waiter who is there to demotivate customers from having too many coffees or juicies.
The chief waiter, during my stay (24 - 31 july) was arrogant unhelpful and ready to reprimand me if I was not happy with something. A very loud Ischitano with little manners. Be aware of him and treat him with respect if you want your lunch/dinner at a decent table!
The rooms are tiny and hot, in a pseudo - fake baroc style, that I find pretentious for what I consider a reasonable "pensione" (Guest house).
I shall never go there again and I hope that this review will make other travellers aware of what's hidden behind beautiful photoshopped pictures of Don Pepe.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

A wonderful hotel with relaxing spa that provides natural thermal mud wraps, mosaic sauna, fresh water whirlpool and a full body massages to take away the stresses and strains of London. Ischia is a hidden secret with beautiful sunny beaches, delicious food and smiling faces. Don Pepe was a delight with great service and large outdoor pool with ample seating.
Check it out ! Won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2007

The unpleasant experience started the moment we arrived at the hotel. The reception staff were arrogant and unhelpful. The room we booked was not available - we were shown to a room which overlooked the boiler room or some such and was tiny and unappealing. The dining room was institutional and noisy. The hotel fronts a busy road which is noisy. the neighbouring town is quite charming and we spent a pleasant evening down by the beach where we had a pleasant meal. The hotel pool was pleasant enough but as soon as we could we moved on - in fact the morning after our arrival. No place for a romantic weekend.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Don Pepe Terme & Beauty Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pepe Terme & Beauty Farm

Address: Via Circumvallazione 39, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lacco Ameno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pepe Terme & Beauty Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moorish architecture and furnishings in the 18 th -century Venetian style for the Hotel Terme Don Pepe, which rises 200 metres away from the see and from the town centre of Lacco Ameno. It is made up of a main body and three small cottages with garden and was restored in 2005. The Solarium-Terrace with swimming-pool and equipped garden make our guests' stay pleasant and relaxing. Rooms are provided with private bathroom, satellite TV, hairdryer, direct-dial phone, minibar, air conditioning and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Don Pepe Terme & Beauty Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Pepe Terme & Beauty Farm Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Lacco Ameno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Pepe Terme & Beauty Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.