We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Negombo Giardini Termali

Negombo Giardini Termali
Baia di S. Montano, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
081 986152
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Favorite Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I was lucky enough to live in Italy for 3 years. I was also lucky enough to discover this place early on... and I took full advantage of it! It is such a little piece of heaven and should not be missed! The pools are amazing, the spa services are great too! Treat yourself-- you deserve it!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    621
    296
    56
    26
    34
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Thermal hot spring in a perfect nature setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The place is not to be missed by any chance, at least once during your stay at Ischia. It is more confortable to come by car, but dont be afraid that after perfect relaxing day you will enter in to a 50 C car, they solved the parking problem with perfect natural blanket of creepers all over the parking spaces. The ticket is 31euro per per, but you can get 3euro discount from your hotel for sure. In the price of a ticket are included 4 sunbeds (2 normal, 2 for the sitting position) and 1 sunumbrella. Place is big enough, so you can choose sunbed near the one of 30-40 pools, centraly located or private one near one of the cascades, or just one with perfect see view in the shade of an excelent garde. Place is enormous in the sence of different thermal and normal pools, grotes, waterfalls - if I remember the number , around 50. So, plan your time well. Also , there is a very nice beach so you should use it. Dont forget a special experience in a Turkish bath, eventhough it is 35 C outside, try it. Also, I should mention that food in sushi restaurant is very good, if that is not your optimal meal you can always choose excellent pannini. Important note, a rare place where they accept all credit cards. For your personal belongings, they provided lokers, so everything is secured. have fun!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“best park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Green, nice and quiet place! Best of all parks. Perfect natural cave and neck cascades! Perfect location in a picturecque bay. Beach is always full but belief me it's better to sit inside among the plants and trees,

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borehamwood, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“negombo experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We liked everything about it...so many spa pools at different temperatures to try aswell as a superb beach

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Spent half a day here with my friend in May. Couldn't decide which spa to pick but was advised that we should try this one. We took the number one bus from Ischia Porto and alighted just after Lacco Ameno and had a 10 min walk downhill to the entrance (you can also walk through Lacco ameno which is a delightful little place). The many pools were wonderful and so relaxing. The turkish bath was amazingly hot but great! The weather wasn't too warm when we were there so we couldn't sunbathe much or go the the beach, but it did look lovely. You need to take a towel and I would take drinks/ snack as it can be fairly expensive if you are there all day. The lockers were free with your entrance ticket. At the end of the day we attempted to have a shower and change for our journey back to Ischia Ponte however were surprised when the same thermal waters came out of the showers that were loacted behind the changin rooms. Maybe there are fresh water showers but we couldn't find them. It just means that your skin feels quite salty as if you had just come out of the sea. Apart from that it was pure heaven and I can't wait to return!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negombo Giardini Termali also viewed

Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
 
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Negombo Giardini Termali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negombo Giardini Termali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.