We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal Thermal Spa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Negombo Giardini Termali

Negombo Giardini Termali
Baia di S. Montano, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
081 986152
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Thermal Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I cannot say enough about this place. It is mentally and physically therapeutic. It is a MUST-DO when you go to Ischia! I tried every thermal spot they had. It was worth the cost. They have a fantastic sushi restaurant here as well! Negombo really is the perfect way to spend the day! If you get a chance, I say do it. I am planning on returning in another month.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    296
    56
    26
    34
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
canton, ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We spent a day at the hot springs and beach. The beach was on the bay. We spent a little time there, then ascended up the hill to all of the hot springs. They say the springs have radon in the water naturally and aids joints with it's anti-inflammatory properties. There are many niches to check out the springs. As well as, a few pools to choose from. The cafe on site had plenty of selections to please all of our family. We were definitely a minority being Americans there. However, the staff had very passable English.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great setting and hot springs !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hill (cliff) side hot springs are GREAT !!!! Try all of it !!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A nice place . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

A very nice place indeed. Very well organised and pleasant

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good way of relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

It has a lot to offer.It is a relaxing spot. Not too many people around if you go during the week. A bit pricey (32E) but it is worth if you like spa. They should introduce special fares. It faces the Montano Bay, so you can enjoy swimming in a decent sea.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Negombo Giardini Termali also viewed

Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
 
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Negombo Giardini Termali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Negombo Giardini Termali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.