We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Terme Michelangelo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Park Hotel Terme Michelangelo to your Saves list
Park Hotel Terme Michelangelo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Prov.le Fango, 77, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Lavello
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Unique scenario over San Montano bay, sunny days and cool evenings, great swimming pools with thermal water and funny cascades, delicious food, fast service. 5 min.. far from city center and posh shopping streets, with breathtaking night view of the Lacco Ameno harbour. All this and more at a reasonable price. Wish to come back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for "superior"rooms, with the view onto the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    190
    42
    17
    18
See reviews for
200
169
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent 8 days in June 2013 with our daughter (3ys) and grannies. The final impression is very positive. The hotel is a pleasant structure located just above Lacco Ameno, 1,3 km of a steep road. On one hand, it is a pleasure (quietness, fantastic sunsets!), on the other you have to know that you cannot reach the sea or the village just walking. I couldn't try the SPA treatments, but the impression I had from my wife and grannies is positive. Here is my list of plus and minus.
PLUS: kids will be enthusiastic about the hotel premises. The facilities (outside park, swimming pool, miniclub) will make their days! The staff taking care of kids is nice and professional. Rooms are large, pleasant and clean. Generally speaking, the hotel staff is very polite and well trained (waiters, reception desk, barmen). There is a free shuttle running from the hotel to the beach and the village, always on time (taxi are more expensive than in Tokyo...).
MINUS: frankly speaking, you are entitled to expect great food in southern Italy. Breakfast: delicious pastries and cakes, no fresh fruit (on summer time, something you woul really like to have). Dinner: below expectations. Very interesting appetizers buffet, but main dishes not up to the level you would expect. On some circumstances, fish was simply too bad. For our convenience, we had a la carte lunch on few occasions and I must say that we had been positivelly surprised, much superior quality than in the evening.
I would strongly recommend this hotel to families, less so to pure gourmand! I would definitelly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

found this place on a last minute search. what a great surprise.
located above the charming town of Lacco Ameno has a beautiful view.
Rooms are very clean and the service is excellent.
The food is symple but yet very fresh seasonal and local.
Grazie! We will be back!

Room Tip: go for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We loved our stay at this hotel with spa. Located high on the hill above town, it has a lovely vista. The staff and fellow travelers are friendly, and the service is excellent. The rooms are small but comfortable, new, and very clean. The price includes a buffet breakfast and four course dinner (or lunch if you prefer). Most staff do not speak English but you will do fine with some French PR German if you don't speak any Italian. Most fellow tourists are Italian. My husband and I spent a second honeymoon at this hotel and loved the hotel and the island of ischia.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2006

I stayed at this hotel last year and am surprised there is only 1 review. I went alone with my 2 children and this hotel went out of its way to be helpful. Its true, my first room was a little basic but quite large (3 beds)and for the price we paid it was exceptionally good value overall. The food, although not 'fine dining' is above average. I often ate simple pasta with fresh tomatoes, then fish, or a piece of grilled meat. I avoided the heavy buffet as I prefer simpler things. Breakfast again was a little basic but it was enough for us, plus they did eggs for my son. The only downside to the dining was that we were squashed onto a table in the corner with no view. The pools were great, the new spa was really 5 star. I had 2 hours every day with Michaela who really gave me wonderful treatments, although I am not sure you could expect this if you were on a budget package. Obviously there is not a lot to do at the hotel with kids, but the hotel found me a babysitter for a couple of hours everyday. Then we went to the wonderful beach nearby (shuttle provided) or to Lacco Ameno. Once my husband arrived for the weekend, we changed to the newly finished 'Suite' and had room service for lunch a couple of times. We hired a car and visited some beautiful places including the Gardens of Poseidon and a few local restaurants for dinner. Another thing, this hotel had wonderful views all round and a drink on the terrace was very pleasurable. All in all, I had a lovely week, and would go again. However, I always like to try new places so will give it a miss this year but would like to say hello to the charming Iacono family.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolzano - Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2004

Nice outside, hall and pool and a very good food but the rooms are really poor. Be careful it's far away from the sea side. Better the sea side rooms (fantastic view).

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Terme Michelangelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Terme Michelangelo

Address: Via Prov.le Fango, 77, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lacco Ameno
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Terme Michelangelo 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hotel Terme Michelangelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Lacco Ameno
Park Hotel Terme Michelangelo Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Lacco Ameno

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Terme Michelangelo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.