We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Piazza Bagni, 80047 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Edinburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have just returned from a very good stay at the Terme Manzi. We were collected from Ischia Porto but the complimentary shuttle.
We had booked a "Prestige Room" and whilst the room was bigger that the Deluxe room the view was over the street outside. We changed to a very good (Deluxe) room overlooking the courtyard of the hotel (for less). The room was very clean and well maintained.


The best features of the hotel are the roof top pool and solarium and the thermal bath in the hotel.

We ate in the main restaurant 3 of 4 nights and we enjoyed good food. It is not necessary to have the full 4 course meal - you can choose your own from the a la carte. We had booked for the 2* Michellin restaurant but in the end with the heat (and the large quantity of food already consumed) decided not to go for the experience.

There were two disappointing things, which may be connected - the location of the hotel is quite poor, the area immediately outside the hotel leaves a little to be desired. Secondly, the hotel bar is extremely expensive, and unless you walk down to the town there is little locally to keep you watered.

However the hotel itself is very lovely and the staff are very friendly. The food is very good and we left well rested.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    62
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
282
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I first would like to thank all of the amazing and gratious staff at the Terme Manzi Hotel. This was our first stop of a 2 week trip to Italy and was also the most enjoyable part of the trip. First the hotel is beautiful but most of all the entire staff bent over backwards to make sure your every wish was taken care of.

My wife and I have travelled extensively for the last 35 years and we usually stay at 4-5 star properties. This property would be in the top 5 over this time period.

The island of Ischia although not the most talked about is surely one of the prettiest islands we have visited and considering 1 of the other stops was Capri with 2 other stops on the Amalfi Coast that says a lot of this quaint Island.

Thanks again to the staff of the Terme Manzi Hotel for making this the best stop on our trip to Italy.

Room Tip: Rooms face into a garden courtyard. I would have to think all of the rooms are in a great spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I am writing this review on behalf of my wife, who absolutely fell in love with this hotel. The grounds are immaculate, the staff were wonderful, and it is a place for being pampered and relaxing. The spa is incredible. The island of Ischia - everything we had hoped for.

We also spent days in Naples, so enjoyed the contrast between the two locations.

The perfect Italian getaway!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My husband and I are just back from a weeks stay at this fantastic hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean and stunning. Great spa facilities with the warm thermal pools. The bedrooms are a good size and the bed is very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and the hotel runs an excellent shuttle bus service. We did not hire a car and asked for a local taxi number, the taxi driver Stanley was fantastic and even gave us a free lift back to the hotel on our last night. The food was delicious!!! Breakfast very fresh with lovely pastries, cakes and fresh fruit. Our only issue that we found disappointing was the cost of soft drinks in the hotel. 6 euros for a juice is not value for money! We were also charged 30 euros for a bottle of wine which we found in the supermarket for 2.50 euro . Overall we loved this hotel. Its luxury surroundings with fantastic staff and great food. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Really a marvelous property on gorgeous Ischia. The Luxury Link deal was great value, including dinner, breakfasts for the three nights we stayed, spa treatment, and island boat tour. The staff is expert, helpful, and nothing is ignored. The room was beautiful, the thermal pool was a treat, the spa services were super-professional, the kitchen at every level from the pool-top bar, breakfast, Gliv Ulivi and Il Mosaico was among the best I've encountered on any trip. In fact, we would rate this the best breakfast we've had and we've travelled quite a lot. Ischia is well worth a longer visit and we hope to return. The gardens at La Mortella(?) were just lovely.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Hotel is beautiful and full of personality.
Service: quite attentive and keen on helping you to rent a car and telling guests where to go in the island (don't miss Sant'Angelo) or where to eat (go to Il Focolare for a delicious traditional food).
Rooms: they have beautiful hand-painted tiles in the floor.
Amenities: the hotel has 2 pools. One in the rooftop, overlooking the green mountains and another one close to the spa, with the water coming from a spring fountain. Sauna is also included. The bar in the rooftop pool is also a great place to have lunch or an aperitif.
Food: if your budget allows, the 2 star Michelin award Il Mosaic is quite an interesting experience. Food is also great at breakfast or even in the appetizers served with the drinks by the pool bar.
Value for money is amazing in Ischia comparing to Capri, Naples or other towns in the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I spent the first 7 days of our honeymoon here. We had a deal off of Luxury Link. We ate at all 3 restaurants, including the 2-Michelin star restaurant. All 3 meals were fabulous, but our favorite was actually the lunch spot on the roof--absolutely fantastic pasta.

Our accommodations were superb. The tile throughout the room was so beautiful. The bed was also quite comfortable. They even left us a bottle of Prosecco and a small cake to say "congratulations," since it was our honeymoon. We also had a balcony, which was great to just sit out and look at Mt. Epomeo in the distance.

We used the spa services 3 times: once for the baths, another for a shiatsu massage and another for a body wrap. All three were excellent. The bath was so large and impressive--in fact, the tiling and decorations throughout the entire spa were so beautiful.

However, the best part of this hotel is the service. We used the front desk....a lot. Our luggage was lost for 5 days and my husband got food poisoning. The front desk folks did everything possible to help us. Retrieved medicine, called cabs, called the airline company, brought us things......they were SO fantastic. The best service we've ever received.

The location of the hotel itself is removed from Casamicciola by about 15 minutes, and it's an uphill walk. Therefore, we had to take a lot more cabs than expected, which ran us into the hundreds of dollars. There is a shuttle service that is free, but it runs at very limited hours.

Nevertheless, our stay was wonderful. The island of Ischia is also wonderful, and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa

Address: Piazza Bagni, 80047 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#1 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#3 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#6 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Manzi Hotel Casamicciola Terme
Terme Manzi Hotel And Spa
Terme Manzi Casamicciola
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.