We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ape Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Ape Regina to your Saves list
Hotel Ape Regina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Cretaio 129, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Casamicciola Terme
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband, 5 year old daughter and I spent a night at the Hotel Ape Regina and absolutely loved it! We did not leave the hotel once we arrived as the views were spectacular, we loved the pool and spa bath and the food at dinner was wonderful! Our room was lovely and our only wish was that we had booked more nights but we were only on Ischia for a day. We cannot wait to return to Ischia and to the Hotel Ape Regina. A lovely family run bit of paradise!!!!


The Fanzo Family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
46
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
langdorp
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

very nice people and the rooms and other part where very clean. The breakfast was good en dinner was excellent and a very nice vieuw at the pool and out of your room. The price for the stay was very good.

Room Tip: this was one of the best vacations for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at the family-run Hotel Ape Regina for six nights and hope to return one day. The family do absolutely everything possibly to make you feel at home, running the hotel with a mix of Italian warmth and Swiss efficiency. Father and son have worked in hotels in Switzerland and Germany, and it shows not just in the service but in the quality of the rooms, the small but extremely clean bathrooms and the general ambiente of the hotel. The view from the terrace at sunset is stunning: Virgin forest on one side; on the other, a view right across the island and out to sea, the same fantastic view that I got from the balcony of my room. I ate in almost every night and Bartolomeu's five-course meals are a revelation: There's always a pasta dish in the middle of some extraordinary Italian semi-haute cuisine courses of fish, meat, local vegetables, and dessert.
The hotel is up a hill, with a regular bus service up until 00.40 during the summer months. But I got hooked on the 30-minute walk up the winding road, taking in the views across the island at every turn in the road.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Stayed here for a week with my wife and family (age range 54 to 19). We all loved the place and the service we received from Giuseppe and his family was very good indeed. The food, prepared by Giuseppe's father, really was exceptionally good southern Italian home cooking. While the menu isn't extensive - a choice of 2 or 3 dishes for each course - it does change every day.

The hotel is in a quiet spot up the very steep hill - 40 mins walk or 10 mins by bus/taxi - behind Casamicciola, with great views. There's a fair number of steps within the hotel property so not recommended for folks with mobility issues. Similarly, if you need nightlife, it's not at the hotel - it's in Casamicciola itself and in Lacco Ameno, a few km to the west.

You don't have to hire a car; we got by perfectly well using the buses to travel all over the island.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

This is my 7th stay at the Hotel Ape Regina and I am still overwhelmed with the excellent service I have received on every occasion. The Family do so much for you to make your stay a comfortable and enjoyable experience. I have taken many friends to the Hotel Ape Regina and all want to return again. I look forward to my next holiday at the Hotel Ape Regina.
Thanks

Michael (England)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK/IRE
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

stayed for 8 nights in this small (13 rooms) family run hotel. large room with balcony overlooking the pool. the views over the beautiful marina/ harbour and surrounding woodlands were breathtaking. If you are looking for quiet romantic relaxing break look no further.
The food was simple freshly home cooked italian cuisine and was extremely good and great value for money.
Nothing was too much trouble and we felt very well catered for. Friendly helpful staff. hotel clean and tidy, towels changed every day etc
If we were ever to visit ischia again would definately stay here again


**** This hotel may not be suitable for wheelchair users/less mobile people or very young chrildren because of inclines and steps*******

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ape Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ape Regina

Address: Via Cretaio 129, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ape Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Ape Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ape Regina Hotel
Hotel Ape Regina Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ape Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.