We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Worth the Trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parco Termale Castiglione

Parco Termale Castiglione
Castiglione 62, Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
081 982551
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Spas
Attraction Details
Washington DC
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Absolutely Worth the Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We read a review about this being a less attractive option because it allows children. That review (from another site) could not have been more wrong! We were never once bothered by children and found our entire time there relaxing! Other sites also warned us that anything less that 10 visits would not be worth our time, but when we asked, they said that anyone can benefit from a visit. The more times, the better; but, even one or two days would give benefits.

It is convenient to get to. You can arrive there by bus (the bus stops at the top), by taxi, by car, or by walking. The park is huge and there are ten pools and numerous areas to relax. Children are allowed in the two main pool areas, but there are plenty of options for those who are there without children. I think this makes Castiglione a terrific place to visit because you can have the best of both worlds: you can bring your children and you can also sneak away to relax.

There is food there that includes options such as a quick snack bar visit, a cafeteria-style grab your own food, all the way to a full-blown restaurant. The prices were reasonable and you could bring in your own food and drinks if you wanted.

The entire property was extremely clean. No litter, clean toilets, well-maintained grounds and equipment. There were lifeguards present and staff walked through the park to ensure that things were running smoothly...yet you never really noticed them. They were observant, yet unobtrusive.

The pools themselves were wonderful! You can go from hot to cold or cold to hot. Either way has its benefits. We felt safe leaving our things by the chairs and no one bothered our items while we were away. You can also walk all the way down to the sea and snorkel, which we did. We were able to swim in the thermal areas in the sea, which was very fun to do. We splurged and had a mud wrap and massage. The prices were so reasonable, it seemed silly not to indulge. The services were excellent and very professional.

We loved it here so much that we came back a second day, when we had only planned on spending one day. We decided that it was not necessary to go elsewhere on the island or to another thermal spa location because this one had it all! It was one of the most relaxing vacations we've ever taken!

I would definitely return here and I have already raved about this location to friends and family.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    88
    25
    9
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The daily entrance price was 30 euro and I was able to get 70 euro per person, triple occupancy for a 1 night stay with a fantastic breakfast buffet using the facilities for 2 days. The cheapest 1 room pensione in town was 80 euro for a triple. We were permitted to arrive at 9am and remain in the park until 7pm the next day when the park closes to the public, which meant I had 2 days use of the thermal park. (We needed to check out of the room at noon but there were showers and baggage storage, free) It is beautiful, with salt water pools of varying temperatures from icy cold to steaming hot, cascading water or varying jets and a cave like stone steam room. The park starts at the road coming down to the admin ofcs, where thankfully they have a funiculare to decend into the park, then the wellness center with 3 pools and gym equiptment, where for an extra fee you can get spa treatments. Each level offers a different style pool ending at the ocean with a deck for sunbathing and a full service restaurant and there other dining options including cafeteria style for lunch. Although the jets are not on in the evening, the hotel guests can still swim in the pools all night long. It was very ice in evening with people playing cards and sitting in the caffe but we had the pools to ourselves. Located 1 mile outside il Porto accessible by the bus that runs from Il Porto to Sant'Angelo. This is a family situation so if you do not want kids around go to Necumbo Thermal Park.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“beautiful, beautiful Ischia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a beautiful property with stunning views from different elevations as the thermal pools (there are many) are terraced down to the sea. Eat lunch by the sea! It's delicious! Spa facilities at the top of the property and the pools are nicely maintained. You can get your exercise going up and down the property from pools to seaside!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice for a day”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We walked here from our hotel about two miles, uphill !! A bit pricey for what your offered like $35.00 American dollars and they also charge for towels !! Now don't get me wrong, the venue is beautiful, the waters felt wonderful ......don't think I could afford many days here.....I was told you need at least ten times to benefit from the waters....so only staying a week and wanting to see more of the island, $35.00 was more than enough for the four hours we stayed....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Lovely pools”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Visited on a quiet cool day. 34 and 36 degree pools were our favourites. V quiet so early in the season. Been later I he year when crowded. Loved it!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parco Termale Castiglione also viewed

Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
 

Been to Parco Termale Castiglione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parco Termale Castiglione, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Parco Termale Castiglione to your Saves list