We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home from home!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Janto

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Casamicciola Terme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Villa Janto
Save
You added Hotel Villa Janto to your Saves list
Via Terme Santa Rita, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A home from home!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This place is a gem! A beautiful family run hotel with a lot of heart and food! Just remember , you will gain a few kilos after a weeks stay with Antonio and Maria, 3 course meal every day with extra helpings(you can not say no to Miguel) !. The hotel is absolutely best of its kind and a freaking bargain. We had a half board for 55 euros pp/night and believe me you will get more than quality for this amount .

The pool area ,the grotto and the daily shuttle to the beach are is just a extra bonuses.

Will definitely stay here again. A lovely family run establishment

Thank you for an terrific holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    45
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
145
170
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I had been meaning to write a review after our first visit last year, but all reviews are so glowing and effusive, I felt there was nothing new to add. This is still the case: everyone who goes to Villa Janto loves it, but I still want to add to the great reviews it rightly receives.
This was our second visit to Villa Janto. It was like coming back to see old friends, with hugs and kisses all round. It's a small hotel, and the Castagna family make up half of the staff that run the place. And we were delighted to see the rest of the staff hadn't changed either since last year. Everyone is so friendly, and works so hard to ensure that we had a good stay.
The hotel grounds are compact, but immaculately kept. Everywhere gets swept clean and is kept spotlessly tidy, both outside and inside the hotel.
Normally we just stay for bed and breakfast and try the local restaurants in the evening. Don't bother, Villa Janto serves the best food you will find anywhere, and in vast quantities, with Michele keen to heap ever more helpings on to your plate. If you don't firmly wave him away, you will be full by the end of the first course, with lots more deliciousness still to come......
If you come looking for room service, or uniformed barmen brandishing cocktail shakers, or top-hatted doormen flagging down taxis etc, this may not be the place for you. Its not that kind of place But if you are of the mindset that thinks "at these prices it can't be any good", you would be denying yourself a wonderful experience.
After another week at Villa Janto, I felt standards had certainly been maintained, and everything was as good as last year. I left fully refreshed, relaxed, very well fed, and I look forward to coming back soon. If it isn't a luxury Hotel, I would call it a Happy Hotel, which, in my book, is as good as it gets. Oh, and, first-time visitors: take them up on their offer of transport. You probably won't find it on your own......

Room Tip: We have had a room overlooking the pool and Monte Epomeo, and a room on the other side looking out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at many top hotels around the world all inclusive etc, but this is one of the best. Yes the rooms are basic, but spotlessly clean and perfectly functional. What makes the place are the family that run it and their staff. Nothing is too much trouble, they go the extra mile to ensure that you have a good holiday, from lifts to the beach or downtown or even to the cashpoint, all done with a smile. Maria cooks wonderful food, and there is plenty of it, they even come around with seconds. With house wine at €8 a litre, what's not to like, or treat yourself to a bottle of Crateca for €15, which is the nicest bottle of white wine I have ever had, even a litre bottle of water is only €1.30, if you don't finish it, it's put back in the fridge with your room number on it and brought back out for you at the next meal. At one point we were the only Brits there, but that made it all the more fun, most of the other guests were Italian, but all very friendly. I could go on and on but I think previous reviewers have already said it all.
Do yourself a favour and go there, we will certainly be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I spent a wonderful week at Hotel Villa Jantò last week. It was my first holiday on my own in 32 years so I was a little apprehensive, but I needn't have worried. The hotel owners, Antonio and Maria and their 2 daughters, Martina and Francesca, as well as Valentina and Michele, were all so welcoming that I immediately felt relaxed. The food, cooked by Maria, was delicious. I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere that was such good value for money. The rooms are simple and clean and very comfortable and there is a small swimming pool, thermal pool and the 'Grotto' (Turkish steam bath), with the hillside as a beautiful backdrop. Lifts were always offered down to the beach and the whole family bent over backwards to make sure that their guests had everything they needed. A large percentage of the guests were Italian and returning customers which is always a good sign. I would heartily recommend Villa Jantò to anyone wanting a simple, relaxing holiday with great food and warm, generous service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Villa Jantò lies a bit hidden up in the hills of Casamicciola Terme, surrounded by beautiful lemon and jasmin trees. It's very easy to reach other parts of the island from there or go to beaches, but it was also great to stay at the Villa the whole day, lying at the pool and having lunch and dinner in their restaurant. The atmosphere is very relaxed and quiet and the staff is extremely friendly, everybody will feel at home here. It was a real holiday for us, with a lot of sun, sea, relaxing and great food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

If you are looking for a good value, friendly, family-run, clean, quiet hotel in the hillside, 10 minutes walk down a steep winding road to the nearest beach, shops and restaurants (Locco Ameno), with excellent home-grown organic produce, delicious italian cooking, a lovely pool and even a couple of resident tortoises, look no further! It's not sophisticated, but it is a charming and warm-hearted place. Martina and Francesca couldnt have been more helpful (even running us down to the beach and collecting us if their schedule allowed). I am strictly vegetarian, and Maria did a good job of keeping me well fed. My companion had excellent fish and meat, and the best mussels she's ever had, which is saying something, as she has travelled far and wide, to many a glitzy spot. Bathrooms and rooms were pleasant and functional, showers and bidets all worked well, no shortage of hot water, good linen and towels (even towels for the pool if required). Pretty garden and terrace. Lovely views. Many worthwhile day trips - our 3 favourites being the Castello, St Angelo and Negombo Spa with its marvellous private beach. Enjoy! Thank you to all at Villa Janto.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have just finished 7 nights at
Villa
Janto and all the excellent reviews are totally correct . Service is excellent and our hosts were superb ! Meals were fantastic, Martina very helpful and accosting with lifts .
Best day was visiting the mortella gardens but ischia is lovely , they need more buses though ! The buses were extremely crowded and as it was Easter not always running per timetable .

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Janto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Janto

Address: Via Terme Santa Rita, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#2 Best Value Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Jantò. Set in the hills, surrounded by vegetation, in an oasis of tranqullity, well connected with the centre, and the beaches, it offers a spacius garden, whirpool pools with thermal water,TV room, bar, tavern and parking.Family-run and with a very old tradition, the Hotel Villa Jantò is situated in the heart of the thermal springs area, La Rita.The cusine,overseen directly bt Maria and Antonio, offers typical dishes of the isle of Ischia.The room are all complete with bathroom and telephone ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Janto Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Janto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.