We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home grown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Janto

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Casamicciola Terme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Villa Janto
Save
You added Hotel Villa Janto to your Saves list
Via Terme Santa Rita, 1, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home grown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

A beautiful hotel run by a brilliant family who offer top notch service and genuinely seem to have a great time doing so. They organized our airport transfer and provided endless home grown, home cooked treats and free shuttles to and from the beach in the morning and town in the evening. Efficient, warm hospitality that left us with literally nothing to worry about. Go!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    45
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
145
171
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The warm and wonderful family who owns Villa Janto confirmed our decision to stay away from the tourist crowds by visiting Ischia. Antonio and Maria, along with their daughters Francesca and Martina and a large extended family, truly proved that their passion is hospitality by attending to every detail. From the incredible dinners every night featuring pasta fresca, local meats and fish and amazing produce, the suggestions for trips to take including a great boat trip around the island and into our very own "blue grotto", as well as a "picnic" lunch Italian-style at Antonio's brother's agriturismo and vineyard that included panoramic views of Golfo di Napoli. Who needed Capri! Janto also has a thermal pool and sauna as well as spa services. We rented a car but they are happy to provide rides to the ferry and take you to local beaches or towns for the evening passeggiata.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Visitors to Villa Jantò are sure of a warm welcome - this is a family-run hotel, and guests are made to feel part of the family. The rooms are comfortable, scrupulously clean and the cooking is tasty and healthy with plenty of choice for individual needs. There is a wonderful thermal pool, and a larger one for more serious swimming, as well as the oppportunity of sunbathing comfortably with the view of the famous Epomeo mountain in the background. A place to trurn to year after year, as many visitors do!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Spa hotel

We spent the previous night in The Hilton in Serrento. That cost me and my girlfriend 150 euros for B&B and felt like any other Hilton hotel in the world, so for our trip to Ischia we fancied something different. Hotel Janto is just that.

Based at the bottom of a mountain with lovely views over casiomiola, this is a family run thermal spa where you pay 55 Euros per person (in June) for full board. The rooms are typically Italian and clean, the pool surrounded by flowers is lovely and the thermal spa pool and steam room using natural thermal water from 100 metres below ground are something a bit different and a great way to reinvigorate yourself. 

What makes this hotel great though is the family who run it. You are made to feel a member of the family. The owner dropped us off down at the beach in the mornings after breakfast and picked us up for lunch. 

Breakfast is a typical continental style with some nice twists such as home grown aloe Vera juice for the healthy. Lunch and dinner here is truly exceptional though!! Lunch is fresh salads, soups, pastas with produce from the Family's own farm, dinner is seafood one night, meat the next and the three courses each night have been the best food we have eaten all holiday, and we have eaten at many places with excellent ratings on Trip Advisor in Italy.

All in all this is a hidden treasure that not many English people seem to have heard of. The Italians seem to be keeping it all to themselves!! If you want to get away from the hotel chains and live like an Italian on his holidays, give this a try!! Wifi is also free and works well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I love this little hotel and I am already planning my next visit. The food is amazing and I've rarely experienced this level of service. It's an oasis and the atmosphere very relaxed. The spa is small but cosy and has all the basics, so if (in spring!) the weather is not great you can still relax in their thermal jacuzzi or steam room. I imagine the place is relatively fresh in summer thanks to the abundant vegetation and the location (on the hills). The staff is just great and ready to plan your visit to various destination around Ischia. Fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Janto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Janto

Address: Via Terme Santa Rita, 1, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#2 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#2 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Janto. Set in the hills, surrounded by vegetation, in an oasis of tranqullity, well connected with the centre, and the beaches, it offers a spacius garden, whirpool pools with thermal water,TV room, bar, tavern and parking.Family-run and with a very old tradition, the Hotel Villa Janto is situated in the heart of the thermal springs area, La Rita.The cusine,overseen directly bt Maria and Antonio, offers typical dishes of the isle of Ischia.The room are all complete with bathroom and telephone ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Janto Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Janto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.