We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly - tamartin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Myage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Myage to your Saves list
Hotel Myage
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Castiglione 70, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy (Formerly Hotel Mirage)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Casamicciola Terme
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Heavenly - tamartin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is surely a paradise! Our room was comfortable and lovely, with a balcony and view of the sea. The breakfast was very good and ample. Of course the Turkish baths were devine, especially after a long day of stightseeing! For dinner I recommend the spagetti with clams - delicious. Service here was also excellent. Cannot say enough for this wonderful hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    27
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
76
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The Hotel Mirage is a family owned boutique hotel. I met two of the owners, Manuele and her brother Jean Carlo. They are wonderful and their hospitality is simply without question. We accidentally found the hotel as we were walking along the beautiful Ischia coast and went into the hotel for directions to the port. After a very nice conversation with Manuele, we decided that without reserve we would stay at least 1 night at the hotel!
The location is serene and tranquil and the hotel is geared toward a spa experience with many thermal spas and baths around the hotel. The location is the former family home of the owners with a breath taking view of the ocean and the island of Procida.
I highly recommend this property. The family is wonderful and hope to return soon so I can spend many nights enjoying the hotel, the restaurant, and the new friendship that I made accidentally in Ischia!

Room Tip: There are only 16 rooms in the hotel so there are not so many bad rooms! #204 (?) had a wonderful t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Last May my husband and I stayed in this hotel for three nights! I wish to have stayed longerrr! The views from the terrace are wondeful. It´s a small hotel, the kind we like, the staff is very helpful and nice. The pools of thermal waters with different temperatures were also great to relax while looking at the blue sea. We got a nice bedroom with side sea view that was very comfortable. The food is also great! Congrats to the cooking staff. I would recomend it to anyone who likes peacefull places. We didn´t rent a car but we moved around the island by bus as we had a bus stop just in front of the hotel entrance. We loved it!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

Best place for laisure! Beautiful view, friendly team. Far from city noise, but in walk distance to the harbour and tourist center. Various pools, funny parties... ext year once again!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Myage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Myage

Address: Via Castiglione 70, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy (Formerly Hotel Mirage)
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#7 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#11 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#12 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Myage 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new Hotel Mirage is located mid-way between two of the most beautiful municipalities of the Island of Ischia: Casamicciola Terme and Ischia Porto.With its position directly in front of the sea, enjoying an astonishing view, embedded in a lush green vegetation and surrounded by the timeless magic of thermal waters, the Hotel is a unique oasis for relaxation and well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Myage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Myage Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Myage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.