We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE BUT SMALL” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Excelsior Mare Suites

Save Saved
You added Excelsior Mare Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Excelsior Mare Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Luigi Manzi, 12, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Casamicciola Terme
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“NICE BUT SMALL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Visited for a week with my friend....location is good, views from out room were lovely.....very noisy at night due to nearness of the streets......most of the staff was helpful and polite....communication wasn't the best as we were sent to a hotel jacuzzi instead of a thermal water spa.....
The rooms were kept spotlessly clean by one young woman who did it all......located across the street from one the best restaurants with outside gardens.
Enjoyed our stay......probably wont be back. ..oh, and we loved their Dog.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We are a family of 6 people and had 2 "appartments" with kitchenette. The location was great, the rooms were clean, but a bit small. It was short distances to a small beach (we had a car and went to Maronti beach most of the times), nice restaurants and the bus stop.

The hotel is close to a fairly busy road, so the windows had to be closed, and the aircondition was needed (but charged extra).

The people running the hotel are very helpful and accommodating.

The only strange thing we found was the extra charges for aircondition, final cleaning, final bed linen and final cleaning of the kitchen (if not done properly). These charges were from EUR 5 per day to EUR 30 (cleaning etc.). I would have given top rating if these charges were included in the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We really enjoyed it. Comfortable, very clean hotel with everything you need for self-relaxation. The friendly, hospitable hosts. Located near the city center, 20 meters from the sea. Exclusive - bicycles for exploring the island.
Thank you very much!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

We had a wonderful experience at the Excelsior Mare Suite. The rooms were clean and spacious. The service was great! The hotel is located near good restaurants and within walking distance of Casamicciola Terme seaside. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Excelsior Mare Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Excelsior Mare Suites

Address: Corso Luigi Manzi, 12, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#18 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Excelsior Mare Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Excelsior Mare Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Mare Suites Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Excelsior Mare Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.