We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA to your Saves list
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Monte Tabor, 28, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have just returned from five days at the Grifo Hotel and would love to still be there! The staff there treated us with the best of care and really made us feel at home. As it's out of the main town it has a lovely quiet feel and is perfect for relaxing. The pool has plenty of space to sunbathe and the spa downstairs was even nicer than we expected - well worth spending a few hours there and splashing out on a massage. We ate breakfast every morning in the hotel and had lunch there a few times as well - the food and service was always wonderful. The shuttle is a great service and we used it every evening - perfect to explore Ischia port. We took the public bus back to the hotel every evening and walked up from there which is a good option if you think you'll stay out later than the last hotel shuttle. All in all we couldn't recommend the Grifo Hotel enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIFOHOTEL, Lo staff del Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA **** at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Guest , thanks a lot for your review about us! All the staff thank you for the appreciation of our hospitality: simple things but truly made. We always try to ensure our guest to have the best stay here at Grifo Hotel . Following their needs is our priority . We truly appreciate your feedback and should your travels bring you back to Ischia , we look forward to welcoming you and your wonderful wife again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    203
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
158
541
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We spent there 5 days. Beautiful view, very comfortable rooms, amazing pool, everything new. Employees are the best. So nice and helpful, friendly and kind. A great shuttle service to reach Ischia Porto, Casamicciola and a very useful bus station. I would recommend this place to everybody.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIFOHOTEL, Lo staff del Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA **** at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Dear Guest,Many thanks for your feedback.We are extremely glad that your stay has been pleasant, the service given appreciated and that all our staff has been friendly and helpful.
We hope you'll come again in Ischia and stay once more with us! Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Grifo for 5 nights at the beginning of July. The hotel was lovely, clean and picturesque! The pool was never too busy and there were a number of places to sunbathe. The hotel also had a roof top terrace which was lovely and quiet to sit out on with great views of Ischia. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, especially Emmanuella and Nicko. We'd recommend eating in the hotel too.. The food was lovely and really good value! It is also in a good location, not far from either of the ports, and a short walk to the nearest restaurants, shops and beach. Overall we would definitely recommend the hotel, and we hope we can return soon!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIFOHOTEL, Lo staff del Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA **** at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Cara , thank you for the beautiful review.
We are so happy to have given you a nice holiday and we hope to see you again. Emanuela and Nico will remember you with much love . Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We liked Grifo hotel; it was relaxing, the spa good, with a great suana, turkish bath and mineral bath. It is up on a hill on Ischai so getting to places, you have to rely on taxis, and shuttles. And taxis are expensive on the island; and the shuttle service from the hotel is good, although sometimes a bit uneven. All of the staff are very helpful, with limited English, but enough to make the trip and hotel a good place for English speaking folks. The hotel is very clean and gracious; and the rooms on the second floor have a 'to kill for' view of the island and sea. I found the place to be relaxing and a great relief from our touring in Italy -- a nice way to end the vacation. The island is a bit tough to get to if you don't have a car; the ferry ride is short, about an hour, but hauling luggage may be a problem, since there are no porters, and one has to ask, and then tip. The breakfast was o.k.; the eggs were good and it was the usual spread of hams, cheeses etc. No fresh fruit, but a great fruit salad. Ischia has lots to see and do, and is an underrated destination. Some of the restaurants are terrific, and the fruit from the street stores the best I've ever had. All in all, cheaper than Capri, and larger, so there is more to see. I would stay at Grifo again; we slept soundly; the rooms are quiet, and the guests respectful, and the spa kind of interesting if you like that sort of thing. They have great massages and spa services at reasonable prices. But again, it is the staff that make the hotel, and I found the taxi rides worth it, for the view, the restful atmosphere of the hotel and the ambience of the island

Room Tip: Free wifi wonderful; worked all the time -- one very good reason to choose this hotel...get rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIFOHOTEL, Lo staff del Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA **** at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Mr James
Thank you for all your lovely words and for taking the time to leave us your feedback . We are very proud of our job when we read such a beautiful compliments .
When you'll come back to Ischia , it would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend traveled to Ischia in June and stayed in Grifo for ten nights, on arrival to the island we were greeted by the lovely Nico who picked us up from the hotel's free shuttle service (provided every day).
The location is just outside Ischia Porto you can easily walk to the port in day time but would probably not recommend at night, with the hotel offering the shuttle bus service we did not have to worry too much about this. We stayed in a double room where we had the view to both the stunning mountains and sea, for most of our days that we spent by the pool we pretty much had it all by ourselves.
The only few points I would have would be recommend to improve would be the breakfast and the music by the pool; the breakfast was basic which is fine but on a few occasions the cold meat was off and the fresh fruit was not fresh. The pool area is very clean and well maintained but if you intend to relax there all day be ready to listen to the music that is on repeat over and over again :)
The staff are really friendly and are happy to give you all the information and recommendations on where to eat and see on the island.
If you are looking for a relaxing, chilled out and quiet hotel I would highly recommend.
Hopefully we will back to again one day.

Room Tip: Second floor room 201 facing away from the pool and with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIFOHOTEL, Lo staff del Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA **** at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear friends , thank you very much for sharing your experience at Grifo Hotel .
Indeed you pointed out one of our best features: our convenient location close to the town, but far enough not to be bothered by any noise.
We promise we'll choose better music for the pool and many thanks for suggestions !
We are glad you appreciated your stay and we are already looking forward to your next visit. Regards !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We spent a week at the hotel and it was excellent, cleanliness, service, food....... The decor of the hotel is so nice, welcoming and the staff are all so very kind and helpful. Quiet, away from the traffic and noise but on the other hand close to the centre and all the rest. The spa at the hotel was very very good too. Will defnitely go back next year.

Room Tip: Higher floor have more air, light and are quieter, But all the rooms of the hotel are nice and it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIFOHOTEL, Lo staff del Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA **** at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest , thank you so much for having shared this beautiful review of our Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad to know that you appreciated the standards of quality and professionalism of our hotel . we really hope to welcome you again next year . Regards from ischia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My niece and I stayed at the Grifo Hotel last summer and the sweetness of the memories prompts me to write this overdue review. The decor reflects modern elegance, and daily visits to the hotel's spa were a delight for my niece. The crowning jewel of the experience at Grifo is the staff's efforts to provide a wonderful holiday for its guests. The owner, Alberto, is gracious and responsive. Un bellissimo soggiorno!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIFOHOTEL, Lo staff del Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA **** at Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear guest , Thanks a lot for your nice review! We have so much appreciated your compliments to the staff after almost one year and it's really beautiful that you remember the human component together with the exterior beauty of the Hotel . Grazie mille e a presto !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA

Address: Via Monte Tabor, 28, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#2 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#3 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#4 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 1 kilometre from the centre the Ischia, near the port of Casamicciola Terme, Grifo Hotel features stunning panoramic views of the gulf of Naples, Tabor Mountain and Epomeo Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grifo Hotel Casamicciola Terme
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.