We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa di Meglio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa di Meglio to your Saves list
Hotel Casa di Meglio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Vittorio Emanuele 46, I-80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Casamicciola Terme
Magdeburg, Germany
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“The perfect hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A great hotel, with amazing location and views, nice pool and spa, good food and great service.

The thermal water pool is nice, pool area is very beautiful and relaxing.
Location is in casamicciola, not so congested as the rest of the island, parking is available at the hotel (not so sure about transportation, but with a car it is great)

Run by a lovely family, very friendly staff and very helpful.

Rooms are basic but comfortable.. hotel typically offers halfboard deals the breakfast and dinners were really good, portions generous.

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view are really nice, inside not much view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    33
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

My stay at Casa di Meglio was fabulous. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I have stayed a few places where the staff was outwardly friendlier, but Casa di Meglio definitely wanted to ensure that everything in my stay was okay.

The front desk was tremendously helpful with questions, suggestions, or directions. They showed great care to me and to the others.

The waiters remembered everything about my preferences, which was quite remarkable. They noticed what I liked and supplied it the next meal. Other tables had extra bread or special request items laid out for them. They servers were immediately responsive to any needs I had, as they were to the other diners. Btw, I fully suggest the half board option. The food is quite good, some was even superb (one fish dish was one of the best meals I have ever had).

The hotel is superbly kept. The owners and staff take great care of the property. The rooms are spotless, as are all the common spaces. The terraces are well kept with plants and flowers, and the pool area is stunning with plants and flowers. And, the views are spectacular--the sea in front and the mountains behind.

The location is really quite nice for excursions. Bus 14, which stops right outside the hotel takes you to Citara. Down the hill, the bus stop takes you anywhere else on the island. The hill is a fine walk down, but a bus back up isn't a bad idea.

A tip...bus 3, 14, 16 take you to the stop by the hotel. Don't miss the stop, each of these routes goes for quite sometime before the bus goes back around (and because the bus is usually VERY crowded, it is easy to miss the stop). The bus stop at the hotel is only a couple minutes into the ride. After you leave the bus stop at the port (across the street to the left from the port...tickets available at the tourist shop in the square), the bus travels along the marina. It takes a right at the "topless bar" and heads up a narrow street. It then takes another right up a narrower winding street and steeper hill. This street has a high wall on both sides. Once you see the wall, hit the stop button. The stop is at the top of that hill, and the hotel is right behind the bus (you can see the sign).

Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: The third floor has the best terrace, but it is quite a walk up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Out of all the hotels we've travelled to over the years, the Casa di Meglio definitely tops the list by far as being the friendliest. The di Meglio family welcome you as if you are one of them, they truly care about you and make sure you are having the most pleasant stay possible. This genuine kindness is of a rare quality in hotels. Whether it be Andrea, her brother, the staff in the dining room or by the swimming pool, or the cleaners, not a few steps go by without seeing radiant smiles from all of them. The swimming pool is an absolute haven of peace, wonderfully situated in a beautiful garden and breathtaking views. It is easy to be tempted to stay there the entire day and forget about the existence of the rest of the world, a perfect way to get rid of any stress or exhaustion, and renew your energies in this glorious atmosphere. The pool looks especially stunning when lit by night and is open throughout, so one can enjoy dips in the pool in the evening or early in the morning too. The service in the dining room is excellent, and the cuisine is of a very high quality. For no matter how many nights you stay you will find a completely different pasta dish on the menu as a starter every night, and a variety of very fine fish, meats and local specialities as well as an excellent choice of desserts. As for local day trips I reccomend the paradisial Castiglione Thermal Park and a trip to the Castello Aragonese.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

For those who like intimacy of a family hotel, with friendly stuff, very very good food, a superb interior design and with a marvellous garden and pool. We have really enjoyed our stay, especially our meals- specific italian dishes in a cosy atmosphere. The rooms are not very large, but clean and confortable, with beautifull terace and sea & mountain view.
The distance from the sea is about 500 m, but for those who plan to stay at the beach when visiting Ischia I would say it is not what the island can offer the best.
Cassamiciola, the area where the hotel is situated is one of the best known for it's thermal and mineral water and pools . Beaches have very little surface and you can hardly find one beach.
The Hotel thow is very good for it's thermal and mineral swim pool and also for spa, massages. The water in the outdoor swim pools comes directly from the ground and has over 40degrees. And it is very good for those who have skin problems.
I would recommend the stay in this hotel, althow the atmosphere can be a little boring for the young people, for who I recommned other ares of the island (Forio, Maronti Beach, Sant'Angelo, etc)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

"I stayed with my wife and with my two kids" for a week in total relax at "casa di meglio," a great position to visit all Ischia.
The food was great and they were verry kind and friendly with all the guests, you can feel a great friendship with everybody . My kids had a great time and averybody that worked there were verry profetional.
The beauty center was so relaxing with great music to unwinde all the stress and problems of our normal days.
I will certainly go back for other holidays with the family........

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Casa di Meglio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa di Meglio

Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele 46, I-80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa di Meglio 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casa di Meglio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Di Meglio Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa di Meglio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.