We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seventh time and just as good if not better.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Sirena

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Casamicciola Terme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Villa Sirena
Save
You added Hotel Villa Sirena to your Saves list
Via Calata S.Antonio 8, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Seventh time and just as good if not better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I think ours was the first English review on this hotel back in 2009. Well we loved it as everyone else seems to. I didn't want to seem like a spammer to write a review every time we went as they were getting excellent reviews from lots of English visitors now going (making Alberto's spoken English better :-) ). But I think it is time we contributed again.

Getting older I am now appreciating the La Rita Terme far more as well (run by the hotel) as I am getting leg problems. Well La Rita mud treatment and hours in the volcanic water pool means I have come back with so much more mobility and less leg cramps, it really is magic stuff, We went originally for my wife Arthritis in her arms and it always helps that and gets rid of the symptoms for at least 6 months after our trips. So any muscular or joint problems then I fully recommend you try this, and for skin and complexion problems the water is magic as well. For me the water is by far the best I have found anywhere and we have visited a few terme including Bath in the UK, which is an expensive joke in comparison to this stuff. It is like liquid silk, just rubbing your fingers over your skin after an hour in the pool and you will see what I mean - no chlorine no chemicals of any sort, just a high natural flow rate into the pool from the rock deep under the volcano. If they could send it to people they would make a fortune. And the restful ambiance of the pool is a delight.

Regarding the hotel the food the rooms the owners, well you have heard it all, I have nothing to add. We are seasoned travelers and NEVER have we found nicer and more friendly people, and when we arrive it is like a sigh of relief to be back in our second home amoungst friends.

You cannot say anything better than that. Apart from on a warm evening on the roof terrace overlooking Lacco Ameno with an ice cold Limoncello and you will not want to leave.

Room Tip: Top floor for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    41
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
123
309
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was my first trip to Ischia so I went with the hotel most recommended by Trip Advisor and when we go back I won't even search for another hotel and will return here. I highly recommend Ischia and enjoyed it more than the Amalfi Coast. The service and how the hotel staff treats their guests makes the difference; they are at your disposition for anything you could need. The hotel has regular shuttle service and has nightly trips down to the different towns after dinner if you want to go out and recommendations for excursions. We got half board which we would do again because the food is excellent. It will be hard for another hotel to live up to our experience here which will be the reason we return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

What an amazing experience, customer service second to none, From the minute we arrived to the moment we left, we were made to feel so welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff were so helpful. Thank you to Alberto and the team for making us feel so welcome and advising on some wonderful trips and places to visit.
The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is wonderful, have nothing bad to say, the indoor pool was very relaxing and the rooftop terrace had amazing views of this beautiful island.
Cant wait to return

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Arnaldo and Alberto should give lessons to other hoteliers on customer service!! From the moment we were met at the ferry until we were dropped off four days later we were looked after and our every request met!! On the first day Alberto advised us where we should visit, writing precise instructions on the map each day. The food is wonderful - four courses and then the option you did not choose is presented for you to try. The thermal pool downstairs is so relaxing, warm healing water and open all the time so we never found it crowded. Upstairs on the roof terrace plenty of sunbeds, a jucuzzi and a view to die for! We had a room facing the front with a view down to the sea. The room was immaculate, comfortable with a small balcony off it - we had no complaints at all.

My friend and I usually try somewhere new every year but we are breaking with tradition and returning here. The island is stunning and the people are so friendly, really looking forward to our return trip but only if we can stay at this hotel, would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The first night we arrived I was surprised this hotel had received such high ratings. I thought the room was small, stale, and dated (bed spreads, bathroom fixtures, wooden furniture - all so cheap and used) but the owners moved us to a larger room on the top floor for the next three nights and the difference was huge.

The air movement was better, the view of the mountains and sea were gorgeous, and it was much quieter. There was a lot of smoking at the hotel and around the island as a whole which just made us sick after awhile. It was tough to escape.

The breakfast and dinner at the hotel used fresh ingredients, was reasonably priced, and they made a special chicken and french fries meal for our daughters when we asked for it. We found that if we wanted it, they would make it happen whether it be food, rooms, driving us to sites, offering suggestions on what to see, and they even surprised our seven year old with a cake on her birthday! That made her day!

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay here again unless we were on the upper floors - not the first level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

After a long flight from JFK to Dusseldorf to Naples, this was the perfect place to relax. Arnaldo and Alberto are friendly and personable and they pick you up at the ferry and take your bags to your room. The rooms are large, quiet, and comfortable, the spa and sauna are total relaxation, and the breakfast and dinners are exceptional. More food than you can possible eat and then they come around and offer seconds of everything! They also provide shuttle service into town on a scheduled basis and take you back to the ferry. You would pay more for breakfast and dinner on your own than what you pay per night at Villa Sirena. A truly outstanding experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were met at the ferry with a wonderful welcome by Alberto and from then on didn't have to lift a finger. He took care of our bags and us and chatted about what to do and see all the way to the hotel. We had free arrival cocktails and a big tour of the hotel. The spa is fantastic and open all night, we checked and were relaxing in it at midnight after a shopping trip to Lacco Ameno about 1km away which he takes you to and later collects in time for the lavish evening meal. The waiters are chatty too and it helped make the perfect stay. We found wine with the meals inexpensive and it's easy to jump on a bus to tour, shop and visit huge resort spa's. When it was our time to leave he arranged his cousin at the port take care of our bags, we walked around the shops and had a meal without dragging everything. Would we go back again? Have to, it's wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Villa Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sirena

Address: Via Calata S.Antonio 8, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#1 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#2 Best Value Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL THREE STAR FAMILY ON THE ISLAND OF ISCHIA WITH SPA,RESTAURANT WITH KITCHEN KM0 TERRACE AND SHUTTLE SERVICE TO THE PORT AND THE BEACH. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sirena Hotel Casamicciola Terme
Hotel Villa Sirena Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Sirena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.