We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ideal

Save Saved
You added Hotel Ideal to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ideal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Giovanni Mazzella, 164, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 80 hotels in Forio
Lahti, Finland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best service ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have never get so good service, and we have visited thousands of hotels. Food was perfect and stuff is so friendly. Normally we never travel to the same place again, but to hotel ideal we will go again and many times. Greatings to Paola and super nice stuff!

Room Tip: for couples this is perfect, not too noisy. You are as at home, stuff is as a family to customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    50
    18
    4
    2
See reviews for
68
80
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Приехали на 3 ночи, остались на 4ю) Замечательное место для отдыха и релакса! До центра Форио минут 10-15 пешком, для кого это плюс, для кого минус, для нас был плюс) поодаль от дороги, нет шума машин, тихо, спокойно,зеленый сад, два бассейна-один термальный теплый, другой прохладный бодрящий, супер! Мы брали машину, брали в отеле, 35€,самый маленький фиат 600) Наш номер был на 2м этаже, с террасой и видом на гору и море, просто супер! (Просили номер на 2м этаже и террасу заранее). Номер небольшой, но чистый, аккуратный, уютный. Особо хочется отметить персонал, семейный отель - такая и атмосфера.
Маленькое замечание: вайфай в номере не ловил, похоже, он ловит только у ресепшен, для нас это не было проблемой, но для кого-то может быть. Не хватало холодильника в номере. Но это, в общем-то мелочи!
С удовольствием рекомендуем отель и сами с удовольствием вернемся!
Great place to stay and to relax) not on the street, so there is not noise, but not far from Forio center - 10-15 minutes walking, the same for Poseidon gardens. Great staff - family hotel = family atmosphere) We had a room with terrace, great mountain and sea view))) Highly recommended for those who are looking for relax!!!
Small note: wifi only in the hall, it would be great to have it in the room) It would be great to have a small fridge in the room) But these are small things, we liked much our staying!

Room Tip: Номер на втором этаже с террасой, их всего несколько. The room at the first floor with terrace, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Petersburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We spent 2 weeks at the beginning of August at this family run hotel.

We liked everything: clean rooms, authentic ischian food and design.
The hotel is surrounded by a beautiful garden. Everything is made with
love and taste. There's also two pools, one with thermal water and the bigger
one to swim.

Special thank's to Lena, Paola, Signora Amalia and Franco
who always tried to do their best to help us.
We like traveling and they gave us discounts to visit local monuments and
precious hints what's better to visit. Always smily and ready help.

The hotel itself is located in a calm area a bit apart from crowded places.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It is nice hotel of friendly family. Green territory. a bit far from Forio. 10 minuts by walking. But it is not big problem. Public beach is not good. we prefer just a beach of Paseidon.

- in hotel from 10-00 to 18-00 air conditioner does not work very well. I think they do it special. It is not nice
- awful awful breakfast. Five days just cake and croissant it is hard.

Staff is very friendly. Mother always asks how was day and recomeds something to you ) If you stay here for dinner, i suppose they don't cook, just ordering something for your dinner.
In next hotel Providens always music and programm. This hotel is very quiet

Room Tip: they have rooms with nice see view, and absolutly terrible dark rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Based on our 3-week stay during the summer of 2012 we can wholeheartedly recommend the hotel Ideal on the island of Ischia located in the city of Forio. Service was perfect with reasonable prices. Now I would like to be a bit more specific.

Food was excellent, in sufficient quantities and varieties as well.
The whole place was spotless and cozy. Individual units are spatial with attractive terraces and furnished with comfortable beds and functioning air-conditioning.
The grounds including two pools were properly maintained. There were plenty of chairs and umbrellas free of charge.
Once a week a live music entertainment was provided. The choice of music was suiting the crowd. Bit on a mellow side but still fit to dance to. Signore Franco sometimes took to the stage and sung popular tunes himself.
Upon request one could have a free use of portable Internet. True, bit slow but functioning.
I was even permitted to practise the piano ( Emil Pauker) when the dining room was empty. All other places that have a piano don’t even allow touching the keyboard.
Lastly, the most revealing case. When my wife got suddenly ill, the manager Signore Franco made necessary arrangement for the transfer to the local hospital in Laco Ameno and personally delivered her there in his car. Signora Amelia, another member of his team made a personal visit to the hospital and intervened to facilitate the hospital care.
She even picked up the prescription from the pharmacy as my wife needed more medication upon release from the six-day stay in the hospital.

Martin and Jana Jelinowicz, Toronto, Canada

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Appena rientrati da un angolo di paradiso, non potevamo fare altro che condividere la nostra esperienza con voi. Vivendo nel Regno Unito, quest'anno io ed il mio ragazzo abbiamo deciso di riscoprire la nostra splendida terra, l'Italia, prendendoci una pausa dal caos cittadino. La nostra scelta è caduta, dietro consiglio di alcuni amici,sulla piccola isola d'Ischia, quindi sull'Hoteal Ideal a Forio. E non possiamo che dire a ragione.
La posizione è perfetta per chi, come noi, ama il mare, a soli 5 min a piedi; ma non mancano una splendida piscina con idromassaggio ed una più piccola di acqua termale per i più pigri o per un pò di relax serale prima di cena. Immersi nel verde di un meraviglioso giardino, tra ulivi, palme e fiori, ci si può godere anche una torrida giornata estiva.
Il personale è eccezionale, accogliente, sorridente, molto attento ad ogni bisogno del cliente. Il cibo è ottimo, fatto di ingredienti freschi e piatti particolari: a colazione torte e marmellate fatte in casa ed ogni cena diversa dalle altre.
Tutto molto curato e pulito, arredato con gusto e calore.
Ci siamo sentiti proprio a casa, con un trattamento a 5 stelle, al tempo stesso.
Grazie Sig.ra Monte, Paola, Lena, Franco, Salvatore e tutti gli altri per averci regalato una vacanza "Ideale"!

We have just come back from a corner of Paradise and we couldn't help but share our experience with you. Living in the UK, me and my partner decided to take a break from the chaotic city life and rediscover our marvelous Country, Italy. Having been advised by some friends,our choice went to the small Island of Ischia,hence to the Ideal Hotel in Forio. And we can do nothing but agree.
The position is perfect for those who, as we do, love the seaside, which is 5 min away on foot; but for the lazy ones or for a relaxing time in the evening before dinner, there's no lack of a wonderful pool with hydromassage and a small thermal one. Lying in the deep green of an amazing garden, among olive trees, palms and flowers, you can enjoy even a torrid summer day.
Staff is outstanding, warm, smiling, attentive to every guest needs. The food is excellent, made of fresh ingredients and particular dishes: homemade jams and pies for breakfast, each dinner different from the other.
Everything very clean and accurate, great care and taste in the choice of furnishings, cosy atmosphere.
We felt like being at home but with a 5 stars treatment at the same time!
Thanks to Ms Monte, Paola, Lena, Franco, Salvatore and all the others for having given the "Ideal" Holiday to us!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is our 5th visit in the last 6 years and as always the hospitality of Sig.ra Monte & daughter Paola is exceptional. One year we did stay to 4 start hotel near by and it was a mistake. Hotel Ideal although small is perfectly formed.It is in a quite location, great pool, very clean, has is own parking and the service provided is always with a smile.If you are taking a rest from visiting other parts of the beautiful island, the lunch menu is really nice and ingridient really fresh.. Thank you again Sig.ra Monmte, Paola, Lena, Franco e Salvatori. Ci vediamo il prossimo anno. Bacioni da Clara & David da Peterborough, Cambs, UK

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Ideal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideal

Address: Via Giovanni Mazzella, 164, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Forio
#2 Spa Hotel in Forio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Forio
#9 Family Hotel in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ideal 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully refurbished, the small and quiet Hotel Ideal is surrounded by an oasis of green and lies in Forio, one of the six towns of the island of Ischia. Its location makes it perfectly suitable for those who wish to spend a relaxing and comfortable stay thanks also to its nearness to the historical centre as well as the most beautiful beaches of Forio. A few steps from the wide free beach of “Cava dell’Isola” and a few hundred metres from the bay of Citara, boasting both its beach and the famous Poseidon Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ideal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ideal Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ideal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.