We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tritone Wellness Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Tritone Wellness Center to your Saves list
Hotel Tritone Wellness Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Tommaso Cigliano 34, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 81 Hotels in Forio
tonbridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here last summer, an excellent holiday, a really good hotel, clean , food was a good standard and very pleasant dining areas, The hotel has lovely gardens and very good and clean swimming pools. The hotel is on the coast and has its own small private beach.
There is a bus stop outside the hotel making touring the island easy.
Views from the hotel really lovely and our sea view room was excellent.
We were a couple looking for a short relaxing get away from it all for a week break and this was perfect.
I would not take young children here as facilities lack for them, I would avoid coming here with
teenagers as I think they might get bored.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    72
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
44
105
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

After a long winded journey from the airport to the island we were greeted with some spectacular views from Forio. We then made our way to the hotel via taxi which took around 15 minutes going through back roads up the mountain. Upon arrival at the hotel we felt a bit stranded as there was no Thomas Cook representative on the Island and the hotel staff spoke very little English. Eventually we made it to our room where we had requested a double bed and found two singles pushed together, but was informed by reception this is the same in all rooms.
The food at the restaurant was lovely, but the menu was mainly in Italian and would have to have each meal explained which made it difficult to order each day and night.
The resort itself was spectacular with some amazing views, the pools and spa facilities were also very nice and clean. The bar staff at the resort was excellent especially Rocco, he was extremely helpful and wanted to help teach us some Italian words for us to get by, they also made it a pleasant stay by trying there best to make conversation.
Surrounding the resort there isn't a great deal, there is a 30-40 minute walk into the town centre where there are shops and restaurants, but we mainly stayed in the hotel of a night time and enjoyed the paid entertainment.
All in it was a great holiday but wouldn't recommend it if, like ourselves you cannot speak Italian. We felt Thomas cook should of made this apparent when booking the holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Tritone was a great place to relax and unwind, lots of places to sit and relax, quirky decor, spacious terraces, amazing views of the sea and Forio, different style seating, beautiful gardens, toilets, showers and changing booths by the pools, sun beds all in good working order, gentle music playing in the back ground, all in all a wonderful experience!

The pool,we preferred was located in the Park area and it was always possible to find a sun bed. It was not always possible to get a sun bed at the pool closest to Hotel.You had to wear a hat in the pool which was ok as every one else was wearing one and if you weren't then you were asked to put one on.You could buy one for 2 euros at the reception.The Spa was a great experience my only criticism would be was that some of the areas were a bit grotty! The sauna door caught on the tiles and needed adjusted, I was afraid to go in case I couldn't get out and roasted to death!

The beach was beautiful, red hot sand and very popular at weekends.I was surprised at the size of the beach bar it was very cozy.There was 4 rows of sun beds, the first 3 rows you had to pay for but the 4th row was free.This we discovered was because the sun didn't get there until mid day.

Lunch menu was limited, only open for 2 hours, expensive but the Tomato bruschetta was absolutely divine!

Our room over looked the car park, we enjoy the comings and going and scenery of the mountains was a joy. There was some noise but nothing that lasted ages, although there was an annoying humming sound coming from a generator at night.We had a small balcony enough for two chairs a table and a drying rack.The bed room was spacious, spotlessly clean, the maid did a fabulous job.The room included a fridge with 2 bottles of water, free safe and Wifi, flip flops, bathroom products and 2 beach towels were included. Nothing was to much trouble we asked for two more pillows and an extra sheet.

The breakfast was the same everyday but plenty of choice, you could sit on the terrace which was lovely.
You had to choose your evening meal at breakfast time which is a bit strange having to anticipate what you want in the evening. Only 4 choices on each course and if your fussy like me and don't like fish I sometimes did not have a course.The buffet course was excellent but you had to get there for 8pm because if they put out a few different food items and they went very quickly.The staff were efficient and polite.

It was to hot to go out and about but on the day we ventured on to the bus it was hell on earth.Its everyman for himself and we found ourselves jammed up against the windows,sweating like pigs.We did try to catch it back but after waiting for half an hour in 30 degrees decided to walk back which is possible if you are insane and don't mind traffic whizzing by you. We did find the back street to walk into Forio which was a much more pleasant experience, took about 20 mins. We did not repeat the bus experience.Taxis 12 euros to Forio obviously ripping off tourist.Great little train that takes you on a tour of Forio. We went at night, couldn't see a thing! Loud music was playing which was the nearest thing we got to a party atmosphere.

Basically we didn't do anything but sit round the pool,sleep,eat and drink but had a throughly relaxing time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Nine friends an family (4 of us from the US, 5 from Italia) stayed at the wellness center for four days in early July. Myself and the other friends from America stayed in premium rooms and had a significantly different experience than our Italian friends. The lower cost rooms were not well appointed and the pool and activities in their section were overcrowded and the pool water very murky. The premium rooms were well appointed, spacious, quiet and included private balconies. The pool and outside spas were clean and uncrowned. Everyone at the resort has access to the indoor terme but it was never crowded. It was a delight with salt water pools, hydro features, waterfalls and a Turkish steam room. The breakfast was served as a buffet with an excellent wait staff to bus was very good. A sandy beach fronted part of the resort while a rocky cliff fronted the premium suites.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I spent 4 days in June in this beautiful location. Everything has been perfect, the room with an amazing view on the sea, the wellness center, the quality of food, the private beach.. but above all the great sense of hospitality and the professionalism of all staff members...

Room Tip: Enjoy the sea-view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husbad and I and our Daughter & future son in law stayed at this beatiful located Hotel in April and also in July to arrange our daughter wedding at this Hotel 6th October and I have to say the hotel exceed its 4 stars rating. From the professionalism of the staff,nothing is too much for them. And the food,the location,the cleaniness of the establishment give great credit to the management of this hotel on the beatiful island of Ischia. The pools both outdoors and the indoors are great. The wellness centre staff are real professionals and knowledgeable, the treatments on offer are many, we wish to have sampled more.The terraces overlooking the blue sea on the bay of San Francesco are magnificent. The sunset views on the terrace with a glass of prosecco are like a dream. Our stays at this hotel were great but our daughter wedding was like a dream come true for us and all our guests, and Pia, owner and events coodinator, more than exceeded our expectations. A big thank you to all the staff but expecially to Pia, Giusy, Mitzy, Chef Silvio, Maitre Melky, Pasquale e Ciro for making it possible. Look forward to go back and spend a relaxing and truly great stay at Hotel Terme Tritone. Grazie mille da Clara & David Iacono, Cambridgeshire

Room Tip: The hotel is quite large and has other locations next to main body of hotel. Tell staff your prefere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here for a week at the end of April, for our honeymoon. This may have given us some perks so I don't know how representative my comments can be. In any case:

- the location is more than amazing - the Bay is beautiful and quiet, there are bars and restaurants and little shops and supermarkets a few steps away, the bus connections are great, and you can walk to landmarks like the Mortella gardens - just perfect.

- the private beach is charming and relatively quiet, it faces west so is best in the afternoon.

- we had half board. Breakfast was pretty good and very generous, the meals were a bit hit and miss, depending mostly on the business of the kitchens, I suspect.

- towards the end of the month, it started getting very busy, especially with families with small children.

- the spa pools are lovely, both indoor and outdoor ones, but are not very large - again, it may not be so fun in high season.

- we had a room with a balcony and a full sea view, which was fantastic, and perfect for the sunset. The room fittings are perhaps a little bit old.

- there is lots of space in the hotel itself to roam about, sit around, enjoy the views and the restfulness - both in the garden and on the terrace and in the bar. That was very nice.

Overall we had a great time, but I think we benefitted from the fact that it wasn't high season yet. We would probably return, given its great location and satisfactory services.

Room Tip: Our room was 215, and had a perfect view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tritone Wellness Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tritone Wellness Center

Address: Via Tommaso Cigliano 34, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Forio
#5 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#8 Romantic Hotel in Forio
#15 Family Hotel in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tritone Wellness Center 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tritone Wellness Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tritone Wellness Center Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tritone Wellness Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.