We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Island, great place, great people!!! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel to your Saves list
Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel
Via Provinciale Panza, 387, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Forio
GreenLeadersGold level
Naples, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Island, great place, great people!!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The best place with the best people in Ischia!!! Very nice and welcoming staff!!! :D I had already been in the Island which is lovely by itself but all the staff of this hostel helped me go places I wouldnt have gone by myself! They know how to make people feel welcome and in a get the best of Ischia too!! :D

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
7
24
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ischia is a great island, and this hostel was a perfect base to ensure that we missed out on nothing! Shaun pointed us to the best places to go, the hidden gems and even told us of the places that we not worth visiting given the amount of time we were staying. He even gave a group of us a guided tour of the hill, the infamous bruschetta and the hot springs at night, which were all unforgettable experiences. I would definitely recommend this hostel, it is above and beyond its Italian counterparts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family and I just returned from a 3 week trip throughout europe and this was one of the top places we stayed. First of all Shaun the owner is an amazing person who helps you out like no one else we met. He actually sat down with us and pulled out a map and did a 30 minute conference with us about everything to do in the city. He is hilarious by the way. Then after we were down another person came in and he did the same with them. This place is in one of the nicest hotels we had stayed in the whole time, it even had a thermal heated pool (which we paid 17 bucks each to enter when we went to Budapest later on the trip). Also this place has a four course meal that you can have in the afternoon which features local foods for only ten euro. Breakfast was very good also and complimentary. Overall I would recommend this to anyone and would go again in a heart beat. Oh yeah and location is awesome too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The island is beautiful. Lots to do and easy to get around. The beaches, views, sea and hot springs are a perfect stop after travelling in Naples and Rome.

The Paradise Beach guys are lovely and I wish them well with all their aspirations for the hostel. I didn't go on any trips (I was usually on the other side of the island!) but enjoyed catching up with them.

I was in a single room and had no problems, reception were lovely and helpful. Pool was nice!

Happy travelling! x

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gnarp, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is an awsome hostel, on an awsome Island with awsome staff! The Island is beautiful and there is a lot of things going on. The staff really takes care of you and they do really want you to have the best stay ever, and that´s what you get aswell. Clean rooms, tasty breakfast, great pool with thermal water. The nature is super nice, the sea and beaches are always nearby. Ischia is easy to get to and easy to get around. The staff organises trips, exercutions, dinners etc. they do now all the best places, the best restaurant, the best bars and the best trips in the area. Gareth, Monika and Shaun really takes good care of you, it´s like the best hostel ever. Go there, it´s awsome, just do it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, gorgeous hostel filled with friendly staff who go out of their way to help you and create a personal experience. A beautiful pool, lovely views, close to transport. There was nothing bad about this experience. In fact we enjoyed it so much we booked another night. I recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hostel is fantastic, spotless, awesome POOL, great buffet breakfast thrown in. The hosteliers Shaun, Gareth and Monika are brilliant and make you feel like the king of the Island and can do with it what you will. We cycled around the whole island, climbed the mountain, tasted the best bruschetta, drank dirt cheap wine, bathed in the thermal spring rock pools, had the best coffee of my life, ate delicious napolian cakes and swam in the amazing beaches around the island.

We had a blast, we miss everyone badly and shall be back ASAP!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel

Address: Via Provinciale Panza, 387, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're here to stop you doing anything too extraordinary! Beach backpacker life in the turquoise, Mediterranean is simply not like that. Lounging... by the pool to the scent of our herb garden, BBQing... at sunset among our fruit trees and jasmine gazebo, playing... with our super-friendly dogs, Tequila Boom Boom and Lupo Luppolo, tanning... a gorgeous bronzed colour over a wine or beer... ... These are the things that we're about. When people reach us they have seen some pretty amazing sites in this fabulous old country. Well, you won't here... unless beautiful Italian beach bodies are your thing. We're on the 'the most beautiful thermal island in the world', overlooking Capri, Mt Vesuvius, and the Sorrento Peninsular. One reviewer said recently, we are your "Holiday's Holiday" Hostel... a real review from a real reviewer - I guess, that's an extraordinary find in a popular tourist area! But we're not just about sitting on your bottom doing nothing though... we have an outdoor pool with music playing into the night, a summer games bar, running water (just like in Canada), and a communal kitchen. Then there are group trips to clubs, beaches, restaurants, hot springs, archaeological sites, pubs, the mountaintops and on boats. Strenuous, eh! Sometimes you even have to pour your own coffee at breakfast on a terrace overlooking the Gulf and watched by an ancient volcano. Extraordinary? No, it's just a wretched part of the daily island grind. The Romans sunbathed here; the Spanish bathed, the Greeks and French did Greek and French things. Life really hasn't changed much in 3,000 years - and you will do what they did. But, we have free WiFi, as well. So, where the bloody hell are you, mate? We'll recommend the best foods and wines in Italy on top of the island, at one of the many cheap, local, hidden gems. We don't own a restaurant so we have no axe to grind; our recommendations are as impartial as they are delicious, from tried and true experience. And, we're not stuck in the stuffy, hot centre of some noisy city. What you'll hear is the sea lapping against the beach, the ice clinking on your glass and those symphonic Australian accents. We really are here to stop you doing anything extraordinary! Our rooms face seaward towards dream-like, distant islands in the west, with the summer sun shining on us for 16 hours a day! When you arrive you'll get fresh, sundried linen, a secure place for your possessions, a cosy bed, clean bathrooms, sassy social socializing spots, help with your bookings, travel plans, and summer day-excursions to Amalfi, Sorrento and Capri. You really won't regret sleeping with us!!! We're 40 minutes by boat from Naples, and you can reach us easily (and cheaply) from Sorrento, Amalfi, Capri, Pozzulli, Procida and Rome. Buses stop right outside our gate. Then, sitting with friends, a cocktail and a BBQ, watching the sun dip into the sea, you'll appreciate this irony... at Paradise Beach Backpackers, the sun never truly sets! Book your sunset here today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Beach Backpackers Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.