We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel to be always associated with Ischia...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo to your Saves list
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Provinciale Panza 253 | Località Cuotto, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Forio
Moscow, Russia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The hotel to be always associated with Ischia...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Spent 2 weeks at the Terme Mediterraneo hotel in September 2011 and had a really good time and relax.
You should visit Ischia island for admiring nature, being in the fresh air all day long, swimming in the warm sea, having a course of thermal bathing and going sightseeing… For all these TM hotel suits perfectly. It’s well located – reachable to the sea and the biggest thermal park (shuttle bus service directly from the hotel), not far from famous Sorgento bay with hot thermal springs on the beach (amazing!) and La Mortella botanic garden (beautiful – worth visiting!), convenient for going to Forio town by bus or taxi (15 min) from where you can have a boat to Capri or Naples…
The hotel itself has a good spacious territory (contrary to some other hotels nearby) – the main building and dependances are surrounded by an exotic park with different plants. So you feel yourself just like united with nature… I live in a semidetached house (villa block) and my window looks at “my own palm garden”… By the way – very quiet at night (important in order to have a good sleep!).
The hotel indeed is a “temple of Nature” – and the owner (Salvatore) and the staff really follow this idea. The pools are beautifully landscaped (2 – warmer and colder, clean), food in the restaurant is simple but very tasty and of good quality (vegetable buffet and sufficient main dish menu for dinner - 3 courses), rooms with wooden furniture…
I could repeat many things about accommodation in this hotel that you can read in other reviews here below but I believe it’s more important to underline that for experiencing Ischia and having “a nature holiday” in a good quite atmosphere TM is what you need.
Some details (maybe useful): many quests from Germany so the staff speak German well, but also English, some dependances are 10 min walk from the main building and the swimming pool (so make your choice about the room type when book), there are 2 food minimarkets and several gift shops in walk distance (convenient – don’t forget to buy Thermal water cosmetics – must try), some nice cafes and restaurants around; during my stay there were some little mosquitos at night (don’t forget to take a fumigator – I had and had no problems ).
And what I should add at the very end (especially for my Russian fellow-citizens) – certainly, Ischia hotels can’t be compared to “Turkish resort palaces all included” but you can find quite different and very nice things and impressions at this marvelous island!!!

Room Tip: It depends whether you prefer staying in the main building or being separated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    140
    49
    41
    26
See reviews for
115
187
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Spent seven days in this tropical "paradiso".
All the staff were extremely helpful and the owner Salvatore was always there on hand to suit all needs. The food was great and and restaurant service was excellent.
What a fantastic garden and the pools were amazing.
No hesitation, we will recommend it to all our friends and to anyone wishing an unique place to stay on this fantastic island

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

The hotel is amazing. The staff is really kind and helps you at any time of the day .
The pool and the garden are really clean and the ambiance is relaxing and inspiring.
The rooms have a good furniture and the equipment is working.
At leas you have a really breath taking view from the hotel.
I really can recommend that hotel as a good place for a holiday .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

I wondered that it wouldn't be fair if I don't share my amazing holiday I had in Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo. It was a gift from my partner for my birthday which I enjoyed it by spending time in fabulous swimming pool with a nice view which was accompanied by a great and traditional Italian foods of the Hotel. But not mentioning that it was more enjoyable by being treated nicely by the staff and last but not least the comfort and the neatness of the room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

I would like to take this chance to publish my gratefulness to the "Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo"-Team.
Our stay there in April 2011 was just amezing and even better as I expected it to be.
The swimming pool and garden were exactly the right for feeling relaxed and comfortable in a special kind of Italian luxury.
Delicious food and doubtless kind and helpful staff have made our holiday to a great memory.
I´m looking forward to the next time.
Countless thanks!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

...Very good 4* hotel in Ischia with geothermal pools, spa, wonderful exotic garden and superbe neapolitan food. Sea-side locations are reachable by public transport and hotel-run shuttle minivan. Some sea-side localities are even characterised by hot hydrothermal springs (e.g. Sorgeto bay).
So, what are you waiting for? Pack your luggage and leave!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

The hotel has 4 star rating, but I personally feel it should 3 star because of the following reasons.

What I like in the hotel is that there is a very nice garden and pretty good price in comparison with other hotels in Forio at that moment. But this is pretty much what is good. Even though, the room looks like on the picture, it was clean and usable but there are no 4 star decoration, the same thing with the bath. The staff is friendly, but unfortunatelly, noone speaks English. Also, there is no English menu in the restaurant, and all TV channels in Italian (maybe a couple in German), so there were some communication issues. It is very convinient that they have a bus to Sitarra beach, but it works only 3 times in the morning, so you will need to use a bus or car/scooter to get to the beach or to Forio (note that it is very difficult and almost impossible to get to the beach by foot). As stated on the website they have discount to Nigombo, but you will need to get there by yourown or taxi. However, there is a pool in the hotel, but I felt a little itchy after it, so it is better to go to some termal park or beach. The buffet in the restaurant was pretty good (especially coffee), but you should come at the begining to get something tasteful. Restaurant cuisine is good and we did not feel hungry, but it is better to have dinner somewhere in Forio if you want to taste Italian cuisine. I should also notice that the service in the hotel's restaurant is pretty bad. You will spend about 1.5-2 hours having dinner because of the waiting to be serviced.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo

Address: Provinciale Panza 253 | Località Cuotto, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Forio
#9 Spa Hotel in Forio
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Forio
#10 Luxury Hotel in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Forio
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.