We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm family hospitality, great views, lovely accomodation.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tenuta del Poggio Antico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Tenuta del Poggio Antico to your Saves list
Tenuta del Poggio Antico
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Via Bellomo, 2, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 33 Forio B&B and Inns
United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Warm family hospitality, great views, lovely accomodation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for three days in May 2013. The staff were fantastic, very accommodating and helpful. They offer a shuttle service to Foiro. Breakfast was very good. We ordered a few bottles of wine while we were there and the free snacks were amazing. Five minutes walk away are a few restaurants, one of which does amazing pizzas (better than those in Naples in our opinion). We are vegetarian and were fine. The staff at the B&B took time, late on our last night, to help us book a ferry online, no easy task when you don’t know the area and can’t read Italian. We would like to thank the entire team for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
56
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I felt that we were coming home to family. Antonio, Alessandro, Francesco,all the family made us
feel like home. A great place to relax. Great places to eat near by, so you don't have to go too far to eat well., actually where ever you go, the food is great. Our experience was truly great. I recommend this B&B highly. The family are truly welcoming in every way. Thank you for a truly,beautiful experience. I hope to return in the near future. Vincenzo and Annunzata Morena from Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was our first visit to Ischia and wowe what a find! Small family run hotel set amid beautiful gardens with lovely pool area. The rooms are very well equipped with fabulous en suite bathrooms- we had a 'classic' which included a private balcony from which you could enjoy the sunset over the sea! Breakfast is very good with an excellent choice if fresh fruit, cold meats/cheese, cereals toast. Plus lots of preserves, yummy cakes and croissant.
Light lunches are available and served around the pool. Although there is no evening meal, there are several good restaurants within 100m of the property. The owners are very hospitable and were kind enough to collect us from the harbour at Forio and drop us back there again to meet our ferry. We had planned to use public transport as we had read about the two buses that circle the island clockwise and anticlockwise and if you were near a bus stop or didn't mind a 1km walk in this case, this would be possible; as it was so hot, we opted to hire a car for 3 days and the hotel arranged for a car to be delivered the next morning. I could not fault this hotel at all; everything is superb and staff very attentive but not intrusive. The location and atmosphere combine to provide a very quiet and tranquil experience, so if you want something with a bit more of a buzz this may not be for you; but if its peace you are after in gorgeous surrounding then this will be perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Poggio Antico has exactly the mix we like, it is chique without being posh. It's quiet yet close to many beautiful restaurants. The rooms are spacious am decorated with taste. The garden is splendid and manicured to perfection, but still of natural beauty. The staff is friendly and knowledgable, but also discrete.

We leisured around the pool, tasted small dishes from their own garden during the first half of the week. In the second half we became more entrepreneurial and took hikes to the mountains, descended on foot to the harbor, rented a boat and took taxis to some of most spectacular fish restaurants (garden of Eden!!). We had a perfect stay and recommend Poggio Antico to everyone.

Grazie Mille!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for a week on our honeymoon and wished we had booked another week.
Francesco and his family made us most welcome from the moment we arrived and were always extremely helpful and efficient when we asked for anything.

The cool breeze was welcome in the July heat and the pool with it's massage jets was fabulous. We ended up spending days just chilling out in the hotel and eating in the local restaurants which were very good and where the staff had great English, as well as German and Russian.

The views from the hotel were fabulous as was everything about the place. It felt much more like a five star than a four star hotel. It was just brilliant and we'd love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here for a week and had an extremely relaxing stay. The hotel staff were friendly and went out of their way to make our stay amazing. The rooms are new with modern fixtures and a terrace overlooking a beautiful pool. You are spoilt for choice with breakfast in the dining area and one morning we had breakfast delivered to our terrace. Can not recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Found a great rate on Hotels.com. Not much to add to the prior comments. Great views, great staff, great rooms. Loved every minute of our stay, and would have stayed longer had they have availability.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tenuta del Poggio Antico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta del Poggio Antico

Address: Via Bellomo, 2, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenuta del Poggio Antico 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This little and exclusive hotel is situated in the green island of Ischia, in a quiet and view zone, not far from the sea.The building was recently renovated and combines mediterranean architecture with modern furniture in a unique natural enviroment. We are waiting to offer you an unique and unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tenuta del Poggio Antico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Del Poggio Antico Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenuta del Poggio Antico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;