We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly located little piece of paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale to your Saves list
Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Via Provinciale Lacco 1/21, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Forio
Folkestone
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfectly located little piece of paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent halfterm week at Parco del Generale in 2 appartments with our family.It is set in a beautiful, well kept garden. It has breathtaking views of the Mount Epomeo and is a stones throw from the beach. Forio, a lovely old town is a few minutes walk, perfect for our morning coffee and cake at the local bar. The appartment was spacious, well equiped and very clean. It was a home from home, having everything you could need! Towels and sheets were changed during our stay and the apartment was cleaned. The baclonies had brand new tables, chairs and sunloungers on which we enjoyed the lovely view of the gardens and the mountain.. We spent many an hour by the pool on the sunloungers and felt the benefit of the indoor heated spa pool on slightly cooler days. Paola went out of her way to make our stay comfortable. I enjoyed our little chats every day. She speaks really good english. I highly reccomend this lovely place .Definately going back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
24
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in this holiday apartment for 6 days. It is located within minutes from Forio Town Center and the harbor. You can find nice restaurants, pizzeria and shops there. The Apartment is well kept and very clean. The kitchen is well equipped with all modern amenities. The hosting family are very welcoming and helpful. Mariella answered our booking e-mail inquiry within 2 hours, and called us as soon as we stepped onto the Island. Paola, her daughter came to pick us up. Then we had an induction of the complex, our apartment, and local amenities from Paola. For the rest of the holiday, we have been well looked after by the host family with very detailed advice on local places of interest, discount vouchers etc. Near the end Paola kindly offered us a car tour around the island, and that opened our eyes to discover the real beauty of the island. We can definitely recommend this holiday resort. And we are looking forward to go back and spend another holiday there. A reminder, it is not a hotel, but a complex consisting of a garden, swimming pool, spa, outdoor events, parking space and self-catering apartments all enclosed in what I refer to as a well thought and spacious "mini maze".

Room Tip: The room we had, "A.S.Francesco", had an excellent view of the coast (front), and a grand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed only for 4 days in this very well kept residence. It was really fantastic experience. Everything clean, spacious apartments with huge teracces. Very usefull is the wifi connection. Very nice owner with his family. There are 2 pools - nice outside pool with deckchairs and umbrellas for free and a small covered thermal pool with jacuzzi which we use every day for bathing with our small baby (8 months). The temperature of water is almost the same we use for bathing the baby at home. The residence is ideal place for relax - just 5 mins from the center of a typical small ischian city Forio (with a lot of cafes, shops, etc), 3 mins from a large nice beach and 5 mins from the harbour where you can take the direct ferry to Napoli (or just a boat for trip to Capri or around the island). I would really reccomend this place to everybody !!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Apartment "Rotaro" - large bedroom, large living room, 2 teracces - very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I want to mention the very supportive response I had from Mariella at Parco del Generale Forio, when I tried to reserve a week in September. She really went to extraordinary lengths to try to accommodate us, but sadly we were unable to see it to completion. This was not through any shortage of effort by the proprietors to fit us in, we simply couldn't get our act together, much to our great disappointment.
I want to thank Mariella and her family for trying to do their best for us - we really do appreciate it.
Maybe another year, we'll make it. We hope so.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for a couple of days in this family owned pension. The room had a beautiful view and was roomy enough for 6 person. The pool is surrounded by lemon trees and you can admire the green top of te Epomeo mountain. The owner is super friendly and he will tell you everything you need to know about Forio area. Price are really affordable perfect for a family.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay in Parco del Generale, Forio. This area of Ischia is beautiful with a lovely beach, beautiful views of Mt Epomio, great restaurants & markets and very well connected to other parts of the island. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment facing the sea which was very spacious and included all modern conveniences with beach just across the road and great bakery next door. Garden was perfect for roaming children with orange & lemon trees for the occasional fruity treat! Outdoor pool was unavailable due to weather but indoor pool provided great entertaimnment for the kids. Mariella, Enzo and son Carlo from the off were truely great hosts, very welcoming and always helpful going out of their way to make our visit perfect, we are very grateful for their efforts. We had a very nice time overall and will definitely come back sometime soon. Highly recommended!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed at Parco del Generale for one week in May and really couldn't have asked for a better location or accommodation. With two pools and stunning views from the front and back of the property, it has everything you could want from a holiday apartment. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and we spent plenty of time there relaxing in the gardens and on the balcony and terrace.
Mariella and her family were wonderful and very helpful, both before we arrived in answering our questions via email and once we were there in recommending places for us to visit and telling us about the local area. Mariella was also kind enough to get some shopping for us so we had some essentials for when we arrived.
Ischia is a beautiful island and I would thoroughly recommend it as somewhere to visit. Forio itself is a bustling town with plenty to do, including shopping, a beach and lots of restaurants. We spent a lot of time walking around the island, both along the coast and in the mountains at the back of Parco del Generale. It was hard work, especially in the heat, but well worth it for the stunning views of Ischia from the top of the mountain. A dip in the pool was especially welcome after a long walk!
The region is a gastronomic delight and I would recommend the local Ischian wine - the white wines from Casa d'Ambra were particularly lovely!
Overall, Parco del Generale offers excellent accommodation in a beautiful location - highly recommended.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale

Address: Via Provinciale Lacco 1/21, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The holiday house Park of the General is composed of eleven small apartments on the sea and dipped in the green of a private park on the esplanade of Forio. The apartments are two-roomed apartments or one-room with mezzanine, with balcony on the sea or on the park, suitable to accommodate from 2 4/5 people: the kitchenette is constituted by a complete and equipped kitchen. In the park there are two swimming pools, a blanket and with warm water and the external other and to temperature, three panoramic solariums, the garden, the area you play with bowls, football table and tennis table, the private parking. In the price the energetic consumption are included, air conditioning and heating, the bed linen with change weekly , the linen from bathroom with change two times to week, the cleansing of the apartment initial and during the week, the use of swimming pools, the solariums, the area you play and the parking. The apartments are supplied of satellite, safe, tv, wi-fi, washing machine, axis and iron, hair dryer, and all the necessary one in order to clean the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Vacanze Parco Del Generale Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Vacanze Parco del Generale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.