We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hosts - spectacular view!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante to your Saves list
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Sorgeto 51 | Isola d'Ischia, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Warm hosts - spectacular view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is located on a very quiet corner of the island, and if you see the pictures of it on their website, you can see it's perched high on top of peninsula with shear cliffs on both sides. The view from this hotel is nothing short of spectacular. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and the food at the restuarant was excellent. The have a large garden where they get most of the food that they cook. The breakfast was also top notch. We plan to stay here again this summer! Can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    53
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
29
161
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

After my first visit to Ischia in 2006 I knew I had to come back for a few days and found Punta Chiarito on Trip Advisor and got a great deal on one of their Villa's. The location was simply amazing with a view of Saint Angelo from the room. We couldn't have asked for more except I wish we would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelheim, Germany
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was several times guest in this Hotel. They always build something new: first there was one outside pool with great view to the sea (Capri...) and a little "Grotto" into the rocks: now they connect this with a long tunnel through the mountain. New is also a Wellness Center (Massage, Fango, Aerosol, Inhalation...). The Dining room has now double size - and it's possible to open the windows. The food is always good: with fresh herbs, oil, vine of own production. The family and the stuff is very kindly and helpful: I am there like a member of them. The way up to the village is a little bit hard - but they offer a shuttle, so it's no problem. There is a large panorama restaurant with bar - there you can enjoy the home made cake, a drink - or the typical "Bruschetta". Sometimes there is music in the evening (people of the island like it to make here their feasts). Down in the Bay are very hot springs - so it's possible to have a bath in the sea around whole year (the water of this hot springs is used for the pools). I hope to come back soon.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have been coming for 10 years to Punta Chiarito ! We love it!
It´s a small paradise where you feel at home.
The family Impagliazzo is very friendly and welcoming.
The area boasts many lovely details and quiet zones, in which you can withdraw.
Simply relaxing!
The Southern Italian cuisine we love. Catherina´s jam and cakes are excellent! Nicolas honey, olive oil and wine brilliant. Organic gardening is important for us and of course the fresh seafood!
We always like to come to Punta Chiarito! Claudia & Michele from Germany

Room Tip: the rooms with a view to San Angelo are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We spent our honeymoon in Punta Chiarito and I must say: It was perfect! This very special isolated spot on the punta makes you feel you are on a ship - without the rocking thing. The food was excellent, service, too, and they make really great cocktails! Try whiskey sour made by Tomaso and look forward to being served morning, lunch and evening by hard working and cheerful Gaitano. Its a must!! Hot springs and relaxing deck chairs by the pool, I could go on but I wont - just go there and see for yourself :)
p.s. and book the transfer from naples airport via punta chiarito it will cost you more (effort and money!) if you do it individually!

Room Tip: Sea view near Bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney,aus
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

we spent 2 nights at punta chiarito.
The location is amazing.the views are endless and everywhere you look.we loved the fact that all food comes from the farm and we had some of the best food in italy here.the private beach is a bit of a hike down a cliff face,so be prepared.
the rooms are clean and basic with a cute balcony...again with an amazing view.
the staff were very helpful,be aware that english is limited so a basic understanding of italian will do you well.The staff are patient however if something needs explaining.
we had a relaxing 2 days here,the only dowside is the remoteness-which is also what makes it so beautiful.to spend more time here you would be advised to hire a moped or car,as there isnt really anything within walking distance.
We also really enjoyed the fact that you could help out on the farm.
I would revisit agin but come with my own transport to explore.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We chose Punta Chiarito on our honeymoon for 6 nights and we certainly recommend it! The location is outstanding and the family-runned hotel and its staff are so caring. The pool area overlooking San Angelo is great. All food are local (mostly own producton) eventhough we would have like some more alternatives to the "fish" - character of the meny. You have a lot of threatment possibilities and we had a massage whick was great.
We will defintely come back to this very relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante

Address: Via Sorgeto 51 | Isola d'Ischia, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Forio
#12 Family Hotel in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the homonymous promontory and surrounded by two of the most beautiful bays of the island of Ischia, Sant'Angelo and Sorgeto, the hotel Punta Chiarito Resort is n the middle of lush and thick vegetation, embellished with blooming gardens and typical aromatic Mediterranean plants.The hotel is located on several terraces with a breath-taking view and where you can have breakfast, spend pleasant and cheerful evenings or read and relax in the quietest corners, enjoying the scents of the flowers and the sea breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.