We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“primo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casereccia

La Casereccia
Via Baiola N. 269, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
+39 081 987756
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
La Casereccia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 88 Restaurants in Forio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
State College, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“primo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

The food at this restaurant was prepared by Tina Colella who is an amazing cook. The food was fresh and of the best quality. It was authentic Italian made with ingredients many of which are grown on the premises. Fresh tomatoes are featured on the bruschetta and lemons grown on the property are made into delicious Limoncello. The seafood was the best I've ever had. The pizza was great! The eggplant parmesan was super. Everything was delicious and prepared with love.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    54
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“A truly wonderful dinning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We went to Casereccia on our first night in Ischia for our honeymoon. We were greated by one of the brothers and his lovely finance. She immediately gave us suggestions on what to do and what to see in Ischia which was extremely helpful. We choose to try our waiter's dish suggestions and boy, we were not dissapointed!!

We loved the restaurant so much that we decided to come back a second time and try Lorenzo's suggestions (who also drove us home twice!). We truly felt the family atmosphere in the restaurant- we tried some of the brother's pasta with mushrooms... what can I say, simply the best pasta we've had in Italy!

I would highly recommend this restaurant, nothing was ever too much trouble for this loving family. A true gem during our trip.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic pasta and pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Really family atmosphere in the restaurant. Very delicious meal. Very convenient shuttle from La Rotonda Sul Mare.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

Ate here our final night in Forio. Lorenzo actually drove us to and fro , from the town center . The food was tremendous , Tried the rabbit with wine , and Lorenzo's pizza with mussels was great . Had a long conversation with Mr Colella, which was charming and even bought some of the restaurant's wine and delicious lemoncello to enjoy at home . Beautiful surroundings and a tremendous experience , not to be mssed .

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

La Casereccia is run by a warm, friendly, hardworking family of Ischia. The food they offer is some of the best you will have anywhere. They use ingredients fresh from the garden and the sea and keep things simple so all of the ingredients shine through. Tina and her assistant, Petra, put out the best mussels and pasta and fish and stuffed zucchini flowers, and....Lorenzo is a pizza artist. He elevates the humble pizza to haute cuisine and makes a very good chocolate souffle as well. For all of this, the prices are incredibly reasonable. The service is superb--attentive, friendly, knowledgeable. If you are in Ischia and you miss the opportunity to eat here, you are making a huge mistake. Look at the reviews--we can't all be wrong!!!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casereccia also viewed

Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to La Casereccia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casereccia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.